We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jack Rabbit Vineyard

85 McAdams Lane, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3223, Australia
+61 3 5251 2223
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“tasting plate” (13 reviews)
“mussels” (16 reviews)
“rabbit” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
85 McAdams Lane, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3223, Australia
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Staffed with young knowledgeable people, this place hums along and most interestingly all wines are at the same price level. Try their Chardonnay. You can follow the wine tasting with lunch in the cafe or restaurant

Thank JAD9999
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been here quite a few times for lunch and it has always been fantastic. Great food, great views, great service and great wine. For a recent milestone birthday we finally managed to have dinner at Jack Rabbit Restaurant. Again we were blown away...More

Thank Robert_Wilhelm
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow! Thank you so much for the glowing review - all here at Jack Rabbit Vineyard are thrilled to read your thoughts on your Restaurant experience, we take a lot of pride in all aspects of what we do and what we have on offer....More

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a view. Every table had the view. Staff were wonderful and friendly , attentive and efficient. I had the trout which was great and the raspberry tart to finish. Very filling and tasty. Well done. Ps great wine as well. Would love to go...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this top review about your recent Jack Rabbit Restaurant experience, delighted to hear you enjoyed all we have to offer - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Lyndsay Sharp - General Manager.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with My Sister from Perth. We loved the view of the bay. Beautiful cafe. Very pleasant relaxing. We ordered the pork belly and the Calamari. Food was delicious. Would certainly visit again even with the long drive from Melbourne.More

1  Thank Kerry O
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Top feedback about your recent visit to the House of Jack Rabbit, our cellar door and cafe style eatery, appreciated. Delighted you enjoyed all we have to offer and look forward to welcoming you back to Jack Rabbit again soon! Cheers, Lyndsay Sharp - General...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had not visited Jack Rabbit cafe for quite a while ( and on that occasion were slightly disappointed with the food ) but decided to visit with family from overseas as it's in such a beautiful location. The vegetable curry was declared tasty and...More

1  Thank mrschooko5
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback about your recent House of Jack Rabbit experience. Disappointed to hear you were not absolutely delighted with every aspect of your experience - but very pleased to hear the vegetarian enjoyed their meal. I will discuss your feedback with both...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food and service and a fabulous view of the bay to go with it on a sunny day. We ordered the pork belly and calamari both served with salad. Both meals were cooked well and throughly enjoyed. The salad serving was small could have...More

1  Thank thewillow
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Cheers! Glad you felt it was worth the drive and enjoyed all we have to offer at the House of Jack Rabbit, our cellar door and casual, café-style dining area. We look forward to welcoming you back to visit Jack Rabbit Vineyard again soon. Cheers,...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasant lunch at the cafe, enjoying the wine, mussels and view.. however the customer service wasn't that great, especially for Mother's Day. Given my elderly mother, with arthritis, was told to eat her icecream with a 2 cm tiny plastic spoon....More

1  Thank claire500wow
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi Claire, Thanks for your solid review, appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your time with us for Mother's Day - very disappointed to hear about the plastic spoon, I will take this up with our Floor staff - you're right, you should have been provided with...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

One of the best restaurants on the Bellarine. Food is outstanding, service impeccable, staff will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.More

1  Thank ValnMel
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Top feedback - we are all chuffed to read this, thank you, it's very much appreciated - we all take immense pride in all aspects of what we offer here at Jack Rabbit Vineyard. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Lyndsay...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Beautiful location with a tremendous view over Port Phillip Bay. Food at lunch was very well cooked and nicely presented, with good accompanying wine. Service was both friendly and professional. Overall, a fine, relaxed experience, even with rather high charges (especially with the public holiday...More

1  Thank Greycheck
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thanks for your great feedback about your recent Jack Rabbit Vineyard dining experience, delighted you enjoyed! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers, Lyndsay Sharp - General Manager.

Reviewed 30 April 2017

This winery is great. The views you can enjoy with good food and wine. I ate in the cafe which offers a good menu and you can do the wine tasting there as well. The restaurant is opposite and looks amazing. The service is delicious...More

Thank clairebrown92
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Cheers to all that! We look forward to welcoming you back to Jack Rabbit Vineyard soon and delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, we take a lot of pride in what we do. And you're right. . .we do long lunches very,...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Terindah Estate
26 reviews
.25 km away
Drysdale Village Pizza
48 reviews
4.50 km away
Saints and Sailors
83 reviews
5.73 km away
Clifton Springs Golf Club
5 reviews
2.87 km away
Nearby Attractions
Scotchmans Hill Vineyard
17 reviews
2.58 km away
Curlewis Golf Club
21 reviews
7.72 km away
Tuckerberry Hill Blueberry Farm
24 reviews
5.02 km away
For the Love of Grape Day Tours
25 reviews
6.39 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Michael H
I have a booking for 20 for next month for a Probus group. Is it possible to have a "split bill" for our groupas we have a wide diversity of tastes and appetites? Thank you
25 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Briooc |
Hi Michael, If you would like to call on 5251 2223 we can discuss payment options that would suit your group. kind regards Jack Rabbit Management
0
Votes
Kay M
I am looking to book a table for 10 (maybe a couple less ) for my cousins 65th Birthday. She lives in Leopold and has recommended your place. From what I see of the menus I think I would prefer the Cafe/Cellar Door. 4 of us are travelling down from Brisbane and the others are from Melbourne. The booking is for Monday 21st for lunch. The Brisbane folk are staying in Geelong. Hoping you can help. Regards Kay
16 August 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Kay M |
Thank you will do.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$42
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 17:00
Monday
10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 17:00
Thursday
10:00 - 17:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 85 McAdams Lane, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3223, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  City of Greater Geelong
  • Phone Number: +61 3 5251 2223
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing