We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aubergine - CLOSED

10 | Dee street, Banchory Ab315st, Scotland
+44 1330 538037
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good36%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
17 Dec 2013
“Superb food - dubious credit card activities”
6 Dec 2013
“No reply. Still in business?”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
French, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10 | Dee street, Banchory Ab315st, Scotland
All Details
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and I visited the Restaurant for the frst time in November but felt compelled to leave a review following similar comments to our experience being left since then. The food itself was delicious - absolutely no complaints. Certainly what one would expect at...More

1  Thank Douglas M
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We had booked for dinner on Saturday 30th November but in the week leading up to this we wanted to add our daughter to our booking. We tried several times to call the restaurant and each time received an automatic message to say the answerphone...More

2  Thank Jon W
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Food very good and friendly service however not impressed with integrity of billing. Gave credit card details "to secure booking". Was billed for an unauthorised deposit of £148 for four people which was not taken off the final £300 bill. Waiting on answer from restaurant...More

1  Thank trip2me
Baggers22, Owner at Aubergine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear sir I feel you have been a bit harsh with your comments considering on 2 previous occasions you booked and did not turn up thus taking a minimun spend deposit. We are a small restaurant and simply can not afford no shows when we...More

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Fresh and exciting place. Great menu and good selection if bespoke wines. We will return with friends.

Thank Brockengespenst
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Excellent food, good wines and friendly service. Really enjoyed our evening. We'll done Chris and staff, looking forward to our next visit. Very reasonably priced, exceptional cuisine.

Thank Tucks21
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had eaten at the Green inn, the chef's previous restaurant and the food here has gone up a notch even since then. Service was friendly and prompt, and it was disappointing that there were so few other customers. This place deserves to do well...More

Thank James R
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Four of us had dinner here last night and all of us thought the food was sublime, some of the best we have ever had. Excellent wine too. There have been some remarks on trip advisor about the price but quite honestly I have paid...More

Thank sloedancer
Reviewed 3 October 2013

On arriving we were put into one room at the back of restaurant, we were eight people, no one else in the room so there was no atmosphere at all in the whole place. It took almost an hour before we got our wine once...More

1  Thank Elaine C
Baggers22, Owner at Aubergine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Trip adviser member, we are sorry that we put you in a room of your own but as we were told this was an special occasion we thought of giving you a private dinning room. As far as you waiting over an hour for...More

Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We had a garlic and langoustine soup which was lovely but after that the remainder of the meal was nice but didn't amaze like I anticipated it would. We called in on the off chance and were seated in a room by ourselves so it...More

Thank flarpwidget
Baggers22, Owner at Aubergine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks I would just like to point out I have never made a garlic soup ? Maybe it was the fresh truffle which some people which are not used to such ingredients can get confused! I am not sure why...More

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Took my girlfriend. Made to feel really welcome. Food was first class. Good to see Chris O'Hallaron's standards haven't slipped with his new venture.

Thank Stivits
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Birdhouse Cafe
198 reviews
.07 km away
Mamma Mia Italian Restaurant
318 reviews
.02 km away
Tease coffee bar
159 reviews
.23 km away
Falls of Feugh Restaurant & Function Suite
185 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby Attractions
Crathes Castle
468 reviews
3.96 km away
Falls of Feugh
159 reviews
.84 km away
Scolty Hill
44 reviews
2.43 km away
Go Ape Crathes Castle
60 reviews
3.81 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$14 - US$92
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 | Dee street, Banchory Ab315st, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Aberdeenshire  >  Banchory
  • Phone Number: +44 1330 538037
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing