We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Lancaster Road, Morecambe LA4 5TP, England
+44 1524 424764
Website
Today
08:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 08:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 362: English reviews
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

when you come off the new bye pass not far. they do a carvery we had sausage and mash the sausage was that hard and food not very warm their was a lot of people having the carvery

Helpful?
Thank karen w
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thank you, Karen, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, great food and wonderful atmosphere. Lovely decore. Really enjoyed the mini starters, especially the pigs in blankets.

Helpful?
Thank Claire M
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thank you for giving a five star rating we try hard to make everything special for our guests and are glad that you have taken the time to let us know looking forward to seeing you on your next visit Alison Kelly (GM) More 

manchester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called in today on our way to the football and were greeted by happy smiling staff. They quickly removed a chair so i could get my wheelchair in. My p.a was assisted in getting drinks and meals. The other members of staff we chatted with were equally as courteous. All staff were smart and clean shoes also. The disabled toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Gary H, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Toby Carvery Morecambe. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers. Your comments with regards to the window in the toilet will be passed on to the relevant people. Your comments will be shared with our team and we hope you visit us again soon. More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here after a 6 hour journey. Nice sparky waitress who introduced the menu and apologies for the fact it was new and instead of one menu was now in 4 parts, but she soon had us on the right track. We go to a lot of Toby Carvery's as my 89 year old dad loves them. We normally pay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AmBear69
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Ambear69, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently visited here for a meal with a friend. We ordered the soup of the day, country vegetable, and fresh baked bread. When the soup arrived it looked like dirty dish water with not a vegetable in sight. Lurking at the bottom of the liquid was a little barley. The bread was sliced super market bread not freshly baked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shazzer123oldfield
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies with regards to your recent visit to toby carvery Morecambe. The bread is a new product on our menu and unfortunately, our supplier was unable to supply us. I am sorry that you were disappointed. Next time you visit please ask for myself, Alison Kelly, or one of my management team and we will do our... More 

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went as a family for breakfast, it's not bad value. The food is bang average and could be better but for shear volume it's not bad. The drinks are expensive though and whilst the coffee is refillable it was cold on this occasion. We'll probably go again if a hangover cure is required.

Helpful?
Thank ChrisAngel1977
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

thank you for the feedback I will make sure that our breakfast staff check the coffee regularly I hope that you return to try us again More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited today and when we asked if there was a normal menu as well for children and we were looked at in disgust and told 'this is a carvery' we've had a menu here in the past and so assumed this was still the case. Staff are too rude to stay

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie J
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

We are sorry you feel you had a negative experience with us. Please call us on 01524 424764 and we will be happy to discuss your review. we strive to provide excellent customer service and sorry you feel this did not happen on your visit. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

what can i say .......Hard veg cold food very plain no taste beef rubbery ! Breakfast is awful no value for money at all !

Helpful?
1 Thank dawn c
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback I am sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations if you could give me more details on dates and times of your visits it would give me a better idea of who I need to speak to within the business to try and rectify your comments More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food cold. The only hot component of the all you can eat breakfast: sausages. Beans were as though they were just poured out of a tin. I like the carvery but would never come here for breakfast again...

Helpful?
1 Thank Bex J
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Bex J, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. Your comments will be discussed with the kitchen team and actions taken to prevent this happening again. More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited the carvery with my husband , son and wife for a meal. I was very disappointed the food was dried up and looked as though it had been out for a while. I realise they have to have the food on display but care must be taken as to how long it stays out for. They had also run... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mail142
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Hi Mail142, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Toby Carvery Morecambe take our reviews very seriously. your comments will be investigated and actions taken. hope you decide to give us another chance in the near future. More 

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Toby Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$7 - US$15
Cuisine
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lancaster Road, Morecambe LA4 5TP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Morecambe
  • Phone Number: +44 1524 424764

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Toby Carvery and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Morecambe
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?