We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asha Balti House

4 Denbigh Street | Regent House, Llanrwst LL26 0LL, Wales
+44 1492 641910
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good15%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“curries” (49 reviews)
“poppadoms” (45 reviews)
“balti” (23 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4 Denbigh Street | Regent House, Llanrwst LL26 0LL, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Great food nice friendly surroundings had a good night. If you like Indian food give it a try price reasonable also. Enjoyed my lamb bhuna

Thank MickyTLincolnshire
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear MickyTLincolnshire, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit to us. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your food.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent service and the food itself was superb, would recommend the Asha to my own mother that's highly I rate this place,

Thank Whato14
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Whato14, Thank you for your lovely compliment - anyone that would recommend us to their own mother must have enjoyed their meal with us :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only went here because a local recommended it as the best in the area.we went in on a Tuesday night and it was packed .we are from Manchester and if our local Asian restaurant was as busy as this they would be rubbing their...More

Thank Jackie S
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jackie S. Thank you for your lovely review, it's nice to see that we are recommended by locals and even nicer to see that you felt tot food and service were excellent :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a take away on Tuesday night and went to the Restaurant tonight. All five of us went for the two course special £11.95 and what excellent value... Ignore reviews on here that claim sauces out of jars go yourselves and make your own mind...More

Thank eddycarr1
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear eddycarr1 What a lovely thing for me to read today :) Thank you so much for your review, it's really appreciated that you called a waiter over when there was a slight issue as this gave us a chance to rectify it there and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food itself was tasty. However I felt cheated by the bill when we got it. When selecting our meals, we asked what vegetarian dishes they could provide. Our waited told us they could do a veggie version of any of their dishes by adding...More

Thank JudeLK
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JudeLK, We have checked back on our records and would like to respond to your review. You arrived at the restaurant when we were very busy without a reservation but the waiters managed to fit you in. When you ordered you were told that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not the closest Indian restaurant to us - in fact a 25 mile round-trip! It is however the best in the area and our favourite, always worth the drive. All the dishes we have ever had have been delicious. Meat dishes nicely marinated...More

Thank Dafydd56
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dafydd56, Thank you so much for your lovely review - it's nice to see someone that appreciates the challenges in running a restaurant in the area :) We hope to see you again soon, despite the 25 mile round trip.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant as big lover of curry. Ordered chicken pakora for a starter and basically got burnt onion baji with was like rubber. Then on to the main, ordered chicken 'tika' madras and got chicken. The food was very bland and tasteless. Unfortunately would...More

Thank JackFlecky
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JackFlecky, I was disappointed to see your review especially as we have no memory of anyone telling us about problems such as you describe. It's all very well to leave a poor review on TripAdvisor but do you not think that it would have...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of four had a superb meal; the food was really tasty, and the service was prompt and friendly. The only slightly unexpected thing is that there is only one balti dish on an otherwise very comprehensive menu. It was delicious none the less....More

Thank aleg544
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear aleg544, Thank you for your review, it's nice to see that you felt the food was tasty and the service friendly.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped for a take away on our way home ordered a chicken pakora, got burnt onion baji, this exactly happened to us four months ago, same mistake, rest of the main meals were ok, average indian take away, we complaint and asked us to come...More

Thank 425Tom
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 425Tom, I was sorry to read your review of our takeaway, although I am a little confused as you ordered a takeaway on your way home to Liverpool? I assume that you stopped somewhere locally to eat the food and wonder why you didn't...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Found this restaurant while on holiday in North Wales and through Tripadvisor. The outside decor of the restaurant probably needs some attention but inside it was superb. Very smart, very good service and stunning food. The fried rice was so lovely I could have eaten...More

Thank 763rach123
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 763rach123, Thank you for your very kind review - it's good to know that you felt the food was good and the food was stunning :) I hope you had a good holiday and enjoyed north Wales.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lle Hari
234 reviews
.32 km away
Tir A Mor
118 reviews
.05 km away
Tu Hwnt I'r Bont
305 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gwydir Castle
111 reviews
.66 km away
Y Bont Fawr - Llanrwst Bridge
78 reviews
.12 km away
St Grwst Church
27 reviews
.06 km away
Grey Mare's Tail Waterfall
11 reviews
.99 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
asiftahir22
5 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from GARETH L | Reviewed this property |
Asif We've not been on a Thursday night before,but wouldn't have thought it would be a problem. Not sure if the meat is halal (sorry) Your sure to enjoy your meal...... We do !!!!!!!!
1
Vote
Abuncey
19 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JMitchell56 | Reviewed this property |
It's £10 a head, but the buffet is only open on Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings. It's not in the main restaurant but is next door with the kitchen in between them.
1
Vote
Suzi M
22 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from John M | Reviewed this property |
Yes it does have a licence and a good choice of wines
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Buffet
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 23:00
Monday
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
17:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Denbigh Street | Regent House, Llanrwst LL26 0LL, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Conwy County  >  Llanrwst
  • Phone Number: +44 1492 641910
  • E-mail
Description
An award-winning traditional Bangladeshi Restaurant and Take-away in beautiful North Wales, where we take great pride in introducing our European friends to the mouth-watering cuisine of the Indian sub-continent.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing