We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Restaurant Pier 29

$$ - $$$
French, European, Central European
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
29 Waistrooss | Hotel-Restaurant Ecluse, Stadtbredimus 5450, Luxembourg
+352 23 61 91 91
Website
Today
18:30 - 21:30
11:30 - 14:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 18:30 - 21:30
Fri - Wed 11:30 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Zoersel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016

A veryu good restaurant with friendly staff. Since it looks to be popular, it was rather busy when I was there.

Helpful?
Thank mvdv95
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2016

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, so I was able to taste different things. All very creative. Good wine card as well.

Helpful?
Thank Hilde N
EcluseStadtbredimus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Restaurant Pier 29, responded to this review

Dear Hilde, thank you for taking your time and recommend your stay @ our hotel with the very positive rate of 5 points. We hope to welcome you sometime again. Kind regards, Samantha Schwaller More 

Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Good dining in a nice environment, nice staff, good menu and great local wines. Only oddity is that tap water is not available, we had to have bottled! Never seen that before. Still would go again, we enjoyed it.

Helpful?
Thank TonyPKL
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2016

Friendly people, good food, quality/price ok, nice atmosphere, great sunny terrace, trendy bar with different beers, nice view to the Moselle from the restaurant, sublime decoration. Unlike Mayonnaise filled in plastic!!! Better homemade mayonnaise. At least you expect that in a 4 star hotel...

Helpful?
1 Thank JUSA1978
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2016

AS I live nearby ,I am a regular customer for lunch and diner.At lunch time more like hotel restaurant,better atmosphere in evening with open fire in adjacent bar.Food is good ,solid ,traditional fare,large portions.

Helpful?
Thank Steven G
EcluseStadtbredimus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Restaurant Pier 29, responded to this review

Dear Steven, thank you for taking your time and for recommend your visit @ our restaurant Pier29. We are happy to have such a good rating of a regular costumer. We already look forward for your next visit. Kind regards, Samantha Schwaller Reservation More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Our first visit at this place , probably the last !!! At our arrival our booked table , could not be found !, Waiting for the menu for about 10-15 minutes, aperitif was served !, other drinks only been served after we almost finished our starters !, we had to order the lemonade for our daughter 3 times !!!!, answers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albert B
EcluseStadtbredimus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Restaurant Pier 29, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for visiting our Hotel & Restaurant Ecluse @ Luxemburg Moselle. We are always grateful for open words and also for honest response. We apologize the experience you had to make with our restaurant. That is definitely not our politic. To improve ourselves, for the future and concerning your response, we would appreciate and... More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2015

This a quit newly constructed hotel and restaurant. Six of us had dinner on the terrace with a view of the vineyards. Our service and wine and meals were quit agreeable. One of our party thought the waiter was not friendly. He did not smile much but I did not have that same feeling. I did think he was French... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArizonaReadytogo
EcluseStadtbredimus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Restaurant Pier 29, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for taking time to give us the best rate. We hope to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Samantha Schwaller More 

Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2015

Let me start off by saying that there's not much *wrong* with this restaurant at all. Service is fast and polite, the amounts of food served are copious and there's an absolutely stunning selection of wines available. What I found disappointing is the lack of communication between staff. I had specifically mentioned that I cannot eat dairy. The food I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid_NN
EcluseStadtbredimus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Restaurant Pier 29, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we thank you for taking your time to write a review on our Restaurant Pier29. Regarding your statement that the side salad contained milk products, we can tell you that our Salad is always without any milk products. We apologize that our service staff did not mentioned that separately. We always take care about comments... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2014

Overpriced for what we had....my mussels were amazing, steak good but veg were poor I had 2 small carrots and half tomato. . My husband had to send his meal back as the fish was overcooked and dry. Changed to salmon, but it was only really ordinary Wine overpriced.

Helpful?
3 Thank Chrissie S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

Don't expect your service to be organised as all the waiters seem to be working against each other. They all want to help but in doing so get in each others way. The food and wine selection is very good and very affordable, which was a pleasent suprise. Last but not least the views over the vineyards from the terrace... More 

Helpful?
Thank T0nyK
EcluseStadtbredimus, Leiter Front Office at Restaurant Pier 29, responded to this review

Dear TOnyK, First of all we thank you for taking your time to write a review on our Restaurant Pier29. We have noted your comments on the organization of our service team and will try our best to improve the team work. We look forward to welcoming you back with your wife for a visit to our sun terrace. Kind... More 

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Pier 29 also viewed

Stadtbredimus, Grevenmacher District
Stadtbredimus, Grevenmacher District
 
Remich, Grevenmacher District
Wormeldange, Grevenmacher District
 
Wormeldange, Grevenmacher District
Moutfort, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Restaurant Pier 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$18 - US$54
Cuisine
French, European, Central European
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
18:30 - 21:30
11:30 - 14:00
Monday
18:30 - 21:30
11:30 - 14:00
Tuesday
18:30 - 21:30
11:30 - 14:00
Wednesday
18:30 - 21:30
11:30 - 14:00
Thursday
18:30 - 21:30
Friday
18:30 - 21:30
11:30 - 14:00
Saturday
18:30 - 21:30
11:30 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 29 Waistrooss | Hotel-Restaurant Ecluse, Stadtbredimus 5450, Luxembourg
  • Location: Europe  >  Luxembourg  >  Grevenmacher District  >  Stadtbredimus
  • Phone Number: +352 23 61 91 91
Description
Welcome to Pier29
Restaurant Pier29
Our new hotel is open and from now on we serve your culinary needs in our Restaurant Pier29 here in Stadtbredimus with our warm and welcoming service. Look out for special events, wine tastings in this great atmosphere with delicious food and specialties.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Restaurant Pier 29 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?