We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Winds Revolving Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2807 Gold Coast Hwy | Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5592 9907
Website
Today
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 658: English reviews
Redmond, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall this place was not worth the money. I thought the variety of things they had in their seafood buffet might make up for the cost, but none of it was all that good.

Helpful?
Thank zealot
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent views at this revolving restaurant which takes an hour to go around once. Celebrated my birthday here with family and my meal was free. Food is excellent with so many choices including seafood (hot & cold) and hot meats, chicken and salads and a huge dessert bar with small tastings of everything. Expensive, but probably good value for money,... More 

Helpful?
Thank joellenf910
Amy_DME, Digital Marketing Executive at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear joellenf910, Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us! We hope you had a great day. Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed our food selection and the coastline views. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Amy - Digital Marketing Executive More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found the on line booking system convenient and extremely easy to use. Great communication via email and text to confirm my booking and the availability to amend. Upon arrival the customer service of all staff was A+. Food was great for a buffet selection - we were both very happy and full when we left. The view (which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank kazwalt
Amy_DME, Digital Marketing Executive at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear kazwalt, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read you found the booking system convenient to use. Our staff take great pride in their service, so to read you found it A+ is excellent! We look forward to welcoming you back for Sunday breakfast. Kind regards, Amy - Digital Marketing Executive More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for high tea with a large group. The views were amazing. The food was ok. Nothing super tasty. The sandwiches were a little dry and very ordinary. Friends were gluten free and couldn't eat most of their selection as it was dry and nasty. Service was not at the standard I was expecting.

Helpful?
2 Thank GoldCoastFiona
Amy_DME, Digital Marketing Executive at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear GoldCoastFiona, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to read the experience was not as expected. Our chef is happy to accommodate any special requests, including gluten free options. I will be sure to share your feedback with our restaurant manager. We do hope you will join us again, so we can... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Today we had lunch with my husband at the restaurant. Was o.k with the Groupon. You pay for the breath taking view. The food is average.

Helpful?
1 Thank mesini
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here for a birthday celebration dinner. We paid $98 per person. But for 2 staff, the staff were unhelpful and rude. The Moreton bay bugs and oysters were stale. We couldn't eat these. The crab and prawns were okay. This was all the cold seafood on the buffet. We often go to seafood buffets in Brisbane and the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 853travish
Amy_DME, Food & Beverage Manager at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear 853travish, I am sorry to read of your disappointment, and even more so that it was a birthday celebration. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of the team in Four Winds 360 Revolving Restaurant. We take all feedback seriously, and consider it a perfect opportunity to look at our menu, and suppliers, and improve where we can. Thank... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I bought Groupon vouchers for High Tea for 8 of us ..we went today.. excellent views & nice friendly staff.. we were all very disappointed with the savoury plate as, advertised in the highlights section of the advert, says savoury options may include sandwiches, smoked salmon brioche, & coranation chicken crepes & all we got was 2 white bread fingers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie P
Amy_DME, Digital Marketing Executive at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Debbie P, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read your experience was not as expected and that you found the Groupon listing misleading. Our menu items may change due to produce availability. However, I will ensure this feedback is shared with the team. We do hope you will visit us again, so we can show you... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a bit apprehensive at sitting at 5.30pm however the staff told me we would see the sunset over the mountains. I have to say they were not wrong it was a lovely site. The seafood was both plentiful and fresh. The mains were varied and we enjoyed the wine available. Overall a pleasant time. Only thing was we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
Amy_DME, Digital Marketing Executive at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Tony D, Thank you for your review. We are very blessed to have such beautiful sunsets! We are happy to read you had such a great experience and enjoyed the food. We hope you will join us again soon. Kind regards, Amy - Digital Marketing Executive More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely meal. Copious, quality foods on offer. Only regret is that we should have gone in the day to maximise the view. Otherwise great experience and good value. Yes it is a little dated but all in all worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Jason P
Amy_DME, Digital Marketing Executive at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Jason P, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your meal and found it to be great value! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you dine with us. Kind regards, Amy - Digital Marketing Executive More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed the entrée the most with a self serve buffet. The lunch provided a variety of meats that did the job well done. I'd however recommend going during the day to experience the movement of the restaurant as at night, you will only notice it if you really pay attention.

Helpful?
1 Thank audreyaye
Amy_DME, Digital Marketing Executive at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear audreyaye, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed the variety of selection during our lunch buffet. We agree, our views of the coastline during the day are stunning and at night you will see the twinkle of the Gold Coast city lights. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Amy... More 

Travellers who viewed Four Winds Revolving Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Four Winds Revolving Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$45 - US$61
Cuisine
Seafood, Asian, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2807 Gold Coast Hwy | Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Surfers Paradise
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5592 9907
Description
Locals and visitors alike are magnetized to the this unique multisensory dining experience, with its combination of captivating views, eclectic flavor driven menu and warm service.As Queensland's only revolving restaurant; commanding views across the Pacific Ocean, Gold Coast city and hinterland await. By night the vista transforms into a carpet of lights along the coastline as far as the eye can see. The menu commands the same attention and is winning ardent fans with its sumptuous buffet menu of fresh seafood, hot dishes derived from flavours from around the world and decadent desserts. Complimenting these flavours in an extensive wine and cocktail menu.Four Winds 360° is open for lunch (12:00 - 2:30pm), sunset dining (5:30 - 7:30pm) and candlelight dining (8:00 - 10:00pm) 7 days a week and breakfast on Sundays only (7:00 - 10:00am)Four Winds 360° rotate your senses.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Four Winds Revolving Restaurant and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Four Winds Revolving Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?