We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Graze

6 | High Street, Sidmouth, England
+44 1395 578998
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good27%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (50 reviews)
“salad” (13 reviews)
“roast lamb” (3 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 17:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6 | High Street, Sidmouth, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great little cafe that provided us with a nice hot light lunch, all served up with a smile and good service. Have noted that they are dog friendly which the owners need to be careful of. If we enter a food place with too many...More

Thank Timbo3765
Management response:Responded 5 days ago

Thanks very much for your 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed your lunch and had great service. As you say, we are dog friendly. I do understand your comments about too many dogs but I'm happy to say that, so far, all our doggie visitors...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have eaten here several times since the new owners took over and are very pleased with the changes they have made. It is now much more upbeat and 'friendly' with a more varied clientele. We think the menu is great and love the fact that...More

Thank Beatlands
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review. Yes we plan to do some refurbishment in the winter. Glad you feel it is now more 'upbeat and friendly'!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a table for the last night of folk week, as we have done for the last few weeks. Sadly, we had not noticed the change of ownership. We were disappointed at the mediocrity of the food. The menu choices were limited and having...More

1  Thank pudlover
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Obviously I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy your evening with us. We took over at the end of May and decided to open in the evenings of Folk Week with a simple and reasonable menu. We had many positive comments, with some customers returning night...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Having eaten here in the evenings of Folk Week in 2015 and 16 we were hoping that the food and service would be as good under new ownership..and we were not disappointed. A very interesting menu, with lots of vegetarian choices, delightful hard working staff...More

1  Thank emangee
Management response:Responded 14 August 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review. Interesting food at reasonable prices, with great service is exactly what we aim to achieve. See you next year!

Reviewed 11 August 2017

We visited for a light lunch and cuppa and sat out in the little courtyard garden in the sunshine. The food was delicious, the staff were extremely attentive, friendly and helpful and accommodating. A most enjoyable experience all round.

1  Thank ZigiB
Management response:Responded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for your lovely comments 😀

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We went as a family for breakfast, having waited 35 minutes for our food to arrive, we were disappointed with the quality. We felt the food was overpriced compared with other places in the highstreet. There seemed to be a lack of attention to detail...More

2  Thank Chmr5
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

I'm really sorry you had a bad experience with us. i'm disappointed that you felt the waitress didn't acknowledge your comments, our waiting staff are usually very keen to please. With regards to the Wifi, we have a very strong connection in the main restaurant...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was my first ever visit to graze and had too say I thoroughly enjoyed every minute the service and food was amazing!!! Me and my wife went here for a light lunch during folk week and the service was remarkable under the stressful conditions....More

1  Thank LDylan_LouiseJ
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017

Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted you thought the food and service were 'amazing'. Hannah is one of our fantastic Front of House team who have worked so hard this week so your comments are really appreciated.

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here for the first time on Friday 4 August, when daily specials included a delicious (& reasonably priced) Hake on a bed of butter beans & chorizo. The menu is imaginative, with interesting specials alongside reliable favourites such as macaroni cheese. There...More

Thank Camilla S
Management response:Responded 6 August 2017

Thank you for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your evening.

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Decent coffee (too much foam for a flat white, but I forgive you), really nice caramel shortbread and good attentive service.

Thank Paul H
Management response:Responded 29 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us. The caramel shortbread is baked in house and is proving to be extremely popular - glad you enjoyed it. Louise

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Our second visit here and it just gets better each time. The choice of gluten free cake is amazing. The cappuccino cake was delicious. Will be back on our next visit to Sidmouth!

Thank RCT09
Management response:Responded 29 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Glad you enjoyed your cake and look forward to your next visit.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Taste of Sidmouth
449 reviews
.15 km away
The Anchor Inn
874 reviews
.11 km away
The Chattery
239 reviews
.12 km away
Becketts Coffee House
205 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Connaught Gardens
667 reviews
.82 km away
The Byes Riverside Park
113 reviews
.33 km away
Sidmouth Museum
88 reviews
.18 km away
Sidmouth - Valley, Ridge and Jurassic Coast walk
79 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Graze staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$15
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 17:00
Monday
09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 17:00
Thursday
09:00 - 17:00
Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Saturday
09:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6 | High Street, Sidmouth, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Sidmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1395 578998
  • E-mail
Description
Graze is a relaxed dining and licensed coffee house. We are open daily for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea. Our philosophy is simple, we believe in quality, local produce, where possible, cooked fresh! We offer locally roasted coffee and a range of Teapigs herbal teas, Wine, local beers and soft drinks. We are family friendly, welcoming children and well behaved dogs. We have baby changing facilities, children's menus, highchairs, toys and colouring to keep them entertained, while you relax and enjoy! There is a secluded courtyard garden to the rear, for sunny days!We also offer outside catering for any occasion, just ask!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing