We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterloo Cross

Uffculme, Cullompton, England
+44 1884 840328
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (4 reviews)
“nice food” (6 reviews)
“portion sizes” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Uffculme, Cullompton, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Been here a few times to take advantage of the food offers - two for a tenner etc. I know some people we know don’t think much of the Waterloo Cross but the food is better than average for a chain pub and the staff...More

Thank ants366
Reviewed 2 days ago

Good pub grub. Have a good selection of deals every day. There was only one waitress on at lunch time which menat service was a bit slow but not her fault. A good lunch spot.

Thank Felices7819
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Had a birthday celebration meal here last night, it was fairly quiet I think due to the bad weather, the table was laid out very nicely by the staff and they were very helpful. The starter was nice as was my main and everyone else...More

Thank ccsclwns7773
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to the Waterloo Cross for a family dinner. The ambient is nice and cosy, the staff was very friendly and the food very good. Booked for Christmas.More

Thank RickyC1977
waterloo-cross, General Manager at Waterloo Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ricky 1977 , Thank you so much for your excellent feedback for us. As a new management it means a lot for us and we will pass your comments to all of our staff. Hope to see you soon and if not before then...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Meal was ok. Pie was nice. Bit only luke warm friends meal was the same Dessert was nice. Tea and coffee nearly cold. Won’t rush back in a hurryMore

Thank heatherp304
waterloo-cross, General Manager at Waterloo Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

hi heather p, thank you so much for your review. we are glad you have enjoyed our pie and desserts. We will look into fixing the coffee machine to provide hotter beverages and I do apologise about the meals not being hot enough, wish we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were worried about going to Waterloo Cross after reading some of the reviews which are a mixture of very good to terrible! All l can say is the 3 of us had a very good experience. Good service, not rushed, value for money. Nothing...More

Thank susan f
waterloo-cross, General Manager at Waterloo Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Susan F, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad you had a very good experience with us and as we are the new management here so all the feedback is much appreciated. thank you so much and we will see you soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited with my Mum for lunch. Ordered as normal, however was not informed the wait on food would be OVER AN HOUR. In the end, I went to the bar to complain. The young lad tried to fob me off and say the food was...More

Thank Christopher M
waterloo-cross, General Manager at Waterloo Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

hi Christopher M Thank you for your feedback and we do apologise about the wait on your visit here. Hope to see you soon as it is not our normal standard

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are fairly regular customers, but a visit on 16th October 2018 at lunch time, we arrived to find only one member of staff of duty with several tables occupied. The girl said she was on her own and was so busy. We decided to...More

Thank Highfligher3
waterloo-cross, General Manager at Waterloo Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Highflighter3 Thank you for your feedback here and we are sorry you decided not to stay and eat with us on 16th of October. We intend to not have 1 person on over lunch time ,only on a quieter time after 3pm and only...More

Reviewed September 15, 2018

We had decided to go to a pub for food after considering the M5 services. What a shame another pub has declined such as this one. We called on a Saturday lunchtime, it wasn't busy but there were very few staff. You have to order...More

Thank NicoPapas
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We had been here once before and it was good so we thought we would go again, we had to wait three quarters of an hour for our food although it was nice when it eventually came only saw two girls serving and the one...More

Thank jamieWestMidlands
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Waterloo Cross
261 reviews
.00 km away
Travelodge Tiverton
258 reviews
.67 km away
Padbrook Park Hotel
279 reviews
8.46 km away
Best Western Tiverton Hotel
821 reviews
9.23 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Old Well Garden Centre
134 reviews
.09 km away
The Globe Inn Restaurant
310 reviews
2.40 km away
Halfway House
142 reviews
2.92 km away
The Ashill Inn
230 reviews
4.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Coldharbour Mill Museum
125 reviews
1.91 km away
Cothay Manor
136 reviews
7.90 km away
The Ostler Inn
9 reviews
1.77 km away
Diggerland
584 reviews
5.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Waterloo Cross staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Monday
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Uffculme, Cullompton, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Cullompton  >  Uffculme
  • Phone Number: +44 1884 840328
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing