We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coffs Harbour Fishermen's Co-Op

69 Marina Dr, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
+61 2 6652 2811
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“fresh fish” (29 reviews)
“seafood” (45 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Fast food, Australian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
69 Marina Dr, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This shop was easy to find with plenty of parking . The service was friendly, fast and tasted delicious. It would be nice if they had several mixed deals available instead of having to buy each thing . We thought it was a little pricey...More

Thank Kellbells4
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am very disappointed in this co-op being located on a coastal town of Australia. They could make this place a great spot for some fresh seafood and hopefully they take notice from some of their reviews and freshen it up a little and get...More

5  Thank mrsgwilson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The wait for food was 30 minutes +. It might be an idea to alert people when you order of the wait time - we didn't mind the wait as it was a busy time, but just saying. The barramundi was well cooked however one...More

2  Thank Foodey1981
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went in for fish & chips for 5 adults & 3 kids over the Xmas break. Got lucky & found a car park and thought I was in for a long wait for the food; wrong! The girl taking the orders was very efficient and...More

1  Thank Roger V
Andrew M, General Manager at Coffs Harbour Fishermen's Co-Op, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Roger, glad to hear that we served you well. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I took my family for dinner on Wednesday night and must say we were all disgusted! Highly overpriced food and the staff were rude and very slow. After a long wait for our dinner it came out cold and barely edible, the barramundi came out...More

3  Thank kruzah
Andrew M, General Manager at Coffs Harbour Fishermen's Co-Op, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Please ignore this review. It is fake and was written by a former disgruntled employee. We have written evidence to substantiate this claim.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went into the co-op looking for some nice pairings with my wine I'd purchased this afternoon. I was served by a lady who was able to suggest some fresh seafood that was perfect for our afternoon. Will definitely visit again when in town.

Thank EmmaFosterisMe
Andrew M, General Manager at Coffs Harbour Fishermen's Co-Op, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Emma, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a nice review. If you can recall the lady's name you worked with, please email me at generalmanager@coffsfishcoop.com.au - I'd like to thank her.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can't understand why some of the reviews aren't better. This was BEST fish (Whiting) had on our coastal trip. Chips crunchy, fish crumbed beautiful and not dropping in oil like some other places. Staff very friendly and they were going flat out. Definitely go there.

Thank Colin M
Andrew M, General Manager at Coffs Harbour Fishermen's Co-Op, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Colin, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We hope you'll drop in again on your next trip along the coast.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been stopping at this place since I was a little girl whenever my family travelled through Coffs. It is to date my favourite fish and chip place, and I took my kids for the first time this week. The food as always was...More

Thank Angela P
Andrew M, General Manager at Coffs Harbour Fishermen's Co-Op, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Angela - thank you for the nice review. We have been a bit short staffed during the Holidays and we have gone amiss getting the tables and outdoor areas regularly cleaned when it gets busy. I'm sorry about that, and I will be raising...More

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very badly run, management is rude, once was a good place but not anymore will never go back & word is out to anyone I speak to!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Andrew M, General Manager at Coffs Harbour Fishermen's Co-Op, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to hear of your experience. Please email me the details at generalmanager@coffsfishcoop.com.au

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Today I had the worst fish, chip and salad experience at the coop. I must say I have been visiting this place for years, however today after paying over $50 for two fish meals one with salad and one with chips and two cokes, I...More

Thank Lennyj79
Andrew M, General Manager at Coffs Harbour Fishermen's Co-Op, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lenny, This is at least the second and possibly the third negative review from your one experience that we've received (the two others are on FB). All three implore people to eat at nearby eateries. Your review sounds like an advertisement for SeaSalt fish...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Coffs Harbour
Caribbean Motel
285 reviews
.88 km away
Rosemary Lodge
1 review
1.45 km away
Surf Beach Motel
285 reviews
1.46 km away
The Tahitian
64 reviews
1.49 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Urban Espresso Lounge
667 reviews
.76 km away
Element Bar Coffs Harbour
366 reviews
.77 km away
Taste Of North India
412 reviews
.70 km away
Twenty46
118 reviews
.73 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pet Porpoise Pool - Dolphin Marine Magic
1,173 reviews
.92 km away
Coffs Harbour Muttonbird Island
152 reviews
.61 km away
Coffs Harbour Beach
221 reviews
1.51 km away
Harbourside Markets
62 reviews
.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Coffs Harbour Fishermen's Co-Op staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 69 Marina Dr, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Coffs Harbour
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6652 2811
  • E-mail
Description
The Coffs Harbour Fishermen’s Co-operative Takeaway offers the best fish & chips in town. Our covered dining deck is a hub of activity every day of the week, popular with locals and visitors alike. On a sunny day customers have the option of sitting at the outdoor tables overlooking the fishing vessels, or taking a picnic walk to Muttonbird island. Our menu includes fish & chips, calamari, prawns, fish cocktails, salt & pepper squid, grilled fish, battered fish and crumbed fish to mention a few options. Each day there is a Specials Board indicating the daily catch in seafood (subject to availability). If your choice remains unsatisfied, you may choose any fresh seafood you like, and we will cook and prepare it to your liking for a small fee. We use mono-unsaturated cooking oil which is changed regularly. To complement our seafood, you will find a large variety of ice cream, including high quality scoops in waffle cones. We invite both adults and children to enjoy a delicious refreshing snack on any day. Chilled soft drinks and bottled water are available for purchase. The takeaway caters to group bookings as well as individual customers and families. We encourage you to bring a bottle of wine to enjoy with your meal. We are open from 9 AM to 7 PM almost every day of the year.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing