We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jeremy's

2 Market Square, St Just TR19 7HF, England
+44 1736 786002
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“cod” (14 reviews)
“mushy peas” (6 reviews)
“chip supper” (2 reviews)
Open Now
4:30 PM - 8:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Fast food, British
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Market Square, St Just TR19 7HF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

This was the closest fish and chip shop to the campsite I was staying at with my wife. One of the Saturday night we fancied a chippy so I drove to St Just and headed here. I'll do the positives first. The food was really...More

1  Thank Will T
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I wish there were 2 categories for reviewing. We have had take away fish & chips from here twice in the last week and they have been delicious - some of the best we have ever had. However, the service on each occasion has been...More

Thank Suepeta
Alison T, Owner at Jeremy's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for the feedback and review it's much appreciated. I would first like to address the matters that you have brought to my attention re our customer service and would like to apologise for this experience you had a couple of times. This has...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This fish and shop have traded for 33 years and we have been visiting for 30 years on and off. Recently it has deteriorated - last year the meal was greasy, indigestible and there was a long wait. Today the place advertises a restaurant in...More

3  Thank Janet E
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Well if this was my local fish and chip shop I would have a waistline as large as the ship that caught the fish. Amazing quality food and very good value for money.

Thank Lauren F
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Some of the best fish and chips we have ever had. Only problem was that they ran out of mushy peas and curry sauce.

Thank howzowee
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Not the friendliest of welcomes, self service restaurant that is closed by 7pm! So had take away instead, not the best to be fair, probably won't visit again

Thank Pauline T
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We visited St Just during their annual carnival on the Friday night! The street was closed off and it had a wonderful atmosphere with live bands and a party theme. Unfortunately, having walked 40 mins down the public footpaths for dinner, most places were closed...More

Thank Laura12911
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Eaten here a few times. The problem I have is the length of time it takes from placing the order to getting the food. Fast food it ain't. But. It's certainly worth the wait. The food is delicious and very reasonable with good portion sizes....More

Thank Michael W
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Jeremy's is the only fish and chip shop in St Just - that is the good stuff! Customers are treated poorly. There is a hopelessly inefficient ordering process that demeans customers. You are expected to intuitively understand this nonsense. And if you do not you...More

Thank zevsbumper
Alison T, Owner at Jeremy's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thanks for the comments and feedback will forward your response onto the staff and move forward. If you would like to come back for a free meal please feel free your more than welcome. We have brand new frying unit and a new till so...More

Reviewed 21 June 2017

friendly service lovely chips and a very tasty huge piece of fish. can park outside as long as there are spaces

Thank Sarah D
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
King's Arms
458 reviews
.01 km away
The Cook Book
216 reviews
.13 km away
The Queens Arms
237 reviews
1.56 km away
The Square
37 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Star Inn
69 reviews
.05 km away
St Just-in-Penwith Parish Church
37 reviews
.05 km away
Jackson Foundation
30 reviews
.13 km away
Ballowall Barrow
22 reviews
1.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jeremy's staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
4:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
4:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
4:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
4:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
4:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
4:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Market Square, St Just TR19 7HF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  St Just
  • Phone Number: +44 1736 786002
  • E-mail
Description
Fish and chips
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing