We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rigoni's Bistro

27 Leigh St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
+61 8 8231 5160
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good32%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Opens in 4 min
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
27 Leigh St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 439 reviews

Reviewed today

Had dinner here with three other couples that included four Italians and we were disappointed. The others were all first timers and, unfortunately, probably won't return. I've been dining at Rigoni's since it was opened by the Caon family (wife's relatives) in the late 70's...More

Thank David K
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent meal superb service the only thing that would add to this place would've to add some art work etc to the walls.

Thank MANDY G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a business dinner after having previously been pleased with this Retaurant 12 months ago. This time I found the service lacking experience and energy. The menu was limited. The pasta I got was well done but over priced for the quality and quantity. Overall...More

Thank JPJN68
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic venue for a meal. It's quiet and the staff are attentive to your requirements. The menu is rather interesting & wine list although expensive is a great selection.

Thank Alison772015
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently arranged lunch with 3 girlfriends and the venue had to be Rigoni's. It's centrally located in the city and easy for all of us to get to. The food, wine and service, as usual, was very good. I can certainly recommend the calamari.

Thank AMac305
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking forward to dining at Rigioni's having had a very good experience on our first visit last year. Our party of 3 had starters of calamari fritti, carpaccio tonno and a salad followed by mains of the fish special and a risotto special....More

1  Thank westy54
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rigoni's is an Adelaide institution , I recently visited after an long absence. Little has changed either in the ambiance and importantly the exceptional service. Crisp white table cloths attentive friendly staff make this a classic dining experience. the breakfast menu is inventive and the...More

Thank David C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I ate here recently off the specials board and it was absolutely amazing. I can't recall what the specials were, but this is the fourth occasion I've eaten at Rigoni's and every time it has been amazing. It is a touch on...More

Thank thebeardedman
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited Rigonis last Saturday night with 2 other couples. We were greeted immediately and shown to out table. Drink orders were taken straight away and we were also asked if we wanted sparkling, still or tap water. Once all of out party had arrived the...More

Thank Sue H
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I had lunch here whilst i attended a conference in the city. It was nearly 2pm on a Wednesday so it wasn't overly busy. As soon as I entered my waiter was extremely friendly. Great service was also then matched by great food. I had...More

Thank destiny m
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Peel Street
380 reviews
.07 km away
Bread and Bone Wood Grill
374 reviews
.06 km away
Kaffana
187 reviews
.06 km away
La Rambla
120 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hills Luxury Day Tours
60 reviews
.22 km away
Beehive Corner Building
131 reviews
.25 km away
Adelaide Casino
322 reviews
.28 km away
Adelaide Symphony Orchestra
50 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Nurioopta
The table service is indifferent and, pre dinner drinks took twenty minutes to arrive and tepid tap water was served even though the evening temperature was 33c. The menu dishes are overpriced especially for eg: Flavourless Pasta dishes Au$40 Also the wine list This overpriced restaurant we will avoid knowing there is better quality Italian restaurants and service in Adelaide. l
5 March 2017|
Answer
Response from ACH7 | Reviewed this property |
We also did have an issue with service, slow and forgetful, but when we shared with the manager it was quickly resolved!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$22 - US$40
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:30
Thursday
07:00 - 23:30
Friday
07:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 27 Leigh St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  South Australia  >  Greater Adelaide  >  Adelaide
  • Phone Number: +61 8 8231 5160
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing