We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sat., 10-23
20:00

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$9 - US$71
CUISINES
European, Danish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
2
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
2
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 28, 2019

We were 10 people out for lunch and ordered 4 different courses and 7 different types of beverages. Beverages were served within 2 minutes, and food after around 15 minutes all food arrived in less than 2 minutes, can't help being impressed! All courses looked...appetizing and tasted great - perfectly cooked. The building is old and cozy, and the surrounding are spectacular: From the dining room you oversee a small river with a waterfall. Staff is very forthcoming, helpful and attentive.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We were coming back from visiting the Bangsbo Museum and came upon this nice, charming place for lunch. It was perfect to sit outside, enjoy the view, the little creek and take in the local vibe.

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on the way back to Skagen, very nice, clean and good coffee and cake. Gardens are lovely with a stream

Date of visit: June 2018
Helpful?
Lonnie P, PR-chef at Restaurant Mollehuset, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hello ianinayr, thank you for your review of our restaurant - we are very glad that you enjoyed our coffee and cake. Have a nice day!

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We went here for a late lunch, the house is beautiful and the surroundings even more so! Well worth the short bus trip here from the fredrikshavn ferry, stroll around in the park and enjoy! However Mollehuset turned out to have slow and inattentive service....The fish dish was nice, beautiful plaice fillet, but the way it was served was not for us. We also had a mix lunch plate, which we couldn't eat, pate and other mixes that tasted mainly of the fridge it must have come straight out of... I'm sorry, but even the free bread was a disappointment.More

Date of visit: September 2016
Helpful?
Karina L, PR-chef at Restaurant Mollehuset, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Hello Emmamell Thank you for your review. I regret to hear that your lunch didn't meet your expectations. Everything on our menu is freshly made and homemade which we are proud to say. However to each his own and you are entitled to your own...More

Reviewed July 28, 2016

We had coffee and cake one afternoon and it was delicious. The cake and ice cream were homemade. The service was good and food was excellent value for money.

Date of visit: July 2016
Helpful?2  
Karina L, PR-chef at Restaurant Mollehuset, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Hi SueandJB Thank you for taking the time to say a couple of things about your visit. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice experience and hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards Karina, Møllehuset

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Lisboa
53 reviews
.61 km away
BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisthotellet
38 reviews
2.22 km away
Danhostel Frederikshavn City
48 reviews
2.37 km away
Hotel Jutlandia
292 reviews
2.46 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Restaurant Gratvaerk
91 reviews
2.44 km away
2takt Cafe & Brasserie
464 reviews
2.33 km away
Restaurant Frida
276 reviews
2.47 km away
Karma Sushi Frederikshavn
103 reviews
2.50 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Bangsbo Fort Bunkermuseum
113 reviews
1.26 km away
Bangsbo Botaniske Have
55 reviews
.27 km away
Pikkerbakken
20 reviews
.51 km away
Mollehuset
30 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurant Mollehuset staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Restaurant Mollehuset

Yes, Restaurant Mollehuset offers takeaway services.

Yes, Restaurant Mollehuset offers delivery services.

Restaurant Mollehuset is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4