We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Moss End | Warfield, Bracknell RG42 6ER, England
+44 1344 423341
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 21:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 492: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a lovely place, 22 family members gathered to surprise my mum for her birthday , all our dinners came out together nice and hot and everyone got what they ordered, staff were so good nothing was to much trouble . Thank you everyone who works there.

Helpful?
Thank Angiefjorde
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a chef and brewer restaurant and in my opinion , more upmarket than a Harvester with a good menu of mains , burgers and classic pub grub. We went early (1800) but had booked a table in advance . had got very busy by the time we left . Friendly staff , good service , didn't wait very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spachick64
Bridge Of Weir
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent! Have been here a couple of times, service is always great and the food is consistently good. Lots of areas to hide away from the crowds in, some outside seating for summer and fireplace for winter. Relaxed and smart interior. If you have Tesco points you can redeem vouchers for this chef and brewer restaurant which is great value.

Helpful?
Thank 38alann
Management response:

We really do appreciate your feedback and glad you had a good time with us. The little areas of this restaurant are quite often guests favourites parts of being here and I'm glad that you liked them too. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Hayley More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited recently for a 40th birthday meal... 20+ group on a Friday afternoon. Setting is lovely with plenty of parking and options of where to sit once inside. Service was friendly and efficient, food was reasonably priced, generous portion sizes and more importantly really tasty... I would recommend and will go again.

Helpful?
Thank James E
Management response:

We are glad you chose to celebrate your 40th birthday with us and that you had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you again. Hayley More 

Biggar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second visit in a couple of months based on the first really enjoyable one. Food again was good service again could have been better. Would still recommend. One real irritation for me....i drink tomato juice with lots of Worcestershire sauce...how can you NOT have any? Any self respecting chef should have this in their kitchen if not behind the bar.

Helpful?
Thank TimJaneway
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback, I can understand your annoyance at not having Worchestershire sauce and this is something that has now been rectified. Im glad you enjoyed you meal and look forward to see you again soon. Hayley More 

Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There seem to be no problems here, the service was good with friendly waitresses, the food excellent, almost too much too eat and sensible prices. Wine list just right with no rip off prices. The new Manager has changed what was a slow, fingers crossed restaurant, to a reliable establishment.

Helpful?
Thank Ron E
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback Ron. I am glad you had a good meal with us and enjoyed your food as well as the wine. I will make sure I pass you feedback on to the waitress as well. Hayley More 

Berkshire
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited The Shephards House for a family birthday meal and the food was great, service was good. My Mam and Dad always enjoy eating here due to the menu choice and quality plus it's local to us. Great kids meals too and good portions for older kids. My son is 7 and could he had fish and chips with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank macy6
Management response:

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate a birthday meal, I'm glad you enjoyed all your food and I'm glad your son enjoyed his fish and chips. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Hayley More 

Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't ask for any sauce or gravy as they wont come with your meal. Food was great service poor.. This was a Sunday lunch time and it was not even busy lots of empty tables. Went a couple of weeks ago on a busy Friday night service and food great so would go again

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank Jackie N
Management response:

Thank you for you feedback Jackie. I can understand your frustration waiting for sauces and gracy and it is something I will address with the team. Hopefully we shall see you again soon. Hayley More 

Bracknell
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a large party of people around lunchtime. The food was tasty and delivered quickly (we had preordered). The bar staff were friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank anon628
Management response:

We always love to hear feedback from guest and are glad that your large party had a good lunch with us. We hope to see you again soon. Hayley More 

Normanton Le Heath
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped on the way home after a long day, warm welcome and good food for the price paid, not to fancy just basic food

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank lindabQ5923ME
Management response:

Thank you for your review. im glad that you had a good evening with us. Hayley More 

Travellers who viewed Shepherds House also viewed

Bracknell, Berkshire
 
Winkfield, Bracknell
 

Been to Shepherds House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Moss End | Warfield, Bracknell RG42 6ER, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Bracknell
  • Phone Number: +44 1344 423341

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shepherds House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?