We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harvester Riverhead

$$ - $$$
British, Pub, Grill
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Amherst Hill, Sevenoaks TN13 2EN, England
+44 1732 452787
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 259: English reviews
Calahonda, Spain
Level Contributor
208 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

33% off bill using their app I use vouchers where ever I go ! Quick service today and restaurant rather clean for a change . Staff friendly and like I said service quick on seating and food

Thank annamarie62
Natalia F, Manager at Harvester Riverhead, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review, is so nice when people would like to share their experience with others, we would like to wish you a good day. More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been here quite a lot, sometimes it's really nice other times it awful, like last time we asked for white rolls in the salad bar 4 times and was told there coming there in the oven, then finally near when we were leaving they said they had run out! Don't lie to customers!!!!! Also asked for a jacket with steak... More 

Thank Cozy86
Natalia F, Manager at Harvester Riverhead, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback about your visit, we would like to apologise for all this what have happened on your visit and would like to assure you this wont happen again. We are looking forward to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival we were shown to our table for 6 only to find the bench seat totally split and the sponge coming out of it, the Manager didnt even try to cover it up we were expected to sit on it!!! This is a Harvester in up beat Sevenoaks not some rundown estate area or so you would think! we... More 

Thank craig h
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2016

One waitress seemed to be running the whole restaurant Had to find waitress to give our order. Food over cooked, dried out. Girl working bar couldn't even use coffee machine. Absolutely terrible the whole experience.

Thank kathygodber
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2016

On the arrival to this restaurant and waiting area there was at least 4 tables not cleared not a good start! With 3 staff behind the bar I would have thought that someone might have cleared the rubbish and debris away!!! This was a 70 the birthday celebration for for a table for 10 people on Sundays the 11 the... More 

Thank RTN16
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Ewa made a very unfortunate steak experience, that little less of a disappointment. Ewa was so lovely and genuinely attentive to my situation. She is a credit to the place. My steak was a complete disaster though, which was a shame.

Thank ashleychallis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016

I was looking for a last minute cheap Sunday dinner for four and we thought we'd give it a go. The environment is not pleasant, there were riotous kids running and screaming everywhere (I have two but they don't behave like that), the food was luke warm at best, my selection of vegetables were actually cold. The carrots and sprouts... More 

Thank chris_cornish
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2016

Cheap and cheerful. Good for kids, with the salad buffet particularly appealing and the self top-up drinks too. Backed up by friendly service so all said and done, good value.

Thank Michael A
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Went out for lunch with my partner on Monday 21st, the service was very good, our waiter Chloe was very polite, and always made sure our food was good and if we needed anything, she was also good at clearing the table for us after we had our food. The menu had changed on day we went, the food was... More 

Thank Atty9991
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2016

I'm a regular attender and keep coming back. A varied menu full of food I like, fresh salad bar, too. Can't remember the last time I had a meal I didn't enjoy. Charlotte looked after us on Saturday, very friendly and chatty and service was swift. Will be back again soon.

Thank Alan F

Travellers who viewed Harvester Riverhead also viewed

Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District

Been to Harvester Riverhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$18
British, Pub, Grill
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Amherst Hill, Sevenoaks TN13 2EN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Sevenoaks
  • Phone Number: +44 1732 452787
At Harvester Riverhead Harvester in Sevenoaks food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Sevenoaks, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Riverhead, Chipstead and Dunton Green, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvester Riverhead staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?