We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hewas Inn

Fore Street, Sticker PL26 7HB, England
+44 1726 73497
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (7 reviews)
“sunday roast” (3 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fore Street, Sticker PL26 7HB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in for food on our way back from a camping trip. Menu selection was great with lots of options to choose from. Prices were reasonable considering the food is cooked to order. Very friendly staff.

Thank Marcus H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying locally for a week's holiday and tried this pub out during our stay. The landlord was friendly and the food was lovely and homemade with a good selection of local beers. Were weren't local but enjoyed the pub's atmosphere.

Thank Jack B
Reviewed April 8, 2018

been here a couple of times staff very friendly but find the food menu unexciting specifically home cooked slightly expensive but pleasant surroundings its a bit of a hit and miss pub one day good then another day not so but in lovely location ..was...More

Thank david g
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We have a system in our family we all go out for Birthdays and all celebrations instead of buying gifts. It works for us the Hewas Inn is a favourite place to go. Good food, happy pleasant staff and a caring landlady. We do not...More

Thank groovygran7256
Hewas, Owner at Hewas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thank you 'groovygran' Your kind words are very much appreciate. We like to try hard to make our customer feel special especially when it's a time of celebration. I hope we see you soon. Amanda

Reviewed February 22, 2018

The landlord is highly rude and unwelcoming. A very uncomfortable atmosphere for anyone who is not well established at coming here. Such a shame, as it looks like the food is lovely and the interior is very cosy. The atmosphere makes this a place to...More

1  Thank Glitterbugxx
Hewas, Owner at Hewas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Hello "Glitterbug" So sorry that you felt our beautiful inn to be unwelcoming. I can assure you that we offer a fully inclusive welcome to all our customers both local & visiting. If you would like to discuss your concerns please feel free to email...More

Reviewed February 11, 2018

Was looking for somewhere to go for Sunday Lunch. Looked on the pubs website, prices advertised were #8.50 large and 7.25 small. This seemed reasonable so we went there. The lunch was very nice but we were charged 9.95 each. Either the web site needs...More

1  Thank Pat R
Hewas, Owner at Hewas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Hi Pat. So glad you enjoyed your lunch. Sorry about the price I will get our web page updated.

Reviewed January 26, 2018

been a couple of times ..lovely food friendly owners nice surroundings a very pleasant place to have a meal and relax lovely surroundings

Thank david g
Hewas, Owner at Hewas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Hi David, Glad you enjoy our pub. Please call again soon.

Reviewed January 19, 2018

Warm friendly atmosphere, helpful welcoming staff, consistently delicious food. Cannot fault the place and have no qualms about recommending it. Will be back again.

1  Thank Gillian M
Hewas, Owner at Hewas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Hi Gillian, Thank you so much for your glowing review, it is great when people really enjoy our offering and are glad to recommend it to others. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed January 13, 2018

Needed to find somewhere for lunch as our pre arranged meeting point was closed. Hewas Inn was the nearest place (and had parking which was a bonus) where we were given a warm welcome and enjoyed attentive service. The outside seating area was lovely, a...More

Thank Sue L
Hewas, Owner at Hewas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Hi Sue, So glad you enjoyed your lunch. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed January 12, 2018

From the warm, friendly greeeting to the well kept beers and the mainly home cooked food, this is a village pub well worth a visit. They have a fairly extensive menu encompassing many well known pub staples plus some home cooked extras. There is also...More

Thank mjatsts
Hewas, Owner at Hewas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Hi mjatsts, Thank you for taking the time to review our inn. We are so glad you enjoyed our beers and our food. Please come and visit us again soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Sticker Hotels
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2,209 reviews
3.31 km away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
664 reviews
3.86 km away
The White Hart
425 reviews
4.18 km away
Kilbol Country House Hotel and Cottages
70 reviews
4.73 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Polgooth Inn
1,573 reviews
1.94 km away
Cedars Restaurant and Bar
54 reviews
3.75 km away
Moustache Jacks
173 reviews
4.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pentewan Valley Cycle Hire
56 reviews
4.77 km away
Roche Rock & Hermitage
31 reviews
5.79 km away
Pensagillas Coarse Fishing Lake
17 reviews
3.53 km away
St Austell Brewery
596 reviews
4.62 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Brian D
January 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sue L | Reviewed this property |
Not that I am aware of.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Monday
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fore Street, Sticker PL26 7HB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Sticker
  • Phone Number: +44 1726 73497
  • E-mail
Description
We are a traditional country pub set in the middle of a Cornish village. We serve hot & cold food lunchtimes & evenings. We pride ourselves on local sourced meat, fish & vegetables wherever possible. Most of our food in made fresh on the premises.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;