We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonyridge Vineyard

$$ - $$$, , Vegetarian Friendly
80 Onetangi Rd, Onetangi, Auckland, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
+64 9-372 8822
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good34%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (125 reviews)
“bruschetta” (6 reviews)
“oysters” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Wine Bar, New Zealand, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
80 Onetangi Rd, Onetangi, Auckland, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

A great place with great service, nice food and good wine. Staff were very good and the outside dining area good on a fine day. Would go back here

Thank 587glennb
Larose08, Public Relations Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward having you here again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Sit back and relax on a beanbag with a cold wine at Stonyridge Vineyard. The hop on hop off bus stops just outside so it isn't a long walk to get to this amazing place. We were there on a very busy labour weekend but...More

Thank jaffajames
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a 3 generation birthday meal for my wife at this vineyard which we last visited some 10 years ago. Last time we came by car, this time by bus and I must admit I found the long driveway a challenge. We were warmly greeted...More

Thank Mike M
Larose08, Public Relations Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mike, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your meal together with your family! Come and visit us again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another charming wine-tasting on Waiheke Island. Here the place is really elegant, and has its own character; interior and exterior are really well-thought and tidy. You can have a relaxed walk among the trees, and sitting relaxedly on an armchair while meditating on your wine.

Thank Gandolfa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to have lunch with a good view. Food is solid and bathrooms are clean and modern. Their driveway is a long hike up from the main road to the winery and restaurant.

Thank Dan H
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

You can’t get a better afternoon than on the deck at Stonyridge with beautiful Waiheke Island oysters and the best of their wines, outstanding.

Thank ICTBRO
Larose08, Guest Relations Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Reviewed September 20, 2018

The view of the mountains and vineyards were nice, we went for the wine tasting. The wine was good but it was not my favorite vineyard. The staff was A+.

Thank L D
Larose08, Guest Relations Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Come back & visit us again soon!

Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We were on the island for a conference , called in for lunch and a tour. Fantastic , really enjoyed the tour, very informative. Restaurant brilliant . Our company had asked for platters. OMG. Simply AMAZING... plenty of variety, lots and lots of food ....More

Thank 990BrendaM990
Larose08, Guest Relations Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review! Come back to visit us soon!

Reviewed September 12, 2018

Nothing crazy about this vineyard, just your average kind. Food was mediocre also. Lots of flies flying around over our food.

Thank Jennifer A
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

This place had the most magnificent views, a wonderful environment, great food, better wine and sensational customer service.

Thank TiaHarris
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Waiheke Island
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
44 reviews
1.61 km away
Waiheke Island Motel
10 reviews
1.61 km away
Waiheke Island Resort
119 reviews
2.24 km away
Te Whau Lodge
149 reviews
2.57 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Casita Miro
1,004 reviews
.85 km away
The Shed Te Motu
267 reviews
.35 km away
Tantalus Estate Restaurant
82 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tantalus Estate Vineyard & Winery
163 reviews
.36 km away
Obsidian Vineyard
161 reviews
.96 km away
Stonyridge Vineyard
189 reviews
.02 km away
The Waiheke Honey House and Cafe
6 reviews
.94 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jenny B
October 11, 2015|
Answer
Response from Larose08 | Property representative |
Hi Jenny B, thanks for your message. You can find our sample menu on our website under the cafe page. If you have any troubles please don't hesitate to phone us on 372 8822 and I would be more than happy to email this to you.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$26
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday
11:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 80 Onetangi Rd, Onetangi, Auckland, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland  >  Waiheke Island  >  Onetangi
  • Phone Number: +64 9-372 8822
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing