We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Crown Point Inn

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Sevenoaks Road | Seal Chart, Sevenoaks TN15 0HB, England
+44 844 243 5374
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue 12:00 - 22:30
Wed - Mon 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 313: English reviews
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

6 of us had a midweek lunchtime meal with mixed opinions. The service was okay but the staff seemed a bit surprised that people had turned up at all. The meals came speedily enough but it's a bit annoying to be told to go up to queue for the carvery only when the other meals were actually being served -... More 

Helpful?
Thank westfields239
Crown Point I, General Manager at The Crown Point Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review please contact me on 01732810669 to discuss the matter further Regards Carl General manager More 

Borough Green, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I visited as a I was meeting up with a few friends and the staff were amazing, they made us feel very welcome to the restaurant! The food was gorgeous, and I myself had the carvery! Will definitely be visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank w1lson123
Borough Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Lovely place for a family meal, great food and staff are superb- will continue to return my children love the place.

Helpful?
Thank bridger150
Crown Point I, General Manager at The Crown Point Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon Kind Regards Carl Winters General Manager More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stingy to say the least with the meat on the carvary, slow service, chef could do with cleaning his whites, or yellows should we say. Overall will not be going back, very disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Crown Point I, General Manager at The Crown Point Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review we aim to have every guest leave satisfied sadly we have let you down please contact me on 01732810669 to discuss further regards Carl Winters General Manager More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for lunch after an event nearby. Restaurant probably about 2/3 full but at least 4 tables visible. Greeter got stuck after had we booked..had to refer up to manager/barman to see if there was a table. Then..no draft beers..the lorry didn't turn up!. Scampi was fine. Steak and Kidney pudding inside was good but casing would have worked well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Crown Point I, General Manager at The Crown Point Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review we aim to have every guest leave satisfied sadly we have let you down please contact me on 01732810669 to discuss further regards Carl Winters General Manager More 

Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I went over Christmas and the carvery was excellent. A choice of 3 meats, a variety of hot vegetables. Unfortunately this can not be said for the weekday one. Only pork and turkey on offer, most of the veg was running short and the variety was limited and not that hot. I appreciate the weekday option is cheaper but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linrika
Crown Point I, General Manager at The Crown Point Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review we aim to have every guest leave satisfied sadly we have let you down please contact me on 01732810669 to discuss further regards Carl Winters General Manager More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Doesn't say online that the carvery is only served 12-3 and 5-8. We turned up to our booking at 3 to be told we couldn't have it. Very disappointing that they don't have that information on their website - although carvery looked very tired so might have been a blessing in disguise!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
Crown Point I, General Manager at The Crown Point Inn, responded to this review

dear Jessica I can only apologise for your disappointment on the communication from our website please feel free to contact me on 01732810669 to discuss further Regards Carl General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took my new man here tonight for a get to know each other night. Such a relaxed comfortable night. Both ordered starters mushrooms with garlic sauce and cheesy garlic bread . Best garlic mayo I have ever had. Mains arrived five minutes after finishing starters and both steaks cooked to perfection as asked. Waitress one of the best drinks ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmajbull
Crown Point I, General Manager at The Crown Point Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon Kind Regards Carl Winters General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this restaurant having received good feedback from friends. We went for the carvery as it is it's main service. The price was very good value however the quality was appalling. Whether it was because it was a Monday (not the best day for fresh food) but I believe everything that was on offer had been cooked on Sunday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosalind C
Crown Point I, General Manager at The Crown Point Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I sorry to hear you left disappointed , I can assure you our food is prepped daily, and do encourage our guests to give us feedback when we do our table checks , if you would like to contact me on 01732810669 to discuss the matter further please do Regards Carl Winters General Manager More 

Singlewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Revisited again, plates were hot, the food was hot and the drinks were a decent price. Overall a great meal and they now have a pool table which is even better!

Helpful?
Thank TheGeorge1714
Crown Point I, General Manager at The Crown Point Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again soon Regards Carl General Manager More 

Travellers who viewed The Crown Point Inn also viewed

Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Dagenham, Greater London
 
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to The Crown Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$25 - US$50
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Validated Parking
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sevenoaks Road | Seal Chart, Sevenoaks TN15 0HB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Sevenoaks
  • Phone Number: +44 844 243 5374

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Crown Point Inn and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Maidstone, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Crown Point Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?