We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legh Arms Adlington

London Road | Adlington Station, Macclesfield SK10 4NA, England
+44 1625 829211
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good20%
  • Average19%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“beef and pork” (3 reviews)
“sunday roast” (5 reviews)
“carvery chef” (3 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road | Adlington Station, Macclesfield SK10 4NA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

visited legh arms lunch time today for the carvery. First impression was how clean it is. every time i looked up a member of staff was clearing and cleaning tables and cleaning the gravy and sauce station etc. service was very quick and very friendly....More

Thank carlilopez2017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An old coaching inn looks fine until you find it is a Toby carvery. Service lacklustre and good overcooked, under flavoured and unappealing. Roast pork dry and tasteless. Beef was cremated

1  Thank ChrisBangs
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Chris for your review. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your visit further then please feel free to contact us directly. Thanks again. All at The Legh Arms

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We go to Legh Arms on a regular basis. The staff are lovely, ALL the staff not just front of house! If I have a question they find out for me (last one was how the onions were done) one before that was how the...More

Thank melah34
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for our five star review. I will pass all your comments on to all of our team who always love to hear what our guests have to say. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All at The Legh Arms

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went in last night, was told to sit miles away from the carvery deck, and was told a server would be over for a drink order...I waited 15 minutes until I had to go to the bar to ask for drinks myself, then the food!...More

1  Thank SlippStarr
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Unfortunately on busier nights we do open the entire restaurant meaning that people are seated further away from the carvery deck. I apologise that we did not meet your expectations with the food I will pass...More

Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Excellent customer service. Disappointed with the vegetables on the carvery and couldn’t find anything suitable for myself on the starter menu ( I’m gluten free) No obvious gluten free food available although vegetarian and vegan availableMore

1  Thank JohnJohnCor1
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Thank you for your review. Im sorry that you were disappointed in our menu options - we do have some starters and tasters that are suitable for gluten free and we do have an allergen guide readily available to help you with choosing something suitable...More

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Saturday afternoon. Was seated fairly quickly. Nice chap serving. Food was hot and fresh. The beef was melt in the mouth. Very nice.More

Thank uktravellero7
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thank you for your four star review. Glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I will pass all your comments on to our team who always love to hear what our guests have to say. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All at...More

Reviewed March 26, 2018

we had the carvery, an ungenerous portion of meat. Really dry and horrible looking vegetables. Cauliflower cheese with no cheese in, the very small amount of sauce was white sauce from a packet I am sure. Stuffing had no taste, neither did the very lumpy...More

2  Thank kitnsimon
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this any further please do not to hesitate to contact us directly. All at The Legh Arms

Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

The worst meal we have ever ever had at a Toby... Very disappointing, the two types of mash were terrible, the top dried up on the veg & then the worst thing was the thick layer of skin on the gravy!! Thank goodness we were...More

3  Thank paulpip
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I will pass all your conments on to our team so we can learn from our errors All at The Legh Arms

Reviewed March 14, 2018

We booked a last minute Mothers Day carvery dinner on Sunday, as we have enjoyed all our previous meals here. We even held our daughter's christening at the venue a few years back. Sadly the carvery wasn't as good a quality as previous trips, with...More

3  Thank Cheshire_Cat_2009
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you for your feedback we will pass your comments on to our suppliers as the spaghetti bolognaise is a product that we buy in ready made. If you would like to discuss this further then please contact us directly. Thanks again. All at The...More

Reviewed March 10, 2018

Disappointing visit! Waitress on arrival told us they were fully booked so would have to sit in the bar area which was fine until we got up for our carvery to see nearly the whole restraunt nearly empty and it stayed like that the whole...More

2  Thank KTaylor1983
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I will pass all your comments on to our team so we can learn from any errors. If you would like to discuss this further...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Macclesfield
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
301 reviews
1.73 km away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
388 reviews
2.82 km away
Chadwick House Hotel
75 reviews
3.27 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
492 reviews
5.47 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Sutton Gamekeeper
258 reviews
1.17 km away
Leather's Smithy
296 reviews
.83 km away
Sutton Hall
902 reviews
1.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Silk Museum & Paradise Mill
173 reviews
2.29 km away
Granelli's
28 reviews
2.32 km away
The Old Sunday School
6 reviews
2.50 km away
Escape Quest
201 reviews
2.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
bdrdcarsales
October 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Philip C | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I think it is probably best if you reserve a table, it gets busy mid week at lunch time so weekends and particularly school holidays will be busy..
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Monday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road | Adlington Station, Macclesfield SK10 4NA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Macclesfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1625 829211
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;