We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elveden Inn

85 Brandon Road, Elveden, England
+44 1842 890876
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (36 reviews)
“sunday roast” (20 reviews)
“burger” (34 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
85 Brandon Road, Elveden, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I visited this wonderful place on our day out we had booked in advance on our arrival we were given a warm welcome and shown to our table by the window our waiter apologised advising us there would be a 45 minute...More

Thank lindasargent
Nicholas M, General Manager at Elveden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Glad your experience was exactly what we aim for! Kind regards Nick

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Elveden this evening for dinner. We have stayed at this venue overnight previously more than once and have eaten here quite regularly also. Tonight was a different experience for sure. Bordered on disappointing. I prebooked a table for my partner and I, and...More

Thank MrsH1203
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled 100+ miles for a family celebration. First impressions were good; nice place, helpful staff. And then, unfortunately, the food arrived. My potted salmon and crab butter was bland but acceptable. The pork fillet and wild mushroom wellington was, however, as close to inedible...More

2  Thank GTB68
Nicholas M, General Manager at Elveden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Reviewer Apologies you were disappointed. I feel it was a mistake not to have informed us if there were issues,even in private. The general feedback was good from your party and I feel it is unfair to assume how other members of your party...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late, rang my order through in advance, meal+Guinness ready as I arrived. Also hooked my hybrid car up to the PodPoint. A good stay finished with a great breakfast.

1  Thank TimRifgot
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose to eat lunch here as it was easy for everyone to meet before going on to Centerparc. The food was impressive but we did have to wait a long time for our meal, even though we had booked a table well in advance....More

1  Thank mjm689
Nicholas M, General Manager at Elveden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review, delighted the experience was impressive. We hope you return to us again in the near future. Kind regards Nick

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us as we were staying nearby. The restaurant is well decorated, has a lovely ambiance and has plenty of wooden climbing frames to keep children occupied between courses. Both the food and staff were lovely but what lets this restaurant...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nicholas M, General Manager at Elveden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your review, extremely glad the food and staff were top notch but am disappointed on the wait you experienced! Your comments have been taken on board and due to the relative upturn in trade we will certainly be investing in...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during our visit to Thetford, High lodge and Elveden. We stayed in the Singh room and had a pleasant stay. The hotel is well presented with the Maharajah's legacy intact and the surrounding gardens and farm shop is splendid. We ate at...More

1  Thank sondhi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very slow to get food, people arrived after us were served before us, coke was like soda water, of the four of us 2 got served first and the other two later! Both burgers were wrong, but worse made it clear we were unhappy but...More

Thank Pinchyinch
Nicholas M, General Manager at Elveden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Reviewer Thanks for the review and disappointed you had issues. Please could you contact me nick.maitland@elvedeninn.com then we can go over the details such as time of week & day. I am quite sure if we were informed of any issues these would have...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here on a whim and didn't regret it, good service and all our needs fulfilled with the food order, nothing was too much bother

Thank Sandie H
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

gtreat food, but service was awful, it took one hour from starter to main course, spoiled the experienceMore

Thank 237conrad
Nicholas M, General Manager at Elveden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer Thanks for the review and yes apologies there was a 45 min wait from ordering starters and mains to receiving your mains. We do wait until all starters are finished before clearing. The service staff would also have made you aware of the...More

Nearby Restaurants
The Elveden Courtyard Restaurant
394 reviews
.76 km away
The Mulberry
446 reviews
6.47 km away
268 reviews
1.67 km away
The Pancake House
349 reviews
1.64 km away
Nearby Attractions
Aqua Sana Elveden Forest
464 reviews
1.02 km away
Subtropical Swimming Paradise
825 reviews
1.69 km away
Dad's Army Museum
323 reviews
6.52 km away
Center Parcs Elveden
287 reviews
1.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
21 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Naomi4356 | Reviewed this property |
Elveden Estate is across the road which has a farm shop and various other gift shops. Very lovely! Great walks. Centre parcs is next to it which has the most amazing spa.
14 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BERTIE99 | Reviewed this property |
I've read this again and thought you meant centre parcs elvedon. The Inn is fine. Lots of outside space for kids to play. It has a climbing frame too. Thanks
Amber W
25 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Moira C | Reviewed this property |
As others have said, you are very close and across the road from the Inn is the Elveden Estate Shops and restaurant which are well worth a visit.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Open Hours
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 85 Brandon Road, Elveden, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Elveden
  • Phone Number: +44 1842 890876
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing