We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ravensworth Arms

$$ - $$$, British,
Greenford Lane | Lamesley, Gateshead NE11 0ER, England
+44 191 487 6026
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“belly pork” (11 reviews)
“mixed grill” (12 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Greenford Lane | Lamesley, Gateshead NE11 0ER, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

enjoyed the meal,staff friendly and attentive.all four of us enjoyed the meal,only a few people there but it was the cup final after all perhaps it got busier as the night progressed it was 19-45 when we left.

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank edwarderrington
Le-happy, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your kind comments Pleased ou enjoyed your visit with us

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The extensive menus allowed each family member to chose different meals, they were all very excellent. The service very attentive and efficient catering to our every need. We stayed overnight, and highly recommend the full English breakfast to round of a lovely breakaway with family...More

Thank tcharl2n
Le-happy, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your very kind words It was a delight to look after you and we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay See you again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are regular visitors to The Ravensworth Arms. Always great food served by friendly staff. Service can sometimes be a little slow but probably because they are usually very busy.

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank SueWatt
Le-happy, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for such lovely comments, So preased you enjoy coming to see us Hopefully see you very soon. All the team from the Ravensworth

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a fairly regular visitor to the Ravensworth Arms even though the food is sometimes a bit unpredictable. However, the warm green salad from the new menu.is absolutely delicious. I had it with salmon (there are other choices available) and it was one of...More

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank Anthea L
Le-happy, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for a lovely review I agree the new salad is fantastic so pleased you enjoyed it Hopefully see you really soon

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered our meals, starters came and it wasn’t til they arrived that I was told my child’s order of soup wasn’t available. So it took another 10 mins for her alternative to arrive. Main courses took another 45 mins from clearing the starters. My daughters...More

Thank Elaine P
Le-happy, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon we are sorry you were disappointed when visited us at the Ravensworth Arms We appreciate your comments and we will endeavour to put more team on as we were caught short on an extremely busy day Thank you again

Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Came here really to chat with a friend but was also sussing the place out for meals etc. Found it big and spacious with plenty of seating. Well laid out and presented. Had a couple of drinks both alchol and soft. Prices around average. My...More

Thank yoshi-3316
Le-happy, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Thank you for your review I will investigate as to whether it could have needed more team they could have been caught off guard due to nice weather and maybe busier than normal due to this . Again thank you for your comments and I...More

Reviewed April 16, 2018

We enjoyed our meals and drinks the service was very good but there were too many delays in the visits and responses due to the organisation of the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank t0mgraham
Le-happy, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and we will take on board what you have mentioned Thank you again and hopefully see you soon

Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Having just been for Sunday lunch, I am extremely disappointed. I ordered the lamb, which consisted of 50% fat, I understand lamb is a fatty meat but for the £13.99 price tag I do expect it to be edible, not to mention the three bones...More

Thank bld17
Le-happy, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

We are so sorry your visit was not great , and we would have hoped you mentioned your dissatisfaction to a member of management We will ensure we let our supply chain know of your feelings regarding the meat Thank you again for your comments

Reviewed April 8, 2018

Called in here on Sunday after shopping at team valley. Our initial welcome was a little frosty, we were basically told to walk around and find a seat because we hadn't booked. It wasn't massively clear where we could / couldn't sit. We found a...More

Thank S1805
Le-happy, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

We are sorry you were not happy with your visit but we can confirm Our meat is freshly carved and we certainly give more than a couple of potatoes and a handful of carrots But we will certainly investigate just in case as we do...More

Reviewed April 3, 2018

I live only a few miles from the Ravensworth and have visited many times over the years, it’s never been a contender for a Michelin star however, our visit on Easter Monday was pretty poor, firstly the pub was cold and drafty we changed table...More

Thank JackieBI
Le-happy, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

We are sorry you feel disappointed with your recent visit and we are sorry you had to wait but we did tell all our guests of the waiting time as we were very busy. We can see you order from the light bite menu and...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Gateshead
Ravensworth Arms
529 reviews
.03 km away
Angel View Inn
329 reviews
1.57 km away
Park Farm Hotel
293 reviews
1.65 km away
Eslington Villa
384 reviews
2.49 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Miji
6 reviews
1.20 km away
Sainsbury's
20 reviews
1.00 km away
Coffee Quarter
49 reviews
1.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Thought Foundation
9 reviews
3.34 km away
Saltwell Park
677 reviews
3.64 km away
Fusion Studios
6 reviews
3.21 km away
Washington Air Rifle Range
31 reviews
4.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ericcrawford6949
December 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from Gareth25food | Property representative |
So sorry but no we're not
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Greenford Lane | Lamesley, Gateshead NE11 0ER, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Tyne and Wear  >  Gateshead
  • Phone Number: +44 191 487 6026
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;