We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Moon and Spoon

86-88 High Street, Slough SL1 1EL, England
+44 1753 531650
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good42%
  • Average16%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“burrito” (2 reviews)
“steak” (7 reviews)
“fish chips” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
86-88 High Street, Slough SL1 1EL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I have visited many Weatherspoons pubs but this served a great breakfast. It was served within 5 minutes of ordering & one of the staff showed me how to use the drinks machine which had a good choice of beverages. Since it was early 10.50am...More

Thank Michael O
Reviewed 4 days ago

The typical Spoons. If you have been in others, you know what you will get and that it will be at a cheap price. The staff is very friendly.

Thank Juan Manuel C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I ate here last weekend with my daughter and mother. The food was excellent and was too hot to eat when it came out to us which is always a positive. It was great value for a family meal and the service was fine. The...More

Thank jcass88
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Never had a bad meal here The meal deals are fab Just one bad point for me is that they don't sell pork scratchings. Cheap round for drinks Good atmosphere & friendly staff

Thank amanda l
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice pub staff very friendly good food good prices but where ever I sat all I could HEAR was a group of eight eastern Europeans speaking at the top of there voices and I was not the only one finding the experience over bearing.Not once...More

Thank Grozzor
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the nearby Holiday Inn Express which had expensive dining options having this place nearby is ideal. Typical pub grub with plenty of choice but excellent value. Service was quick and no issues with food or drinks. All tasty and enjoyed by all the...More

Thank Laura G
Manager142, Manager at The Moon and Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Laura. Thank you for your kind words, I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed dining with us. Regards Adam

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had the unfortunate honour of having to be in Slough, which is an experience I'd rather not repeat. I was hoping that general 'uneasy' feeling would pass when I sought out the local Spoons, but alas no. Unfortunately, a young lady decided to throw...More

Thank Graydon W
Manager142, Manager at The Moon and Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello mr Graydon w. I am so very sorry you had to experience that in our pub. I assure you this was a one in a million event, so much so it shocked even me who was the duty manager on this day, and I...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

This old style of furnitures is looks amazing,food is very taste and prices are really ok for quality,staff are very friendly and proffesional.When you order beef steyk you will get free drink and the next shot just one pound.

Thank Brigada D
Reviewed 3 September 2017

family of 4, meal and drinks all under £40, great value , friendly and attentive staff, would happily visit again

Thank lee t
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Visited on a Wednesday evening while staying in the area ahead of a visit to Legoland This is a nice pub but in my opinion was more a drinkers pub than other Spoons I have been in with my son and didn't really have a...More

Thank Motherland
Manager142, Manager at The Moon and Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

good day, thank you for your positive response. we have a very mixed clientele base in Slough. some night are more dominated with drinkers then diners. I hope we will see you again on your next visit. regards

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Aromat-kuchni
108 reviews
.44 km away
Black Ice Restaurant and Bar Ltd
53 reviews
.39 km away
unique spice
78 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Eton College
178 reviews
2.15 km away
Stoke Park Spa
136 reviews
2.92 km away
Eton College Natural History Museum
44 reviews
2.34 km away
The Brocas
22 reviews
2.75 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kathrynstarr
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bill H | Reviewed this property |
Oops, ignore that and think the opposite. I was confusing this place with a Wetherspoons soup kitchen in Harrow.
0
Votes
IlzePu
28 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Manager142 | Property representative |
Hi, We have CCTV installed, but in the ladies you cannot see into the cubicles, only the main floor/vanity area. and in the gents, their is no camera facing the urinals, only the vanity side, and the other camera, you cannot... More
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Waitstaff
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 86-88 High Street, Slough SL1 1EL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Slough
  • Phone Number: +44 1753 531650
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing