We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dobbies Garden World

Rutherford Road Eureka Leisure Park, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
+44 1233 619360
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good29%
  • Average22%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“scones” (41 reviews)
“cake” (13 reviews)
“bread” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
Rutherford Road Eureka Leisure Park, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Once again the lovely food was spoilt by the lack of staff. At lunchtime a single female staff member was trying to cope with making the sandwiches/baguettes alone. There was a male staff member who didn’t know if he was Arthur or Martha, running around...More

Thank oeggyweddell
Dobbiescc, Customer Service Advisor at Dobbies Garden World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you did not have a great experience when you visited Dobbies recently. Your feedback will be passed to the centre manager and restaurant team to look into as quickly as possible. If you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had Cream Tea at Dobbies recently and after having a number of places locally to try we liked the look of their cream teas on line. Bit disappointed in the sandwich selection, especially for vegetarians, just cucumber and egg which you could of made...More

Thank Pauline T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped here with friends for a coffee and cake. Lovely quality of cake. The coffee was self serve out of a machine- it could have been better. However quite surprised with how much food choice there was. It looked good. Can’t rate on this occasion...More

Thank Emmateach
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Although primarily a garden centre (a little of the expensive side) within is a lovelly cafe. We have been many times and always received a friendly service and the food/ drink has always been reasonable.

Thank Kent-Hoggy
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Very good service , premises overall and choice of food. Yes we recommend the place for all of these. Our first visit

Thank 12SLA
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Met with friends for breakfast. Very disappointed.....cold food on cold plates. Toast was not fresh and I could of smashed a window with it. Then had to wait a further 10 minutes to get a hot drink servers even though there was one couple in...More

Thank nikkiwise
Dobbiescc, other at Dobbies Garden World, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Gold morning, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit to Dobbies and that the food standard was not acceptable. Your comments will be passed to our restaurant team to look into as quickly...More

Reviewed 21 January 2018

I come to dobbies a lot as a card holder there and this morning sunday 21st jan was very busy because they are doing buy one get one free on yep had to wait 15mins but people should not mind really as they can only...More

Thank tankey21
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Tried a few times for breakfast thinking it will get better but it never does. Food is never properly cooked and always cold. Staff are never very helpful and sometimes rude. We are a Dobbie's card holder and a extremely Happy with the rest of...More

Thank Bill T
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We had a really good time, the room was vibrant with lots of people with a good atmosphere. Lucas was our principal waiter who looked after us very well,

1  Thank David R
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Had a glorious afternoon tea here. Tasty sandwiches followed by scone, jam and cream and delicious cakes. Lucas was an excellent host and looked after our group of 8 family members really well. Nothing was too much trouble for him and his staff. Will return...More

Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Ashford
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
831 reviews
.13 km away
Travelodge Ashford
559 reviews
.19 km away
Ashford International Hotel
1,549 reviews
.73 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
631 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Amici Restaurant
889 reviews
1.37 km away
Williams and Thomas Tearoom
32 reviews
1.16 km away
The Bybrook Barn Harvester
638 reviews
.75 km away
Kennington Tandoori
140 reviews
1.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Rose Inn
6 reviews
1.27 km away
Ashford Borough Museum
43 reviews
1.56 km away
St Mary The Virgin Church
31 reviews
1.58 km away
The Ashford - Tank WW1
35 reviews
1.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David S
5 February 2018|
Response from Lucas H |
There is. When booking afternoon tea, please use the 'Dietry Requirements' section, or call us in store on 01233 613398 and press option 2 to talk to the restaurant.
David S
5 February 2018|
Response from Dobbiescc | Property representative |
Good afternoon, Thank you for your query. I would suggest that you contact the store direct to discuss your dietary requirements. The contact number is tel:01233619360. With kind regards, Karen Customer Services.
Ian B
2 May 2016|
Response from Lucas H |
Traditional Afternoon Tea- £7.50 pp Luxury Afternoon Tea - £9 pp Prosecco Afternoon Tea- £11 pp Christmas Afternoon Tea - £12.50 pp
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rutherford Road Eureka Leisure Park, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Ashford
  • Phone Number: +44 1233 619360
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing