We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Videre at Royal Pines Resort

$$$$International, ,
Ross Street, Benowa, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
+61 7 5597 8700
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good13%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“beef” (7 reviews)
“tasting menu” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
International, Contemporary, Australian, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ross Street, Benowa, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Dined here with friends & family from Overseas. This is a great restaurant to take in amazing views of The Gold Coast. The food & service was excellent.

Thank Glenmar44
Reviewed 1 week ago

First class service, views, food, wine and ambience - for a classy restaurant, this ticks all boxes. Easy under cover parking and a short taxi or uber fare from central Surfers. Located within the Royal Pines golfing resort, with magic views over the golf greens...More

Thank Lynette F
RACV-Royal-Pines, Food and Beverage at Videre at Royal Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lynette F, Thank you for your great review of Videre Restaurant. Were so pleased you enjoyed the service and menu as well as the stunning views Videre has to offer. You compliments will be passed on to Alex. We hope to see you back...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here last night and couldn't have been more impressed with the quality of food and the exemplary service. Easily rivalled the top Sydney restaurants. The beef was like butter; cooked to perfection and the crepes cooked at our table topped off a 10/10...More

Thank Rumpsy
RACV-Royal-Pines, Food and Beverage at Videre at Royal Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rumpsy, Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased to hear you were impressed with the food and service from Mat. We love our views up at Videre and glad you loved them too! We hope to welcome you back again soon!...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent. Catered for our allergies and amazing service. We were treated with 5 Star Attitude! Very stylish and catered for children. Our son loved the meals. All staff service was exceptional. The meals were perfect. We had the 3 course set menu with choices. Very...More

Thank andyvd
RACV-Royal-Pines, Food and Beverage at Videre at Royal Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andyvd, Thank you for your great review of Videre Restaurant. We are pleased to hear you had great service and loved the 3 course set menu. We look forward to welcoming you for your next dining experience at Videre. Kind regards, The Videre Team.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted with an excellent host, after explaining our allergy requirements she said not a problem and got the head chef (Barry)to talk to us straight away. Within talking 10min our meals were sorted and we where seated to enjoy our three...More

Thank Andrew v
RACV-Royal-Pines, Food and Beverage at Videre at Royal Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andrew v, Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit to Videre Restaurant with your family. Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your experience with your dietary requirements and great service. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

We were excited to be returning to Videre, as we had always really enjoyed our previous experiences. Unfortunately the restaurant has changed on many fronts, although the pricing remains the same. The biggest problem is the staff. We had untrained, and at times unpleasant staff...More

Thank henwan
RACV-Royal-Pines, Food and Beverage at Videre at Royal Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Henwan, I would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the disappointing experience in our Videre Restaurant. I am frustrated to read that our service was not too our usual high standards that you have previously experienced. We will certainly act on...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017

I love going to Videre and starting with cocktails and looking out over the hinterland in the early evening. Andrew there serves a great range of drinks and always spot on. The restaurant is top notch and the food is just delightful. Great wine list...More

Thank MRE48
RACV-Royal-Pines, Food and Beverage at Videre at Royal Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi, Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your night at Videre Bar and Restaurant. We pride ourselves on a great experience with food and service to match. Your feedback will be passed along to Andrew and...More

Reviewed 15 November 2017

We went here for a family dinner and did the $69 3 course dinner. The food was amazing. . The views are fantastic and worth the money for dinner. We dressed up as this is a very up market restaurant. The staff were attentive however...More

Thank Nakigirl62
RACV-Royal-Pines, Food and Beverage at Videre at Royal Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi Nakigirl62, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you found the food and views to be amazing! We are disappointed to read that the staff weren't giving you smiles to match our service. We hope to welcome you again...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017

My step daughter had her baby shower in the Videre bar. It was fantastic the service and attention detail was above and beyond expectations. We had a high tea and there was more than enough food and everything was presented beautifully and was delicious. We...More

Thank Donna S
Restaurant_girl1, Food & Beverage at Videre at Royal Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Donna S, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we are so happy to have celebrated your step-daughter's baby shower with her and would love to look after you again soon, the views are spectacular - you will LOVE it! Kind regards, The...More

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Why here for the High Tea 1pm seating on a Saturday. Service was amazing, explained all the food and best way to eat it all. Continually topping up water. Beautiful view of the coast from the top floor where you have the high tea. The...More

Thank Megan M
Restaurant_girl1, Food & Beverage at Videre at Royal Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Megan M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, our whole team really appreciate the great feedback and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Videre again soon :) Kind regards, The Videre team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Benowa Hotels
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
1,248 reviews
1.03 km away
Royal Woods Resort
141 reviews
1.66 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
1,275 reviews
1.80 km away
The Emerald
76 reviews
4.46 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Athenia Resturant and Bar
170 reviews
.60 km away
LakeFront Bistro
94 reviews
.60 km away
Trattoria Amici
121 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gold Coast Regional Botanic Gardens
77 reviews
.90 km away
Royal Pines Resort Golf Club
124 reviews
1.03 km away
Metricon Stadium
133 reviews
1.42 km away
Emerald Lakes Golf Course
77 reviews
1.35 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
embridgeman1
17 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Coby F | Property representative |
Hi embridgman1, We have a smart casual dress code, so no beachwear. Jeans, dress shorts, etc are acceptable. Coby Fantini Restaurant Manager
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ross Street, Benowa, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Benowa
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5597 8700
  • E-mail
Description
Located on Level 21 of the resort, Videre’s European-inspired cuisine is enhanced by postcard views of the surrounding hinterland and Gold Coast skyline. Videre offers a choice of a la carte dining or a degustation menu with matched wines and the art of gueridon service on selected items. There are also two chef's tables, one seating 12 and the other seating four. Videre also offers an indulgent high tea on Saturday & Sunday. Enjoy freshly baked scones, macarons, pastries and gourmet sandwiches with either espresso coffee or loose-leaf tea.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing