We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corbett & Claude

283 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
+61 7 3221 1166
Website
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (104)
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (145 reviews)
“chicken bites” (14 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Bar, Pizza, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
283 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 261 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The place was buzzing on the Friday we went with great atmosphere. The service and the food was amazing and we were really well looked after even though the place was very busy. We ordered a mixture of food and shared and it all came...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Jen9966
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Wow! Was recommended to this place by a friend and was blown away with how good the food was. Service time was extremely quick and we were soon eating our pizza just 10-15 minutes after walking in the door. This is a brilliant restaurant that...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank JessNLiamKiss897
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Amazing food, pizza was extra spicy as requested, beer was great at a reasonable price, service was good too, amazing place and a great atmosphere!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jrob100
Andrea M, Manager at Corbett & Claude, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi jrob100, thanks for visiting us and share your experience. You were a brave spicy guest:) Hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Recently visited this restaurant. It was a busy Friday evening and we had no booking however, the staff accommodated us no problem.. highly reccomend when in Brisbane. The food was 10/10. Staff and service was exceptional and our meal was very reasonably priced.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Biscuits11
Andrea M, Manager at Corbett & Claude, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Biscuits11, Thank you for you 5 star's review. We are just amazed to see guest like you taking their time to share and read that they had a great time dining at our store. Thanks a lot again and hope to see you back...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We haven't been here for 6 months as we wanted to try different restaurants in Brisbane. We decided to visit again on New Year's Eve before going to see fireworks. We were pleasantly surprised with the new menu as we tried almost everything here already....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Rastafarian J
Andrea M, Manager at Corbett & Claude, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Rastafarian J, reading the review you made my mouth water, lovely way to describe our dishes and your experience. We might be in a need to refresh up our menu and get something new on it since you have tried most of it:) Thanks...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had Family from Melbourne & Friends from France visit over the Christmas Break, We went to Brisbane to have a Look around, mostly to show the Friends from France a Little of Brisbane,,, We were there longer then expected, and looking for something to...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Chris T
Andrea M, Manager at Corbett & Claude, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Chris T, that is absolutely a LOVELY review too. We are extremely happy to hear that you and you family with friends have had exactly what we are aiming our guest to receive when they come by to dine at our store. Thanks for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a busy pub place. Pizza and pasta were huge. Price and service was good. The Australian pizza is quiet different from the Canadian ones. The centre is more soggy. No complaint, it's the Australian style, just want tourists aware of this.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sushi2008Calgary
Andrea M, Manager at Corbett & Claude, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi sushi2008Calgary, we appreciate your feedback and glad you had the chance to compare a Canadian to an Australian Pizza...what a big trip!! Thanks for sharing!!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly the chicken bites are a must, they are absolutely delicious and there is enough to share (if you have too). Lovely restaurant tucked down the side of a building, the atmosphere and staff were lovely. The food was amazing and will be back next...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank NZJennyNZ
Andrea M, Manager at Corbett & Claude, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi NZJennyNZ, your feedback is much appreciated and hopefully next time you'll take less time to find us out:) Hope you'll come back soon to join us!!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our meal here. Family of five had a range of pizza's and pastas which everyone enjoyed. The waitress was friendly and chatty in a genuine manner. The food was perfect. Only problem was our starters coming at the same time as our...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank tregilgirl
Andrea M, Manager at Corbett & Claude, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Tregilgirl, nice to hear that you with your family spent a great night at our store in the city and that you enjoyed it all. Wish you could bring them all back again for another great pizza family time:)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always look for a great pizza place wherever we go and the previous reviews of Corbett & Claude were spot on! This pizza base was great and toppings were a good mix of traditional and modern. The coffee was really nice too. The best...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank GrifCypSyd
Andrea M, Manager at Corbett & Claude, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi GrifCypSyd, your is a very nice feedback that will encourage us to keep on doing the same things that we do every day and improve even more our guest's experience. Thanks again and hope to see you back at C&C:)

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 175 hotels in Brisbane
Manor Apartment Hotel
467 reviews
.14 km away
Oaks Felix
980 reviews
.24 km away
Hilton Brisbane
2,750 reviews
.25 km away
Oaks Aurora
1,113 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Malt Dining
365 reviews
.13 km away
The Gresham Bar
114 reviews
.15 km away
Storia on Queen
50 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old St Stephen's Catholic Church (Pugin Chapel)
322 reviews
.10 km away
MacArthur Museum Brisbane
91 reviews
.18 km away
QueensPlaza
28 reviews
.30 km away
Wintergarden
20 reviews
.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Corbett & Claude staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$10 - US$17
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Monday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Saturday
11:30 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 283 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Brisbane Region  >  Brisbane
  • Phone Number: +61 7 3221 1166
  • E-mail
Description
As a bar, cafe and a place to meet for lunch, dinner or after work drinks we have everything you need. We don't like to complicate things, it's all about the freshest ingredients and a place where you can share platters, pizzas, desserts, ​and drinks.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing