We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Honey Pot Harvester

$$ - $$$
British, Grill, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Festival Leisure Park Cranes Farm Road | Festival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3TJ, England
+44 1268 524113
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a table for six, for Christmas day. Had to cancel two places due to illness less than one week before day of the meal. Contacted Daniel at Harvester who refunded us the cost of the two meals which we considered to be exceptionally fair. I don't think many restaurants would do this. The Christmas meal itself was good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank David A
Daniel P, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks David, for leaving us this response. Myself and team look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Daniel General Manager More 

Norwich England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Good service and fresh food large range of options free salad with main meals. I liked the mixed grill.

Helpful?
Thank SK1R1D
Daniel P, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Sk1r1d. We always love to receive great feedback. Daniel General Manager More 

Thorrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived late evening , the waitress Jess was lovely , service was absolutely spot on . Food great , salad bar fresh and clean only moan was no small side plates to be found. Langdon Hills could definitely learn a thing or to from this restaurant. A lovely evening was had by all Thank you Jess

Helpful?
Thank janer18
Daniel P, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Honey Pot. We always love to receive great feedback. I will pass your comments onto Jess. Daniel General Manager More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got seated earlier than our table which was good. However, everything else was awful starters served and not cleared away before mains brought over, presentation looked like the food had just been shoved on the plate and the chips looked like they had been brought from Iceland. As well as this it took 20 minutes for a Budweiser to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Earlgreytea2014
Daniel P, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Earlgreytea2014, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We have responded to your complaint via email. Daniel General Manager More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here today with some ex work colleagues, there was 11 in total. We were served by the lovely Sophie who was pleasant and patient. It was nice to see that she had help from Naomi another waitress working today to get all our meals out together. Food was good and plentiful, Well done Honey Pot we will be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Mernisa
Daniel P, General Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Mernisa. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at The Honey Pot. I will pass your comments onto Sophie, Naomi and the Kitchen Team. Look forward to seeing you again Daniel General Manager More 

essex
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited there on the spur of the moment, 5 of us, nice friendly welcome, table available straight away, service was good and friendly, served by Jess, wasn't pushy but was there when needed, we all had an excellent meal, Its a Harvester but as Harvesters go this was good. Will definitely go again.

Helpful?
Thank virgil5015
Daniel P, General Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Virgil5015. We always love to receive great feedback. I will pass your comments onto Jess and the my team Daniel General Manager More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here a few days ago for dinner with my parents. Service was a little slow to begin with, took a while to get our drinks and place our order. However after our order was placed the food arrived very quickly. I ordered the I Want It All combo for 1 which is to die for. The quarter of chicken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tinawood1
Daniel P, Guest Relations Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Tinawood1. We always love to receive great feedback. Daniel General manager More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here on a Wednesday evening. Not busy so got seated and served quickly. The menu has changed and improved and I like the fact that you can change the odd thing on the menu. Good value

Helpful?
Thank Judy L
Daniel P, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Judy L, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Honey Pot. We always love to receive great feedback. Daniel General manager More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The staff here are ridiculously friendly and I mean that in a nice way. This is a harvester so all those expecting Michelin starred food and perfect steaks every time get over yourselves. 3 courses 5 drinks for two £70. So there's a value tick straight out. Wendy & Daniel as with all the staff were very friendly and at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marko1969
Daniel P, General Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Marko1969. We always love to receive great feedback. Look forward to seeing you soon Daniel and Wendy 😀 Management More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely meal at the harvester. Good quality food which was very tasty. Lots of variety and very friendly staff

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Daniel P, General Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking taking the time to leave a lovely review 😀 I will share your comments with my team Daniel General manager More 

Travellers who viewed The Honey Pot Harvester also viewed

 

Been to The Honey Pot Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$18
Cuisine
British, Grill, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Buffet, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Festival Leisure Park Cranes Farm Road | Festival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3TJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Basildon
  • Phone Number: +44 1268 524113
Description
At The Honey Pot Harvester in Basildon food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Basildon, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Laindon, Wickford and Pitsea, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Honey Pot Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?