We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Centrally located in West Kelowna, our location is easy to find, just off Highway 97 across from Wal-Mart and London Drugs. We have lots of parking, and a great atmosphere! We offer something for everyone with a family-friendly Kelly O'Bryan's Neighborhood Restaurant, as well as our Carlos O'Bryan's Pub with great drink features, lotteries and all the latest sports available to view on our big-screens. Patio is open (weather permitting) to enjoy the great Okanagan weather.
PRICE RANGE
US$6 - US$23
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
American, Irish, Bar, Pub, Canadian
FEATURES
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Free off-street parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Table Service, Reservations, Parking Available, Free Wifi
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
53
82
63
22
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
53
82
63
22
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed June 28, 2021 via mobile

Terrible food for way too much money… don’t bother with this place the manager has made it clear that he doesn’t care and has zero interest in changing, improving or well being a successful restaurant at all

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?3  
Reviewed June 19, 2021

I am now convinced the only tasty thing to purchase are the patches. Can’t do it wrong. I ordered a chicken meal at $27, what I received was a little chunk of dried up chicken breast with some cream cheese spread on and a handful...of woody old asparagus. Oh and 2 little pieces of red peppers (I had asked for no rice and extra veg) Lol. Wth happened? I asked the waitress would you pay for this? She quietly said no. The manager came over. Asked what the problem was, and all he says is “ it is usually served over a bed of rice”. No offer to replace or ask how it could be improved. Rude. Anyway. Life’s lessons. Just stick to deep fry you can’t go wrong.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed May 17, 2021

Fabulous beer selection including some of our favourites from Bad Tattoo Brewing. Awesome menu. Loved the Lamb burger! Great service, Sarah was awesome! Two large patios, one covered.

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 24, 2021 via mobile

Kelly O'Bryan's West Kelowna Local to us over 12 years will not support again!!! 783375146 Unbenounced to myself looking for friends pub side as my wife was at the entrance a host lost it on my wife saying I wasn’t allowed in because I wasn’t...registered yet? Really my wife was in the process of doing so. Got in and friends joined us where we spent 300 on food and drink and gambling. Food portions have reduced and prices have gone up but still had a good time because the beer is always good and the server was great. Upon leaving the host about 30 feet away as I was walking towards the entrance to leave kept looking and motioning at me at me for not wearing a mask however I actually was wearing a mask. I nicely told the host he should relax a little and chill where he was not nice and told me not to return again. I should have called the manager over. Instead I told the host to stop being a dick. He responded by saying again not to come back. Hmmm ok great service here. Good hiring practices..... Not!!! So we have been going here for the last 12 years and some host decides he’s going to be empowered to be the warden of Kelly Os and attack patrons who spent good money for wearing a mask that he could could not see properly. Not our fault. This is not the way to treat people let alone have a host with a chip on his shoulder from the moment we entered the premise. This individual should not be in the service industry. We as locals always support our local businesses as they are always begging for local support.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Brad S, General Manager at Kelly O'Bryan's, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2021

Thanks for the feedback!! We are all doing our best doing Covid. Be assured that the manager in question was doing his best to enforce protocols that we have no control over. Have a great day

Reviewed February 14, 2021 via mobile

👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻 Business name: Kelly O’Bryan’s Business location: 262 Bernard Ave, Kelowna BC Business category: Pub/restaurant Details: My daughter and I were meeting three other ladies at their restaurant. They were already inside seated at the table. One person among them has a medical exemption and...she was hesitantly let inside. My daughter had a mask but I am also medically exempt, which I explained at the entrance. The hostess insisted to see my medical note despite Health Canada Privacy Act protecting my rights to not prove my health condition to anyone, I showed it to her and she kept reading it over and over and made me very uncomfortable. After letting us inside to join our party and after all five of us placed our orders, she came back to inform us that if two of us who had medical notes with us, do not accept to wear masks on the way out, they will refuse to serve us. All five of us left their premises at that point and canceled our orders. Hostess refused to talk to us and refer us to the owner who apparently instructed her over the phone, while we were seated at our table, to deny their services to people who are medically exempt. This is discrimination based on disability and it is punishable by law for up to 75.000$. Two of us will file our claim against this business and start our legal cases. Awful discrimination!!!More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
Brad S, Owner at Kelly O'Bryan's, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2021

Hi Darlene: We don't make the rules!! Feel free to file a "discrimination" complaint!! We are doing the best we can under difficult circumstances.

Reviewed January 30, 2021

The waitress was argumentative and just plain rude. Left restaurant and will never visit this establishment again. You would think that the restaurant staff would be extra pleasant during the pandemic considering the amount of business that they have lost. I will never eat at...Kelly O'Bryan's again.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
Brad S, Owner at Kelly O'Bryan's, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2021

Sorry to hear this John. Would you be able to call me at 250-768-8442 with the details?

Reviewed June 5, 2020 via mobile

This was my first time going to Kelly O’Brians so i was unsure what to expect. I was very apprehensive due to COVID-19 but let me tell you it was a great experience! This was all due to our fantastic server Angelique. She was extremely...kind and reassured me of all the precautions being taken to ensure my safety. The pace of service was perfect and she was so engaging and fun. I will definitely be coming back here. She made my experience one to remember :)More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Brad S, Owner at Kelly O'Bryan's, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2021

Great to hear-thanks Emily

Reviewed April 20, 2020

We tried ordering take out from here to support our local restaurants during this COVID outbreak, but this was the worst meal we have EVER had from any restaurant take out or otherwise. The food was cold, absolutely tasteless, the fries were soggy, the chicken...strips were dried up little pieces of chicken that looked more like french fries than chicken, the salad was just a bunch of cut-up Romaine. We asked for lattice fries and they came cold and covered in hard cold cheese (that wasn't ordered). What a disappointment. My husband had Alfredo that was dry, (very little sauce on it). Long story short, our garbage can ate well that night. My recommendation: don't waste your money.More

Date of visit: April 2020
Helpful?3  
Brad S, Owner at Kelly O'Bryan's, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2021

So sorry Yukon. We certainly had a few issues during our shutdown. I would appreciate a chance to redeem-on me, if you could call me at 250-768-8442

Reviewed March 13, 2020 via mobile

My family ate here on Thursday. We were not planning on going out but i had always wanted to try the place. We arrived at 5:40. It was not overly busy however we didn't get our food for an hour. When we asked why the...delay we were told it would be 1o minutes due to a table of 24. There was no 24 that we saw when we arrived? We asked again and someone else came and said again it would be soon. We asked it they had started our order because if they hadn't we would leave as we were meeting our son. They said they had. So we waited. What a mistake. Our table ordered two CRISPY buffalo blue chicken burgers, we got a small 1/2 a small breast coated in sauce for these. Overdone and not crispy. It looked like an unbreaded chicken finger on a bun. We upgraded to pacho fries - save your money people. The sprinkle of cheese and green onion is not worth the 5.00. The one good thing? My mother had the fish and liked it. My son had a steak and potato dinner. The steak was grey and wet. The potato so burnt and wilted it was sad. We had a great server though and it was not her fault. We were already late and starving - So we ate. I tipped the waitress only 10% and told her why. She understood and apologized but it was not her fault. I hope they don't share with the kitchen. I have not had an experience where I was so angry when I left what was supposed to be a nice dinner!. Never again. So overpriced for substandard food.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?3  
Brad S, Owner at Kelly O'Bryan's, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2021

My apologies for this.....we clearly failed that day. Please give me a call at 250-768-8442 and allow me to invite you back as my treat

Reviewed February 21, 2020

Kelly O's is near my home so its become a regular restaurant and pub to enjoy. Food has always been excellent, I enjoy the hot wings. The beer is cold, reasonably priced. The one thing that pushes this pub over the top is the staff....They're friendly, helpful and quick. I'm very surprised of the negative comments as I have never experienced bad service or bad food.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
Brad S, Owner at Kelly O'Bryan's, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2021

Thanks very much for this great review

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
1,072 reviews
.11 km away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
1,529 reviews
3.19 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham West Kelowna BC
553 reviews
3.21 km away
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
154 reviews
5.46 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kekuli Cafe West Kelowna
273 reviews
.32 km away
19 Okanagan Grill + Bar
557 reviews
.10 km away
Bamboo Chopsticks
204 reviews
.66 km away
Buy The Sea West Kelowna
95 reviews
.43 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Sncewips Heritage Museum
14 reviews
1.60 km away
Westbank Museum & West Kelowna Visitor Centre
18 reviews
1.36 km away
Two Eagles Golf Course
115 reviews
.10 km away
Just 4 Fun Playcentre
15 reviews
1.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
701johnson
September 23, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from FromTheHenHouse | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do! And it doubles as a colouring page (crayons provided!) The restaurant is well divided into a pub side and a family-friendly side, both with ample seating for small and large groups! (In the summer they also... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kelly O'Bryan's

Yes, Kelly O'Bryan's offers takeaway services.

Yes, Kelly O'Bryan's offers delivery services.

Kelly O'Bryan's is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3
  • Atmosphere: 4