We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crow's Nest in the Square

3 Hope Square | Brewers Quay, Weymouth DT4 8TR, England
+44 1305 786930
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good27%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tapas” (89 reviews)
“chorizo” (21 reviews)
“broad beans” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, British, International, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3 Hope Square | Brewers Quay, Weymouth DT4 8TR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Only discovered this little gem two days before the end of our week in weymouth and wish we had visited before. Popped in for a coffee and ended up having a cream tea which was delicious, scones still warm from the oven, and gorgeous clotted...More

Thank kim d
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just cycling through Hope Square and spotted a friend sitting outside The Crow's Nest so parked up my bike and joined them. It was a beautiful afternoon, sun shining and warm, which always cheers me up and I think the warm weather was having the...More

Thank AmBear69
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Hiya "Big Bear" lol It was nice to meet you yesterday and thank you for the kind review. Our staff are usually in high spirits which you'll hopefully see when you bring your partner here for a meal soon ;)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Defiantly the best authentic tapas in Weymouth compared to the rest in the area . Scallops & Black pudding delicious , but to be honest we enjoyed all the tapas we chose. Cosy restaurant ,excellent service ,3 rd visit & never disappointed.More

Thank Lynne00
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lynne, thank you for your review and we're so happy that you not only enjoyed your tapas but that you keep coming back for more. We try to pop over to Spain once or twice a year just to make sure we're getting our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Seven of us turned up, without booking, early one lunchtime in August. This caused no panic or concern and we were served with wonderful, friendly attention too detail and advice, and all our meals arrived at the same time. We all enjoyed our meals and...More

Thank Andrew S
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Hello Andrew, thank you for the five star review. We don't like to rush our guests no matter how busy as it takes away from our lovely little setting in Hope Square. We like people to relax and feel welcome so they come back again...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've visited the Crow's Nest now on 4 separate occasions and always head straight there when in Weymouth. The extensive tapas menu is a delight, the service is always excellent and accommodating including more traditional options for children. The outdoor seating is perfect for warm...More

Thank thx1138
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thx, it makes us very happy that you enjoy our little bistro so much that you keep coming back. Thank you for posting the review and we hope to see you again soon :D

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stumbled across the Crows Nest which is slightly away from the harbour but set in a pretty square away from the hustle n bustle. The breakfast was extremely tasty with tasty local ingredients, the sausages were delicious (you could taste the quality). The service...More

Thank brisstraveller
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Hi Briss, We're glad you found us in our quiet little corner. Our Sausages are delivered almost daily from those lovely folks down at the Sausage factory which is why they taste so good. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The square was very busy but managed to find a table outsde had a couple of drinks and some food very nice with excellent service

Thank jason1ml
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Jason, we're glad you managed to find a table and enjoy your meal. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After looking at a few other places we decide to eat here and glad weren't disappointed. Cosy little restaurant tucked away in between the red lion and the monkeys fist. We walked past it without realising it was there. Good service and really tasty food....More

Thank Matt H
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Hi Matt H, Thank you for taking the time to review us on both here and Google. You're a rare breed of customer that is always appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner here twice during a recent stay in Weymouth-it's an absolutely gorgeous little place. So cosy, delicious food and super friendly staff-it was reasonably priced too. Definitely worth a visit!

Thank swilson0812
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Hello Swilson, thank you for your kind words. It always makes us happy to see that others enjoy the Crows Nest as much as we do. Hopefully we'll see you again soon :D

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Sat outside in the sunshine with a cup of tea from a teapot which gave out 2 and a half cups for only £1.50. Absolute bargain as the average cup of tea in Weymouth is around £1.60 or more during the holiday season. Poached eggs...More

Thank mikedweymouth
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mike, Thanks for the detailed review. We're glad you approve of our tea prices and poached eggs. It was also lovely talking to you both when you came inside. We hope to see you both again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mallams Restaurant
673 reviews
.17 km away
The George Bar & Grill
708 reviews
.18 km away
The Stable
530 reviews
.16 km away
The Ship Inn
998 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Weymouth Harbour
1,581 reviews
.19 km away
Lulworth & Weymouth RIB Rides
144 reviews
.23 km away
The Tudor House
66 reviews
.06 km away
The Fantastic Sausage Factory Ltd
28 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Crow's Nest in the Square staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$55
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 16:00
Monday
09:00 - 16:00
18:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 16:00
18:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 16:00
18:00 - 21:00
Thursday
09:00 - 16:00
18:00 - 21:00
Friday
09:00 - 16:00
18:00 - 21:00
Saturday
09:00 - 16:00
18:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Hope Square | Brewers Quay, Weymouth DT4 8TR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Weymouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1305 786930
  • E-mail
Description
Situated just behind the old harbour and in the heart of Hope Square the Crow's Nest offers visitors the opportunity to enjoy excellent home cooked foods, wines, fine bottled beers and hot & cold beverages.By day we provide a wide range of local food and meals to suit all needs and by night we serve a full menu influenced by the flavours of Spain as well as an exciting Tapas menu for you to enjoy whilst you soak up the atmosphere of Weymouth's premier square.The Crow's Nest in the Square is the perfect spot for romantic meals for two, food and drink with family and friends or for you to simply enjoy a bottle of wine.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing