We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waterfront Restaurant

$$ - $$$
British, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Marine Road West | The Clarendon Hotel, Morecambe LA4 4EP, England
+44 1524 410180
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2016

Love this place the food is excellent and the service is really good. Great menu on offer with the grill night special on Friday and Saturday

Helpful?
Thank Trace201525
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2016

We booked in early and picked a table by the window. We ordered the Morecambe Bay potted shrimps, served warm with brown bread and salad and the Marinated Mediterranean Plate with olives, peppers stuffed with cream cheese, and sundried tomatoes to share. We went for the Friday night steak and fish offer with 2 mains and a bottle of wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobMcGonigle
7Claire7, Owner at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback on your experience with us. Excellent choice in the meals you had. We hope to see you again soon More 

sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2016

This place is the best! 2 steak meals plus a bottle of wine for £25, we sat in the bar area and enjoyed a drink while watching the beautiful sunset. We were then shown to our table. the staff were very polite and talked us through the menu. Our steaks were cooked to perfection. Fantastic service, lovely staff and beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank peachesandcream
7Claire7, Owner at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & the fantastic feedback. We hope you come to visit us again soon More 

Cupar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2016

Excellent.Breakfast served by friendly staff......buffet followed by full English. Great value dinner

Helpful?
Thank Graham B
7Claire7, Owner at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback, we hope you come to visit us again More 

Old Leake, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2016

I have never, ever before been served or indeed served up myself a Sunday Roast Dinner that had just 2 veg. The fact that they were cabbage and carrots added to our amazement.

Helpful?
Thank CWA860
7Claire7, Manager at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for the review, I am sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your meal & we would always encourage anyone dining with us to speak with a member of staff regarding anything your unhappy with. We hope you come to visit us again More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2015

My GF and I went for a Sunday lunch here and the experience was very, very poor. I've eaten here a few times, albeit a long time ago, and I was disappointed to see such a decline. I ordered smoked haddock fishcakes to start and my GF requested a bread selection. She received 4 slices of shop-bought sliced loaf (!)... More 

Helpful?
Thank SJennette
7Claire7, Owner at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your experience. I have briefed our staff on these issues to ensure something like this doesnt happen again. We hope you come to visit us again so we can put this right for you More 

Midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2015

We only chose this restaurant because the rest of Morecambe seemed to be closed but we were very glad we did. We didn't have a starter but elected to have the Mediterranean nibbles to share which comprised of a very generous portion of delicious olives, stuffed peppers and sun dried tomatoes along with some crusty bread. For the main course... More 

Helpful?
Thank decohunter
7Claire7, Owner at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi we are very pleased you decided to dine with us, we hope to see you again & thankyou for the lovely review. More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Been meaning to visit this place for a while after word of mouth and seeing face book posts. Did not disappoint really. Only had two courses but the prices were really reasonable. I had a starter of crispy chicken, and that was absolutely lovely Mrs had soup with lovely hot roll. We both had Sunday dinner, was really good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank J80tdb
7Claire7, Owner at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for visiting us and for the very positive feedback. We hope you come to dine with us again. More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2015

I found the starter ok, but the main was disappointing, as a Rogan Josh it was more like a sweet and sour. The waiter also forgot to bring me some black pepper.

Helpful?
Thank Pete K
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2015

Attending a wedding reception where the bride and groom had been married abroad. The venue was perfect for night. They used three separate rooms for the night, bar restaurant and buffet area. There was a good sized dance floor and despite the small bar area for the numbers there was never a wait. The only comment would be make sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank CBJenkinson

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$61
Cuisine
British, Bar, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Marine Road West | The Clarendon Hotel, Morecambe LA4 4EP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Morecambe
  • Phone Number: +44 1524 410180
Description
At The Clarendon Hotel we are proud to offer the finest quality food and service in our Waterfront Restaurant.

Relax in our comfortable lounge bar with a glass of wine or pint of real ale, before sampling some of the finest produce Lancashire has on offer in our stylish and Bury Black Pudding our varied fish and grill menu has something to suit every taste and pocket. Please visit our 'What's On' page for our latest special offers.

We are also proud to have been been awarded the prestigious 'Taste Lancashire Quality Assured' award from the Lancashire & Blackpool Tourist Board for the third year running. This in recognition of our highest quality food sourced from local suppliers.

We are also the proud winners of the English Tourism Breakfast Award 2013.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?