We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peacock Farm Restaurant

$$ - $$$, British,
Peacock Lane, Bracknell RG12 8SS, England
+44 1344 423481
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good30%
  • Average22%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“pies” (15 reviews)
“pudding” (14 reviews)
“beef” (7 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Peacock Lane, Bracknell RG12 8SS, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for the first time and was very impressed! It was a beautiful building with a great atmosphere. The man who served us was attentive and kind. He took our orders quickly and efficiently. Food arrived quickly but not too quickly and it was...More

Thank beccaatr
Hall W, Manager at Peacock Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have eaten here a couple of times in the past year and thought it was good food and service so decided to visit this afternoon. It was such a shame to be so disappointed with our food. We arrived after the lunchtime rush and...More

Thank Torsi25
Hall W, Manager at Peacock Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a really nice place, great atmosphere and you were made very welcome. the service was excellent and you were not hurried.

Thank alan r
Hall W, Manager at Peacock Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good menu with range of sandwiches, soups, salads and hot dishes. Service was very friendly and pleasant. Food was nice, pretty standard for a pub. Plenty of parking. Big outdoor area. Will be back here

Thank Berdy2014
Hall W, Manager at Peacock Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

2 Adults, 1 6YO, 1 18MO Visited during a weekend break to Legoland in Windsor. We arrived without a booking but had no trouble getting a table. The staff were friendly and the food was very tasty and well priced. Recommended.

Thank Matthew C
Hall W, Manager at Peacock Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There's a pub very near me run but the same brewery but this place is a cut about them. We didn't book, but they squeezed us in including with our requirements of the high hair. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming. I had the...More

Thank Nicholas G
Hall W, Manager at Peacock Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased we delivered great hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 13 September 2017

I'm not a person who normally writes a review about a meal I have had good or bad. Our 3 course meal for 5 adults & 1 child was excellent & on par with the service from our waiter and waitress. The ambience at the...More

2  Thank Wes E
Hall W, Manager at Peacock Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased we delivered great hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Service was average did not get exactly what was ordered food mediocre and over priced nice place to eat could be better.Easy to park and to find.

Thank Carole A
Hall W, Manager at Peacock Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I came here with my mum and sister as we had heard great things and when we arrived we thought the building was beautiful and very cosy inside. Sadly the service was very slow and staff looked like they were standing around chatting or daydreaming...More

1  Thank Roxanne W
Hall W, Manager at Peacock Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Not so good food. Not a great choice. Fast food, chips with most things. Staff are helpful. Feels like cheap, starchy food for maximum profit.More

Thank chillygilly62
Hall W, Manager at Peacock Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Zizzi
40 reviews
.77 km away
Shahi Restaurant
250 reviews
1.39 km away
Mill Park Cafe
103 reviews
1.29 km away
Gourmet Burger Kitchen
12 reviews
.81 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blue Mountain Golf Centre
28 reviews
2.02 km away
Lily Hill Park
74 reviews
1.66 km away
Popes Meadow
8 reviews
1.77 km away
Coral Reef - Bracknell's Water World
279 reviews
3.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MelissaBUK
8 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Drakesy | Reviewed this property |
They are allowed in the garden but not indoors
1
Vote
Teresabrown1965
2 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike P |
The staff say no.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Peacock Lane, Bracknell RG12 8SS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Bracknell
  • Phone Number: +44 1344 423481
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing