We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Muddle Go No Where

) #105 of 116 Restaurants in Grantham $$ - $$$ , British,
Barrowby Road, Grantham NG31 8SR, England
+44 1476 593113
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good16%
  • Average13%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible35%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
09:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Grill, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Barrowby Road, Grantham NG31 8SR, England
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

We were served by a friendly waitress, who made a fuss of my grandaughter because it was her 9th birthday and her dessert had a candle in it, which was anice touch. I could only find one thing on the menu that I liked -...More

Thank suemarb
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Sue. Thank you for your great feedback. I'm pleased to see our server helped your granddaughter enjoy her birthday!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and husband decided to go for a meal out so ended up here! We both orderd the cheese and bacon burger. His was fine whilst mine came out slightly pink and greesey! I normally wouldn't have been too bothered as beef you can eat...More

Thank Lisa S
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Lisa Thank you for your great feedback after your latest visit. I am glad to hear your burger was replaced and our chef looked after you! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After some shopping in Grantham, I felt the urge for a steak, so I popped into The Harvester. Being 3.30 pm it wasn't busy and I was seated promptly by the Manager who brought my drink within a minute or two. A bubbly waitress called...More

Thank Tony W
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Tony Thank you for your great feedback, It's great to hear you enjoyed your visit. I will pass on your comments to Nicola.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited on our way home from a day out. When we got in we was told they were short staffed and to order at the bar which we did. You could tell they were short staffed as the salad bar needed filling but once told...More

Thank Richard B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Richard Thank you for your feedback from your latest visit. I am pleased to see that even with the issues we had with staffing levels over the weekend, that you still enjoyed your visit. the team and I look forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have eaten at other Harvester restaurants before so are familiar with particular dishes. On this occasion my husband ordered a mixed grill, only to be served with half a plate of food! When we enquired where the rest of the food...More

1  Thank Sonia B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sonia Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your recent experience. if you would like to discuss anything further please feel free to ring a member of the management team on 01476 593113.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been to Harvester pubs all over the country this is the best, visit every time we are in Grantham. Food and service has always been first class.

Thank kenerie
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Kenerie Thank you for your fantastic review. It's great to hear you enjoy your visits. The team and I look forward to seeing you soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disgusting place.Called in to day with my grandchildren.Ordered Scampi came wthout Tartere sauce we where told they had run out.Food is poor quality, not well presented and over priced.I might add though the waitresses where charming and thats about the only positive thing I can...More

2  Thank Bmac211152
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bmac Thank you for your feedback from your recent visit. I am sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to discuss it further with a member of the management team please feel free to call on 01476 593113.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have purchased a house on one of the new estates located to the side of the Muddle Go No Where and decided to stop for lunch after dropping by the estate's site office. It was approximately 12:15 so the restaurant was...More

Thank kayleighnik
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kayleigh Thank you for leaving such a detailed review. The team and I love to receive feedback like this and I will make sure to share your comments with Ciaran and Rosa. Great to hear you will be moving to the area. We hope...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First visit to harvester for a long time,never again,restaurant not busy did not have to wait long but my wife's meal was truly terrible when it arrived ,the jacket potato should never have left the kitchen.never seen anything like it.

1  Thank alfandcoral
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi alfandcarol, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your latest visit. I will discuss your comments with the kitchen to prevent this incident happening again in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came into the place last week... Salad bar dry limp and empty food took nearly an HR to come out when the place was quiet the wet lettuce acting as manager was rude aggressive think he was drinking too... Feel sorry for the waitress he...More

2  Thank hope718
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Teaspoon Tea Company
234 reviews
1.50 km away
Everest Inn
349 reviews
1.50 km away
Eden Wine Bar, Restaurant & Coffee House
276 reviews
1.44 km away
Chameleon at the Kings
63 reviews
1.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Wulfram's Church
105 reviews
1.53 km away
Belton Park
88 reviews
1.38 km away
Notions Antiques Centre
5 reviews
1.53 km away
The Tap and Tonic
57 reviews
1.46 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Lilyjames799
Is there a play area for kids
26 July 2015|
Answer
Response from DianeT533 |
Yes there is a indoor play area I think you have to pay !!!!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$8 - US$22
Cuisine
Bar, British, Grill, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Barrowby Road, Grantham NG31 8SR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Grantham
  • Phone Number: +44 1476 593113
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing