We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Leicester Arms

) #159 of 269 Restaurants in Luton $ , British,
Leicester Road, Luton, England
+44 1582 572718
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good20%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
“halloumi” (2 reviews)
“chilli” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Leicester Road, Luton, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Went to The Leicester Arms early evening last week and had a very nice experience. The staff were very friendly and professional. Food well cooked and well presented. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Thank maryking44
Reviewed 1 week ago

food came out within 20mins piping hot even though they were short staff,its good value for money,staff very friendly

Thank jt16052017
Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of us had lunch here on Friday and it was surprisingly good considering some of the recent reviews. All had different meals and there were no complaints from anyone. my own was the Mexican meltdown which was just right for a lunch meal....More

Thank Gooner66iw
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were celebrating. Our party was sat on a long table. We ordered and the food started arriving within ten minutes. It was piping hot and very tasty.With some of the main courses we were told if it is not sizzling its not ready. The...More

Thank chapman139
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ordered our meal and couldn't give us a receipt as they had run out. My glass had lipstick left on it. They had no serviettes or vinegar. Run out of salad and my daughter had ordered a strawberries and cream pudding that had no meringue...More

Thank Rachel D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've visited this pub many time's and the food and atmosphere has always been average. But I was totally disappointed at my last visit that was on on Friday 23rd June 2017, the Pub was busy and not enough staff serving. At one point there...More

Thank 882Uganda
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked for 5.00 pm we were 10 minutes late due to traffic table not ready or cleaned, ordered all meals some of the meals came out then the waiter came out with a bit of paper in his hand and asked what meals are we...More

Thank Ken028
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found this pub whilst staying overnight at the travelodge, it is only a 10 minute walk from Luton airport travelodge. The decor was very nice, and fairly recently renovated, there is lots of outside seating (the weather was very hot that day) and the staff...More

Thank ian w
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review and we hope to see you next time you fly ✈️ The Leicester Arms Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a party of 14 with no advanced booking, we turned up quite late in the day, upon arrival I overheard some of the staff talking about being understaffed, however the attention we were given throughout wouldn't have led us to believe this. Amber...More

Thank Robert T
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review. I'm happy to hear you had such a good time and I'll pass on your comments to the staff. Hope to see you again soon, The Leicester Arms Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came in for breakfast got order wrong cutlery was dirty food was cold burnt toast undercooked sausages undercooked eggs over cooked on the bottomMore

Thank Dan E
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your breakfast and I do hope you asked for a replacement during your visit. We are always happy to correct any mistakes we make and hope you'll revisit so we can turn your experience...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rogon
75 reviews
1.34 km away
Red Rooster Peri Peri
14 reviews
1.51 km away
Lucky House
27 reviews
1.44 km away
The Nearest Cafe
12 reviews
.99 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wardown House, Museum and Gallery
134 reviews
2.86 km away
Wardown Park
33 reviews
2.44 km away
Kenilworth Road Stadium
49 reviews
2.05 km away
Ewe and lamb
66 reviews
2.69 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lynda P
24 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Km-bt0531 | Reviewed this property |
Yes I did...
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$13
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Leicester Road, Luton, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Luton
  • Phone Number: +44 1582 572718
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing