We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish

Princes Wharf Quay Street | Hilton Auckland Hotel, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
+64 9-978 2020
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (47 reviews)
“monkfish” (9 reviews)
“bread” (26 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, New Zealand, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Princes Wharf Quay Street | Hilton Auckland Hotel, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 546 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We had an amazing meal at Fish! After a long day of traveling it was nice to get such a wonderful meal right there in our hotel. My husband was excited to finally get some oysters, which he loved. And we both went with the...More

Thank brendahL520EV
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Just arrived in Auckland after a flight from Sydney so decided to "eat in" at this restaurant in the Hilton. Slightly annoyed when I was told I had to sit on the side with a lesser view although there were masses of empty tables on...More

Thank Richard K
Reviewed 3 days ago

Following several previous outstanding dining experiences we were very disappointed with the quality of our New Year's Eve lunch food and service. The restaurant was not busy but the slow service did not reflect this, and, with the exception of the sommelier, the wait staff...More

Thank Peter A
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous and attentive waiter who went above and beyond. Food was excellent, fish was fresh, great presentation, great view. Our best dinner while in Auckland.

Thank Travelingaddicted
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Fish for lunch as they have a great set menu deal ($39 for two courses and $49 for three courses). Apart from one other table. the restaurant was empty. Was seated promptly on the deck from where you get to experience an amazing...More

1  Thank Vani_NZ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great venue but apart from a set NYE menu there were no festivities, no decorations. Very sterile Booked some long time ahead and reconfirmed booking that afternoon Halfway thru our first course my phone rang with Oliver from Fish asking if we were going to...More

1  Thank Howard D
Oliver W, Manager at Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Howard, Thank you for the time to visit us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry for the concern on the night as there had been an human error saying you hadn't arrived, and I did have notice you had booked back in June so I...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is located at 1st floor of Hilton hotel.As name shows fish and seafood is prevailing there.Menue list is not long ant this shows that food is always fresh and not from the fridge...Ask for catch of the day and you get it. Steemed Beans...More

Thank Ted M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

13 people, family Xmas lunch. What an amazing afternoon, the table looked lovely upon arrival, very festive. The service was very attentive (thanks Jacob), nothing was a problem! We asked for a couple more Xmas crackers for our 3 yr old which were happily provided....More

Thank miafatdog
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful setting but very average food. Excessively expensive glass of champagne. Well below expected standard, chunks of celery and piles of celery leaves with the sad salmon. Only battered fish and chips? Hardly fine dining.More

Thank MarkAkl
Oliver W, Manager at Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mark, I am sorry to find that you did not have a thoroughly enjoyable experience dining at FISH. I have followed up with this after reading your review with the team who was working, and I do believe there is some more information to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have been to Fish for the past 3 years for Xmas Day lunch as it is one of the very few places where we can take an elderly Mother/Mother in law due to access. the team at the front of hotel were just great...More

Thank concept-clothing
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Auckland Central
Hilton Auckland
2,439 reviews
.02 km away
M Social Auckland
70 reviews
.41 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1,186 reviews
.50 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
613 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Euro
1,142 reviews
.27 km away
White & Wong's
316 reviews
.37 km away
Harbourside Ocean Bar Grill
581 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
New Zealand Maritime Museum
921 reviews
.29 km away
Fullers Ferries
670 reviews
.39 km away
Coast-to-Coast Walkway
129 reviews
.39 km away
Auckland i-SITE Visitor Information Centre - Princes Wharf
35 reviews
.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dr Neil G
8 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Chelvie | Reviewed this property |
Fish restaurant has just been refurbished, with new menu and fit out! Great view of the harbour.! Check out my review with photos of the new restaurant
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$22 - US$60
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Princes Wharf Quay Street | Hilton Auckland Hotel, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly White Restaurant)
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland  >  Auckland Central
  • Phone Number: +64 9-978 2020
  • E-mail
Description
Located on the first floor of the Hilton Auckland, FISH brings to life a new partnership between the world renowned Hilton brand and the expertise of the Nourish Group of restaurants headed in the kitchen by Gareth Stewart.Restaurant Head Chef Fraser Shenton and Restaurant Manager Oliver Watkinson lead the team of FISH with the knowledge and experience gathered working in international and national top eateries. FISH is about bringing the best New Zealand produce to the table in the best location right on the waterfront.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing