We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bridge Inn

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Plough Road | Tibberton, Droitwich WR9 7NQ, England
+44 1905 345874
Website
Today
00:00 - 23:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 00:00 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 00:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My Husband and I ate an impressive Sunday roast here. Huge, tasty portions, all home made. Well priced meal at £7.50. Wine sensibly priced. Staff friendly. We understand the pub is now under new management. The pub itself is on the canal. Dogs accepted.Good parking. We shall be back again!

Helpful?
Thank BizzyLizzy1
Nursling
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Nice local pub with friendly staff, we ate here and enjoyed a good meal at a good price, beer was good and grandchildren enjoyed playing in the garden. Right next to the canal

Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

After a long day on the canal boat holiday we decided to moore up and grab a bite to eat and a drink, after reading mixed reviews online for the pub we decided to give it a go anyway. The location is great with a great garden area. Unfortunately on entering the pub we were greeted to a "local pub... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew J
Management response:

well unfortunatly i dont have a say on what beers and ales we sell, and as i recall, you were quite happy with the service and the food, untill i was called by another customer.......and then you said i ignored you?????? i clearly didnt, and you failed to mention then that you were unimpressed by our "poor standards" as you... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Server was on her mobile the entire time she served me, the thatchers cider tasted off, took a menu to see what we would be eating later. Upon returning the menu, my partner overheard a conversation of "did he come off the boats?" "Yeah, asked for a menu, looks a bit of a wrong 'un" Took my glasses back in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Edward T
Management response:

im sorry you felt that way,if you had an issue with the beer maybe saying something at the timew would of been a good idea???????????? we always ask if the customers are "boaters" as we are aware that they are just passing though and not here for the long term so we make a specail effort to accomdate boaters, im... More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

After a busy day on the canal boat, they opened up the kitchen after it closed and cooked up some lovely food. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Hot and tasty food and a very warm welcome. Thank you very much.

Helpful?
Thank guy h
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stopped here for a drink a few times. Kept giving it another go due to its lovely location. Poor choice of beers, bog standard lagers and bitters. EPA was barely cold and didn't taste great. We left most of it. Abrupt notice on the door proclaims that food cannot be eaten outside as it will not be brought out there... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Roy D
Management response:

im sorry you felt that way, we are a marstons goverend house so have no control over the chice of beers. should there have been an issue with your beer i would of happily changed it, although you chose not to mention it. The "polite notice" informed you that staff would not carry hot food across the car park due... More 

Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

A group of 7 of us visited for drinks. Good service and good value. Sat out in the garden by the canal, which was nice in the sun.

Helpful?
Thank Geoff F
Aberdare, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016

A nice pub set right by the canal, with a well laid out dinning were served very quickly at the bar and food order taken. A lady came over to say that they did not have one of the items on the menu so we re-ordered, only for her to come back as they didn't have another item we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LensView15
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The pub was a welcome blessing having slogged ourselves on the canal all day. The kind barman took pity on us and allowed us to order dinner despite dinner service having already stopped. Great steak dinner, nice atmosphere, good location.

Helpful?
Thank lupo_lkp
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Visited whilst on the nearby canal one evening. We were told that as we had several dogs with us we were welcome in the bar area. We entered the bar room and it was pretty grubby, in fact I didn't really want the dogs to lie on the floor at all. The table could have done with a good clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm W

Travellers who viewed Bridge Inn also viewed

 
Oldbury, West Midlands
Droitwich, Worcestershire
 

Been to Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Television
Good for
View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
00:00 - 22:00
Monday
00:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
00:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
00:00 - 23:00
Thursday
00:00 - 23:00
Friday
00:00 - 23:00
Saturday
00:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Plough Road | Tibberton, Droitwich WR9 7NQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Droitwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1905 345874

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bridge Inn and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bridge Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?