We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lounge India

) #75 of 338 Restaurants in Bedford $$ - $$$ Indian, Asian,
171 Bedford Road | Martson Moretaine, Bedford MK43 0LE, England
+44 1234 767106
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“poppadoms” (8 reviews)
“curry” (6 reviews)
“rice” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
171 Bedford Road | Martson Moretaine, Bedford MK43 0LE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited on a Saturday evening without reservation. Attentive and efficient service; food arrived without delay and well prepared. Would recommend!

Thank Matthew570
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate at the Lounge India as a change from our more local and plentiful Indian Restaurants and we were pleasantly surprised. The food was tasty and with very large helpings. My only negative was the very grumpy waiter who, although the restaurant was only...More

Thank movutomu
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Ordered a takeaway - Tandoori chicken was dry and incredibly salty as was the rest of the food. Barely edible in fact. This was after a long wait. Whilst waiting I visited the toilets which were most unpleasant. In fact the whole place looked dirty....More

Thank Michael384
MJilu, Manager at Lounge India, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

We are sorry that you feel this way.

Reviewed 14 April 2017

Visited for the first time in April 2017, friendly staff and amazing food. Will definitely be returning soon.

Thank Jordan F
MJilu, Manager at Lounge India, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

We thank you for dining with us and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We waited two hours for food. Staff weren't interested. The food was pretty good. I won't bother again though.

Thank WhiteHartDame
MJilu, Manager at Lounge India, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

We are sorry about your dining experience. When we are busy then the service can be slower than usual due to demand.

Reviewed 24 March 2017

Usually Lounge India are pretty good whenever I choose to dine with them, however recently I've been very disappointed. I ordered a few curries, rice etc for a takeaway, and one of the chicken curries were really disgusting; the chicken was rubbery and had a...More

Thank Christina S
MJilu, Manager at Lounge India, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

We are sorry to hear that. You should have contacted us immediately and we would have sorted something out.

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Lounge India is set on the edge of Marston Moretaine, has parking, and the restaurant has a cosy atmosphere. The staff are friendly, but professional and polite. The food is amazing; we have never regretted any menu choices we have made.

Thank Shirley B
MJilu, Owner at Lounge India, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for your custom and the review.

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Fantastic food beautiful flavours..I tried new dishes that I'd never tried before as they have such a varied and wide menu choice. The food was beautiful full of different flavours Lovely restaurant, staff very friendly

Thank Lozy092
MJilu, Owner at Lounge India, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for dining with us. We are so glad you have tried a variety of dishes and enjoyed them. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

A starter, main, side and rice or naan bread for only £11.95 on banquet night (Wednesday) was good value. Perhaps I chose the wrong thing but my food was tasteless. I had korai chicken and struggled to believe it was a curry. I felt it...More

Thank Philippa H
MJilu, Owner at Lounge India, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

We can always advise on the dish that is best for you based on your requirements. Please don't hesitate to ask the next time you dine with us. Thank you for your custom.

Reviewed 25 January 2017

The staff here are so friendly and helpful when selecting meals with great recommendations based upon the meal you may like. There is a great selection to choose from and authentic meals too. The food itself was excellent! Even the dips you get with the...More

Thank Jonathan S
MJilu, Owner at Lounge India, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

We are so pleased that our service is of use to you and that you enjoy your meals. We look forward to your next visit.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Bell
26 reviews
1.13 km away
Little Chef
26 reviews
1.45 km away
Marston Mega
6 reviews
.92 km away
Burger King
16 reviews
.98 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Forest of Marston Vale - Forest Centre
387 reviews
1.34 km away
Houghton House
34 reviews
5.17 km away
Aqua Sana Woburn Forest
695 reviews
5.36 km away
Ridgmont Station Heritage Centre
12 reviews
6.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lounge India staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 - 23:00
Monday
17:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:30 - 23:00
Thursday
17:30 - 23:00
Friday
17:30 - 23:00
Saturday
17:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 171 Bedford Road | Martson Moretaine, Bedford MK43 0LE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Bedford
  • Phone Number: +44 1234 767106
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing