We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Must Winebar

Certificate of Excellence
French, Wine Bar, International, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
519 Beaufort St, Highgate, Vincent, Western Australia 6003, Australia
+61 8 9328 8255
12:00 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Sun 12:00 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 311: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2015

As a patron of the Must for quite a few years of excellent service & atmosphere I can now say it has lost its rating as I will not return again or recommend to as a place to have a meal and drink. I had turned up on Saturday 3rd of January 2015 for a special anniversary dinner which turned... More 

1 Thank Stevennjann
Russell B, General Manager at Must Winebar, responded to this review

Hi Stevennjann, We make it our goal every day to provide a great service, food and wine experience at Must, so we are concerned when we recieve any form of negative feedback....we take it seriously. I wish to defend some points you have made. We weren't given the opportunity to help you celebrate your anniversary, as we weren't alerted when... More 

Level Contributor
369 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2014

I have visited the Must Wine Bar at least 10 times over the years and never had a meal that was not first class. We went for lunch with friends and apart from some erratic service, everything was superb. From the crunchy fresh French bread and butter to my cheese soufflé and then the confit duck, all were delicious. A... More 

1 Thank rwlid
Russell B, General Manager at Must Winebar, responded to this review

Hi rwild, Thank you for your recent review of Must. We take great pride in what we do, in the service we provide, the food we produce and the wine we pour...so positive comments from such an experienced reviewer serve to confirm we are delivering an excellent experience... Thank you, and we hope to see you back at Must soon.... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Went to Must Winebar last night, like it, but think it's a little bit overrated. It's not very vegetarian friendly so I went straight to dessert and ordered the poached pears with gingerbread, caramel and ice cream, which was so good! The staff were really friendly and the band was very impressive. Not sure if i will go back as... More 

1 Thank Catherine-L-85
Russell B, General Manager at Must Winebar, responded to this review

Hi Catherine-L-85, Thanks for your comments about your recent experience at Must. We do have vegetarian meals available on our menus, however in response to your review we've made these meals more obvious on-menu, and we also have a main course vegetarian platter that will be produced on request. This provides 5 distinct (and I might say very tasty!) vegetarian... More 

Level Contributor
127 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Perhaps we made the mistake of dining on a Sunday - the chef is never on duty. We had previously ordered the 'angel hair crab pasta' which we really enjoyed and were looking forward to having it again. It is also reported as being their most popular dish. The dish presented as a pasta thicker then angle hair and sat... More 

Russell B, General Manager at Must Winebar, responded to this review

Dear Aussietraveladvisor, I apologise, as my staff did on the day for the dish you recieved. It was obviously not up to the high standards we maintain at Must, and that you referred to from previous visits. I can assure you that we have used the same fresh pasta maker, and the same angel hair pasta since the day we... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Really nice surroundings... very modern but cosy and welcoming. The drinks we had at the bar were lovely - the Mohito was huge and didn't skimp on presentation! We actually asked to be seated at our table about 15mins after our booking time had passed. They may have been waiting for us to finish our drinks but we were concerned... More 

Thank PGPerth
Russell B, General Manager at Must Winebar, responded to this review

Hi PGPerth, Thanks for your review of Must. We appreciate the positive comments about your experience, from the cocktails to the quality of the food and service. Your comment about asking to be seated is noted, however we can assusre you we did not forget you. We hope to see you again at Must soon. Regards, Russell Blaikie General Manger More 

Brunswick, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

Had a big steak and it was absolutely splendid. There were 3 of us dining, and we all really enjoyed the wine and our meals. Service was friendly, polite and professional. Great experience.

1 Thank Marty507
Russell B, General Manager at Must Winebar, responded to this review

Hello Marty507, Thank you for your kind words about your expereince at Must Winebar. We are proud of the food and wine experience we provide every day, from our multi award winning winelist to the 28 day dry-aged Butterfeild beef steak you ordered and enjoyed. Hope to see you back again soon. Russell Blaikie General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Not only was I waiting to be served or even acknowledged at the bar while at the very least eight other people were served prior to me (who were standing behind me) but I also had to endure listening to the bar staff complain in both English and Italian in derogatory tones about customers. If you do not like serving... More 

2 Thank dancer44-2
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2014

I took my two cousins from England, along with my parents and husband to Must Winebar last night. Unfortunately the Beaufort Street Festival was on which was great for anyone who wanted to attend the festival but not for anyone who wanted to go to dinner. (Bad planning on my part). Once we had been shouted at by people with... More 

1 Thank Morgs71
Russell B, General Manager at Must Winebar, responded to this review

Dear Morgs 71, It is unfortunate that you have based your review of Must on the evening of the Beaufort Street Festival. On the day you visited, the Festival brought an unprecedented 120,000 people to the street which Must Winebar is situated on. We did provide a warning to your group and others when booking regarding the festival and the... More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I really loved their food. Actually I went there with my husband and parents. My parents visited to us from Japan so I was look forward this restaurant. Every single meal very yum! and Atmosphere was so nice. But if Their music not so loud. I put 5star. マストワインバー美味しかったです。 隣のバーも雰囲気良くて好きですが、バーテンは当たり外れがあって、 あんまりカクテル知らない子だったりします。

1 Thank marimoxcomedor
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
965 reviews
423 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,319 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2014

My husband, myself and our daughter went to the Must Winebar for dinner during the week and found it a very expensive experience, we don't mind paying a lot of money for a 3 course meal with the wow factor but this definitely did not have that ! We paid $175 for 1 entrée, & 2 main meals, a beer,... More 

2 Thank lindakthomas

Travellers who viewed Must Winebar also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth

Been to Must Winebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$30 - US$68
French, Wine Bar, International, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Lunch, Drinks, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Private Dining
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Open Hours
12:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 519 Beaufort St, Highgate, Vincent, Western Australia 6003, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Vincent  >  Highgate
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9328 8255

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Must Winebar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?