We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cobb & Co. Rotorua

) #39 of 177 Restaurants in Rotorua $$ - $$$ , European,
209 Fenton Street | Rotorua, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
+64 7-347 0906
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good27%
  • Average21%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“schnitzel” (11 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, New Zealand, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
209 Fenton Street | Rotorua, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 429 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Always a high-light in the last few years to take our Grand Children to Cobb & Co when we are in Rotorua. has always been great, but this time fell short of the mark. Staff were excellent & very friendly, place wasn't over-busy. First the...More

Thank John S
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We enjoyed our meal here, great kids meals a desserts, steak was cooked perfectly, can be pricey if you add cocktails and kids mocktails... but it does offer a fun experience for the family. We tried to ring ahead and book several times with no...More

Thank chrissyRichie
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Weve been here twice since weve been in rotorua and haven't had a bad experience yet, firstly the staff they are very friend very welcoming and very helpful! I had the roast of the day which was beautiful and my partner had the lamb shank...More

Thank JoshP1996
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Left coromandel to find that was the biggest mistake visiting here! (Cobb n co) . 2 pork loin meals = foul meat. Tasted quite "gaimie" $30 steak= Paper thin sirloin.. everything came out cold all the veggies. We sent our potatoe mash back to get...More

Thank mili_haggus
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi mili_haggus. We're are concerned and extremely dissapointed to read your review. There's no excuse for an expereince like you've described. We take pride in giving the best service and food - especially our steaks, sourcing nothing but AngusPure for our customers. We are very...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went 2 nights ago with family 3 generations, great atmosphere very comfortable surroundings great service The Snr Menu I had wassatisfied very nice I just had (entree, soup) and Main. Soup I chose seafood chowder, Main Beer battered fish lovely, and chips and salad, The...More

Thank 41Nann75
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi 41Nann75. Thank you so much for the amazing review. We're proud to have three generations of your family dining with us! It's great to hear you loved our waitresses. We're really proud of them. It's always a pleasure to hear for satisfied diners. Thanks!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So our kids loved this place and the kids meals are also really cheap! Most of the meals are on the average side but the steak was delicious. I don't think a lot of the food is cooked on site, kind or reminds me of...More

Thank Kubotachick
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the review, Kubotachick. It's great to have your family dining with us. We're sorry you got the feeling the food wasn't prepared on site. We cook absolutely everything on site. All our potatoes, salads etc are handmade. The potatoes are peeled, mashed and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went about 3pm on a Monday afternoon and it was quiet. Both the food was very good and the service was excellent, reasonable choice of beers as well, highly recommend.

Thank RObbo60_11
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the feedback, RObbo60_11. Glad to hear you enjoyed our tap range!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the third time I have visited Cobb & Co and I still continue to be disappointed with the standard of food. Whilst the Senior's menu is well priced the food overall disappoints. Offered as an entree choice on the Senior's menu my friend...More

Thank Sarah W
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sarah W. Thank you for the feedback. We're really glad to have you dining with us but we also dissapointed to hear the ways in which we let you down. Our senior set menus are a huge favourite for many customers. We offer 2/3...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A strange one , you need to be proactive to eat in this restaurant . You have to grab some one and tell them you want a table , a menu , water , order .... Don't expect you can do any of them right...More

Thank welcon
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the feedback, welcon. We're glad to hear you had a good visit but must apologise for the lack of service you experienced. We're really proud of the amazing team of waitresses/waiters we have here. We're all dissapointed we let you down on your...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really disappointing waited 50 minutes for meals to arrive had to send one steak back ordered medium and got rare the other steak ordered medium rare and got rare don't know if the chef knows how to cook a steak.. and he doesn't even care...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It's really dissapointing to hear of the issues you faced with your steak. There's no excuse for a steak to be cooked to anything other than what is requested. Our chef takes huge pride in cooking food perfectly and serving happy customers exactly what they...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ciccio Italian Cafe
455 reviews
.24 km away
Herbs & Spice Thai Restaurant
128 reviews
.21 km away
The Paradise Restaurant
14 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rotorua Night Market
85 reviews
.49 km away
Sulphur Point
88 reviews
.39 km away
Bibleworld Musuem & Discovery Centre
29 reviews
.23 km away
Rotorua Central Mall
13 reviews
.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cobb & Co. Rotorua staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$22
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 209 Fenton Street | Rotorua, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Bay of Plenty Region  >  Rotorua District  >  Rotorua
  • Phone Number: +64 7-347 0906
  • E-mail
Description
Welcome back to New Zealand's original Restaurant and Saloon! Visit Cobb & Co. for a friendly environment and warm charm that is uniquely kiwi. Cobb & Co is the best place for families, offering a fantastic kids area packed with toys, PlayStations, and a large fish tank. We also have a special menu for our valued seniors. Cobb & Co. prides itself on having the best steak around: our beef is AngusPure, beginning its natural journey within the beautiful green landscapes of New Zealand and finishing it on your plate, topped off with one of our homemade steak sauces! Here, at Cobb & Co., there is something for everyone, offering a huge menu range, including gluten-free and vegetarian options. Enjoy our wine list, a classic pint of beer, or a colourful traffic light. Welcome back to Cobb & Co!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing