We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trevinos Bar & Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Riccarton Rd | Riccarton, Christchurch 8001, New Zealand
+64 3-343 5378
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was presented nicely but tasted of nothing, service was really bad and slow. I has the fish and chips and the fish was disgusting 0/10

Helpful?
Thank Kat_13_Nz
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Kat_13_Nz We are most disappointed in you review. Our fish in the fish meal was Terakihi and was fresh from our supplier, can you please contact the writer by phone to discuss your complaint as soon as possible We want you to enjoy your next visit to Trevinos Cheers and vinos from the team @ Trevinos More 

ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A wonderful meal in a quiet atmosphere very close to the Doubletree Hilton off Dean Avenue. We had the seafood paella with a side salad- awesome dish to share. fresh olives were offered instead of bread !the sangria was wow very good, I believe freshly made.great atmosphere !!

Helpful?
Thank vincohio
Naomi F, General Manager at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello vincohio Many thanks for reviewing us especially with the delicious 5 star rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Paella and Sangria, all freshly made. We loved hosting you Cheers and vinos from the team @ Trevinos More 

Rangiora, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were going to try somewhere new and aimed for DuxDine. Unfortunately when we asked for a table we were told they were fully booked (even though there were tables available) we said we were willing to wait or eat in the bar area but were then told they were under staff and could not take anymore customers. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pipinpie
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Pipinpie Many thanks for choosing Trevinos again, we were delighted to have you as always We want you to return to us soon, always a table for you Cheers and vinos from the team @ Trevinos More 

New Plymouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, great service! Good selection in the menu to cater for all tastes and pricing was very fair. Enjoyed a platter to share and a few cocktails.

Helpful?
Thank BDuffy74
Naomi F, General Manager at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello BDuffy74 Many thanks for taking the time to review Trevinos. We are delighted you enjoyed your platter and cocktails. Yes, its a great location, with great service at a great price We look forward to hosting you again soon Cheers and vinos from the team @ Trevinos More 

North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
236 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were driving from Lake Tekapo to Christchurch to catch the flight. We didn’t have much time in Christchurch. We stopped for a quick lunch at Trevinos. Their menu had good selection, including daily specials. We decided to go with $20 lunch special consisted of Main dish and a drink. Drinks included house wine, beer, soda, etc. We had Lamb... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RItraveler512
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello RItraveler512 Many thanks for choosing Trevinos for your lunch stop. You would of had our Cork and Fork $20 lunch menu. This is very popular with our weekday lunch patrons. We hope you had a lovely trip and cant wait to host you again soon Cheers and vinos from the team @ Trevinos More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We haven;t been to Trevinos for quite a while but nothing has changed. They've still got a great range on the menu and daily specials. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and chatty. And just to top it off the beef burger and garlic prawns were perfect.If I was to look for a fault it would be the shoestring fries,... More 

Helpful?
Thank timhamilton
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Tim Many thanks for finally returning and we are delighted you were not disappointed. The staff enjoyed hosting you and we look forward to your return visit soon Cheers and vinos from the team @ Trevinos More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed an evening meal at Trevinos early in March while in Christchurch on business. Having eaten a ho-hum meal at my hotel the night before this latest find was a really nice change. The menu was clean and the meal was very enjoyable and really all I was looking for. The table service provided by Julia was great and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt1811027
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2017

had the pork and the paella for dinner.Both were delicious. Service was good waitress was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Ann F
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Ann F Many thanks for taking the time to review Trevinos, we are delighted you enjoyed your dinner with us. We look forward to hosting you Cheers and vinos from the team @ Trevinos More 

Collinsville, IL
Level Contributor
186 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

The Mykonos, the smoked salmon pizza ($22 NZ) was great! The lamb shawarma ($24 NZ) had a good flavor but the lamb was hard dried out chunks, very disappointing. The outside dining tables were a great option. Service was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Mark1Rob
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Mark1Rob Thank you for taking the time to review Trevinos, we are disappointed you didnt enjoy your Lamb Shawarma, its a popular dish. We are delighted you enjoyed our lovely courtyard dining and that the service was great. We cant wait to host you again soon at Trevinos Cheers and vinos from the team @ Trevinos More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We were served very friendly and quickly by Anna, she allways took care if we would need anything. Our meals were very good, big portions, good relation between price performance ratio is very good. Big room but nice.

Helpful?
Thank helgahoermann
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello helgahoermann Thank you for choosing Trevinos and taking the time to review our establishment. Anna enjoyed hosting you and we look forward to hosting you again soon Cheers and vinos from the team @ Trevinos More 

Travellers who viewed Trevinos Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Trevinos Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$25
Cuisine
Bar, European, New Zealand, Pizza, Mediterranean, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Accepts Discover
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Riccarton Rd | Riccarton, Christchurch 8001, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  South Island  >  Canterbury Region  >  Christchurch
  • Phone Number: +64 3-343 5378
Description
Trevinos is a upmarket contemporary restaurant specializing in Mediterrean cuisine open 7 days for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner. Patrons can chose from our formal seated restaurant, al fresco dining or casual dining in large adjoining bar area. Trevinos has a sunny north facing aspect with ample onsite parking. Conveniently located close to Hagley Park. Live Music Friday nights, Big screen TV, Conference facilities, Gaming Lounge and Accommodation adjacent.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trevinos Bar & Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?