Jafran Indian Takeaway

Jafran Indian Takeaway

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+44 1443 570600+ Add website
Hours
Sun
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Mon
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tue
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wed
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thu
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Fri
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Sat
5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
$12.00 – $88.00
CUISINES
Indian, Fast food, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
meals, features
Is this restaurant good for lunch?
About
Hot food with delivery service and also contemporary dishes
PRICE RANGE
$12.00 – $88.00
CUISINES
Indian, Fast food, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Dinner
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles66 reviews
Excellent
58
Very good
6
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Valleys chick
Wales305 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2020 family
The online ordering system was easy to use and the menu was unbelievable with something for everyone. I ordered a chicken chat (chicken in a spicy sauce) and a chicken tikka salad. My partner had spicy prawns in bread (prawn puri) and a tandoori prawn curry. We shared lemon rice, chilli naan bread and chips. The meal was amazing value, totalling around £32 including the home delivery charge. The food was delivered extremely quick, was piping hot and clearly labelled. The delivery driver was very courteous and the restaurant delivers within a 5 mile radius prices starting from £1. There are also set meals for 2 people (£25) or 4 people (£46) and there is a great choice of vegetarian dishes including vegetable curries, saag paneer (spinach with cheese) and paneer naga which is fried cheese in a sauce. We would highly recommend this takeaway and can't wait to order our next meal.
Written November 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sandra J
Pontyclun21 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
Having asked online for a new Indian takeaway to try, as the ones in our village are way below par and very inconsistent, I decided to go with a majority suggestion and boy this did not disappoint!! I was able to easily order online from a broad selection of dishes and when the food arrived flavours were so rich and distinct. Delivery service was brilliant and arrived before the time quoted, they were also very polite and courteous when struggling to locate the house. Food arrived hot, well packaged and clearly labelled with a couple of extras complimentary. Only first time but will definitely be returning for more and update with hopefully more great feedback!
Written March 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ScuzzaInWales
Bridgend88 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 none
Needed a new takeway during lockdown and decided to travel from Pencoed and collect from this one. Ordering online with paypal was great, and the quick call back to check was a nice touch. Had a very friendly welcome and the food was ready at the time priomised The food was still hot when we got home, and we all enjoyed our dishes, examples below: - The mixed meat starter had really nice pieces of lamb and chicken. - The Chicken tikka massala was excellent, with nice pieces of chicken with a sweet coconutty taste. - The naan bread and chapatis were very tasty
Written March 29, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Walalugi
Cardiff53 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020 none
Second time we have ordered from here. First time was quite nice despite the food being more oily/greasy than other take away meals we had. This time we ordered on NYE and was very disappointed. The onions in the chutney tray were rotten and smelt awful so we did not eat these. The vegetable curry we had contained what appeared to be frozen veg which I hate in a curry. I expect fresh veg. The curry was a bit watery and bland, had no flavour. Really not a nice experience at all. Best thing was the onion bhaji's but again I have had better. The order was delivered within 25 minutes of placing it (we are three miles away) so great fast service but would have preferred to wait an hour and have fresh tasty food.
Written January 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Destination820330
Hi there Nick427 (walalugi) we are deeply sorry for your disappointment and experience on the meal you ordered on New Year’s Eve, we try our utmost best to keep our standards, we apologise for the experience you had on NYE. We can replace the order for free or give you a full refund. Please call on 01443 570600 and we will sort this out for you. Also sorry for the late response as we have been very busy during the Christmas and new year period. If you have any questions/queries please do not hesitate to contact management on above number provided. We would be really grateful if you can contact us. Thank you for your review, we will try to rectify this matter, so this does not happen again. Jafran.
Written January 5, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

travelhoundwales
14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021 family
After hearing good reviews we decided to take a trip from Pencoed to Old Llantrisant to see what the Jafran had to offer. We rang at just after 5 o’clock to enquire if they delivered to Pencoed. Unfortunately they didn’t but the gentleman who answered the phone was so friendly that we decided to make the trip and pick up a takeout up. (A bit mad you may think but we are used to traveling to cowbridge for our Indian takeaway) The service was great and the food was absolutely beautiful. Each of the dishes had its own distinct flavours and were packed full of meat and vegetables and it was still lovely and warm when we arrived home! We have found our new favourite Indian takeaway! Thank you! We will definitely be back!
Written June 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Hannah J
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 solo
Ordered for delivery and was told 1 hour and 10 mins due to traffic which is fine. We waited an hour and 20 minutes and nothing, phoned and was told he’s on the way. We live 10 mins away. Another 15 mins and nothing so phoned again and told there was traffic bearing in mind we’d ordered another take away which had already arrived and been eaten by this point. 2 hours later this turned up so didn’t even bother as everyone else had eaten. Will not order here again, shocking service and the guy on the phone couldn’t care less
Written February 6, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Paige1123
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 family
My family and I lOVE spice and always get a chicken phall (hotter than a vindaloo) and it’s either not spicy at all or like paint stripper. This was FULL of flavour, the spice was amazing, but it was super tasty too! Will defo be our new Indian now! A hidden gem. Delicious!
Written July 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

553RB
Llantrisant295 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 couples
5* service from ordering to delivery Food always piping hot when it arrives Being creatures of habit we will order the same each time - always tasty and not over spicy. My husband likes the Chicken Naja raj. We would not order from anywhere else
Written November 3, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

no1popsy
50 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2021 family
Jafran continues to excel. We've been customers for years and they never fail to satisfy. They willingly go that extra mile to produce excellent take aways. They always use fresh produce and provide generous helpings. The quality of their meals are beyond reproach. Personally I'd say they are without equal in the area, infact I can't think where I'd go if they were to close, they're that good.
Written September 14, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Raj B
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 solo
Well what can I say, I’ve lived in Pontyclun for four years and it took me four years to find this little gem!! The food here is just amazing! It’s not puréed sauce like all other indian takeaways that I’ve tried! Being of a Punjabi background I know how my curry should taste, here the curry and sauce have texture when biting into it, they’re masala tastes fresh not reheated. I would 💯 recommend this little takeaway above all other indian restaurants and takeaways around Pontyclun.
Written November 18, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

tamsin a
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 family
I live local and also go to university of Birmingham (a place famous for currries) and this is my favourite Indian. Best service, best food, can’t fault it. Must try !!
Written August 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Kim L
Pontypridd5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 family
This place never ever disappoints! It's my go to Indian in the area and I absolutely love it. We have family that visit from far away and they always ask for it when they're down too. Absolutely superb quality and it doesn't cost the earth either! Highly recommend it!
Written November 21, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Richard B
South Wales5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022 solo
Tried this after being disappointed with our regular takeaway Indian restaurant, which had cut back on quantities in recent years. The service was excellent, food was well packed and delicious. Worth travelling from Bridgend to enjoy!
Written May 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Steven W
Cardiff1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 solo
Best madras I've ever had! Had to travel a bit to get here as my local was closed. Happy I did as it was well worth it. The guy on the counter was very friendly and the food was ready bang on time. Definitely coming again!
Written September 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Keith A
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 solo
Having left Cardiff recently where Juboraj was “The Daddy”, I can safely say there’s a “new daddy in town”. This place is as good, if not better than Juboraj, cheaper, bigger portions and generally amazing. Cut to the chase and go straight here. Do not even bother with anywhere else in the vicinity. It’s just not worth it. Jafran kicks ass!
Written December 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 66
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
The Longbow Beefeater
$$ - $$$ · Steakhouse
The Bear Inn, Llantrisant
$$ - $$$ · Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
The Cross Inn Hotel
$$ - $$$ · Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
New Inn
$$ - $$$ · Bar, British, Pub
Butchers Arms Gallery & Coffee Shop
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, British
The New Penny Farthing
$$ - $$$ · Bar, British, Pub
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

JAFRAN INDIAN TAKEAWAY, Llantrisant - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

Things to DoFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars