We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harpers Brook

$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
17 Charter Court | Charter Court, Corby NN18 8QT, England
+44 1536 745163
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at a busy Sunday lunch. We were asked if had booked. I am not local and found pub by chance so hadn't. Staff found us a table in bar area. (Would advise booking as busy) I was really impressed by the efficiency of the staff. Ordered food and drinks at the bar and barman bought my drinks over. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank lorraineed
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review Harpers Brook. It is always good to know that you enjoyed your visit, and I will pass on your comments to the team who worked so hard on that day. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Regards Phil More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good nice atmosphere friendly staff good food It's highly recommended Sunday roast the best especially the beef And the fresh vegetables

Helpful?
Thank Ghassan F
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It's always nice to recieve compliments about us. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can I say about Harper's brook. Nice warm friendly pub. Food is cheap and really good. The Sunday dinner is excellent. I have never been disappointed with any of my meals. Staff are lovely and good as they make you feel very welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's always nice to be told we got it right. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Phil More 

Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017

After having my meal booked for over a month I was so looking forward to our annual works night out but very very disappointed. 😕 expecting my meal atom as it had been booked for we didn't get served until after 9pm! By this time most of us had had a liquid starter and no offer of nibbles was made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda O
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your comments. We always try to achieve the best levels of service and on the occasion of your visit we didn't meet them. I will take your comments to my team and will address them at our next team meeting. Once again. Thank you More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I have been waiting to long for my meal but when arrives everything not matter! Great please for family dinner!

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian P
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am always grateful that people take time to do this. Please pop back and say Hello. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

AVOID THIS ONE... I visited here with my boyfriend and his family for a special occasion after Christmas, and it was an appalling experience. We had booked a table of 8, so they should've been expecting a large order, the restaurant was mostly empty except for people ordering drinks at the bar, yet we still waited over 45 minutes, at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pandorasbox22
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your comments. I apologise for all the problems you faced on your visit. The issues have been passed to my senior team, and will be retrained on the next team meeting. I believe it was an isolated instance, caused by staff absences, which we are carefully monitoring. Please contact me at the Pub to arrange a... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We had our Christmas dinner here, with a party of 9. We have been out many times for Christmas dinner and have to say that this was excellent. I really liked the laid back atmosphere and just how hard working the staff were. There were some excellent touches such as presents for the kids. The main meal and desert were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony H
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your comments. We had a lovely day with you all. I will pass on your comments on the salmon mousse back to our catering team. Hope your new year is everything you dream of. More 

Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016

We only booked this 2 days prior to going, last minute decision for a colleagues festive lunch. We pre-booked the food and arrived on time for our 1 pm lunch. It wasn't really busy considering it was a few days before Christmas. We had to wait over half an hour before our starter was served. This was the best part... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MSB2411
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your constructive comments regarding your visit. I apologise for your experiences and will act on your comments. We can not be a better company without your help in this way. More 

Corby
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I reviewed this place a while ago and put down 'Rubbish' as the title! I would like to say that now this is definitely not the case. Management has changed and that has had a really positive effect on the pub. My wife and I have been twice for a drink and noticed that things had changed, from the politeness... More 

Helpful?
Thank mickkaren1231
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your lovely compliments. It is a real pleasure to all the team here and a boost to morale, knowing we are doing something right. Looking forward to seeing you soon. More 

Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016

I had ordered the starter portion of Nacho's with grated cheese, I asked if they did an extra dish of chili and the waitress that took the order said no. The manager walked by and I stopped him and asked the same question and he told the waitress to put it on as BBq pulled pork but tell the chef... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your comments. I apologise for what was obviously a communication issue on our part. I have already briefed the team over this issue, so the problem should not arise again. Please accept my apologies More 

Travellers who viewed Harpers Brook also viewed

Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 
Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 
Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Harpers Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$15
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 17 Charter Court | Charter Court, Corby NN18 8QT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Corby
  • Phone Number: +44 1536 745163
Description
Enjoy our Great Food and satisfying Ales, Lagers, wines and spirits, all in a pleasant atmosphere. Let our friendly team cater to your every whim, whilst you can socialise with friends, and family. Our carvery is one of the best in the area, and you are advised to book on a Sunday to make sure you are able to enjoy the choice of 3 home cooked roasts and a wide range of homemade vegetables. Are you a music lover? We have Quizzes on Sunday and Thursday evenings, and Music every Saturday. Lots of Special offers available all the time!!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harpers Brook staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?