Fogo South American Bbq Experience

Fogo South American Bbq Experience

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+64 3-409 2254+ Add website
Hours
Sun
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Mon
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tue
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wed
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thu
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Fri
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Sat
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Ratings and reviews
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travellers' Choice Best of the Best 2023

RATINGS
Food
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
$16.00 – $62.00
CUISINES
Brazilian, Barbecue
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
About
Welcome to Fogo, where we bring you the vibrant flavours of South American cuisine. A meat lover’s paradise, where the smell of fine local meats roasted on open flames will tempt you up the stairs and into our casual restaurant. Come in for our great value BBQ lunch, or feast on an All-You-Can-Eat BBQ Experience. Sit down and relax as passadores present and carve endless meats at your table, accompanied by bottomless traditional sides like garlicky black beans, Brazilian rice, tomato salsa, chimmichurri and many more. The experience is topped off with a BBQ cinnamon pineapple, the ultimate palate cleanser. Create your own delicious Brazilian cocktails with a fun interactive menu – choose which spirit to pair with a tropical flavour. Will you keep it traditional with a Caipirinha, or branch out to a Mango & Chilli Caipiquila (tequila)? Wine fans out there enjoy our local and South American centric wine list, curated to perfectly pair with BBQ meats.
PRICE RANGE
$16.00 – $62.00
CUISINES
Brazilian, Barbecue
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
FEATURES
Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles1,175 reviews
Excellent
1,064
Very good
63
Average
25
Poor
10
Terrible
15
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

LisaTAuckland
North Shore93 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 family
We came after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Booked the evening meal to get the full experience. It’s expensive and we wondered if they would try and fill you up with the cheaper meats. They definitely didn’t and we thought it worth the money for the food and the experience. The guys walking around with meats were really lovely and a total asset. Portions of meat they cut were very generous and they were very helpful and informative about each meat when we asked. They also asked on a number of occasions if there was something we had missed and wanted to try and went and sorted it. Our favourites were the cinnamon pineapple, prawns, pork belly, rump cap and (one of us ;)) the chicken hearts. Probably the only thing we didn’t enjoy was the pork ribs which were a bit chewy however this could be how they serve them in Brazil as the beef ribs were really moist. Really enjoyed the delicious potato salad and salsa, the cheese bread, as well as the sauces that were recommended for each meat. Food and flavour were plentiful. A real highlight.
Written January 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fogoqueenstown
Hello LisaTAuckland, Thank you so much for writing a review for us here at Fogo. We endeavour to provide the highest level of service and product quality. We are over the moon you think our team are an asset, we are very proud of each and every one of our Fogo Family. Great calls on your favourites, those are some of ours also :) Thank you again for taking the time to write about us, and we really hope we get to see you again soon! Obrigada, The Team at Fogo
Written January 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tigerapples
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 family
I've been here twice now, if you love meat and all you can eat this is the best place in town. Everything they offer you is extreamly tasty and there is always someone coming to your table, due to the type of restaraunt it is, for you to have plenty of opportunities to ask questions and get you exactly what you need. It also Has a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. Had a margarita was reasonably priced and I definitely could taste the tequila which is exactly what I wanted, but they have plenty more cocktails to try. Will most likely be back again.
Written March 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fogoqueenstown
Hello Tigerapples, Thank you for your review back in March. It's always amazing to have such positive feedback from our loyal customers. We hope to see you back in the restaurant soon! Love Team FOGO
Written June 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ma W
Hamilton5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2021 none
What a great find! Fogo is definitely "on fire"... The selection of meats in the "all you can eat" bbq menu are absolutely delicious and very well seasoned. The abundance of side dishes (which have endless refills in the "all you can eat" menu) are a plus as they are super yummy too. We also ordered the crumbed deep-fried banana and the fried polenta which were finger-licking good and disappeared at the speed of light when my sons had their first try. They have an excellent bar too and the caipirinhas, caipiroskas (version made with vodka instead of cachaça - sugar cane spirit made exclusively in Brazil) mocktails were brilliant. My kids loved the traditional Brazilian lemonade made with fresh lime juice (not fizzy). They couldn't have enough. The service is great and staff super friendly and helpful, great with kids too. Even when super busy they did all they could to compensate for any extra wait imposed by too many tables ordering a la carte service instead of the "all you can eat" style dining. The atmosphere is super welcoming, toilets well decorated, clean, fresh and well maintained. My whole family was truly impressed by the whole experience and we made reservations to go back and dine again 2 days later. We couldn't get enough. If you are not a huge eater and find that the price for the "all you can eat" style is not value for money, they have excellent a la carte options for smaller meals that actually can be shared between 2 people in some cases. You've got to try this place if in Queenstown. A must.
Written January 11, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fogo Brazilian BBQ Experience
Olà! Thanks for taking the time to write this AMAZING review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the whole experience with us enough to come back again in two days!! You’re right, the Brazilian lemonade is truly addictive... Well done for tackling all the sides plus extras- a total abundance of food! Again thanks for reviewing us- we really appreciate the kind words - it gives us even more motivation when we know we can make families like yours so happy! We’ll look forward to seeing you back when you’re next in town! Obrigado! Team Fogo
Written January 11, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Joanna Villani
Praiano4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 couples
Do yourself a favor and do not go to this restaurant. The hostess / cashier at the door for sure does not really know how to do the job as she should put customers first but all she did was to upset me. Get ready as they have this pathetic menu where you either go for the all you can eat or you cannot choose a la carte. I did not feel like I wanted to eat that much so I went for a smaller option and my partner went for the full one. My partner was entitled to get a piece of every single food item they would bring at the table and he started to do so. During the meal as a normal couple would do , my boyfriend was asking me if I wanted to try anything ( food he was paying for and he was entitled to have and do whatever he wanted to do with that) and here the ridiculous happens: the rude hostess came and said” I have been told from one of our waiters that you are sharing food sorry but our policy does not allow this” Excuse me???? How dare you? Dear hostess try to think about this: you go with your boyfriend in a restaurant and you order pizza and your boyf orders something else. You ask him of course if he wants to try the pizza and so does he. ( am I the weirdo or you never done this in your life?) I mean how poor is from your side to come to my table I am paying for and dare to say so? We are spending 120 dollars and all you should have done was to shut up. By the way the meat is dry, the sides no salty o r yummy at all and the all thing you have in place is wrong. You should not do an all you Can eat and then check on guests the way they eat, this is a poor behavior you should not care because people are paying and I order my part too. The only nice girl was the Brazilian one with the purple lipstick ,kind and for sure does know better than the manager how to treat customers . EPIC FAIL
Written February 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fogoqueenstown
Hello Joanna Villani, We are sorry to hear you had an upsetting experience. However, we would like to clarify a few of the points you have made in your review. We provide the smaller option our "Mini Churr" at a price point of $32.95 for those who have a smaller appetite, which was the perfect option, considering you weren't hungry. There I s a choice of three meats on the mini churr. Your partner was paying for the full churrasco experience at a price point of $59.95, which is an "all you can eat" style. You are correct, as your partner was paying for the full experience this entitles him “and only him” to accept and receive any of the items being circulated by our Passadores. You decided to take advantage of the way we operate and after trying an additional four meats and side orders, and after numerous opportunities by the staff to upgrade your meal, which you refused, our DM on site approached you and tried to discuss with you what your meal should have actually entailed. Our DM did not mean to cause offence, however, as you had been asked four times whether you wanted to upgrade, and you refused repeatedly, you still continued to try and take advantage of our business. It should also be noted that on your exit of the restaurant, you had to be told that you are not allowed to take alcoholic beverages off site. We understand some of our guests who order the mini churr may change their mind during the meal, and are more than welcome to upgrade our guests to the full experience at any time. Just in case you choose to dine in a restaurant in the future, may we suggest that you do go to a restaurant where you know there is a finite amount of food on offer, and share to your hearts content. In conclusion, we checked on your table consistently regarding the quality of your food. We have a software system we have developed in house to ensure these checks are being done. It was recorded throughout these checks and you advised you were enjoying your experience. Our owner, who is heavily invested in the satisfaction of his guests completed three of these checks himself. There was no mention of dry meat or a lack of yumminess. If you had advised us of these points during your experience, it would have given us the opportunity to change this for you immediately. If we do not know and don’t receive accurate feedback, we are unable to assist in ensuring your experience is phenomenal. We agree, Bruna (the one with the purple lipstick) is amazing, and we are so pleased she works with us. Each employee has been vetted to ensure they will provide the best possible experience to all our guests. Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor to provide us the opportunity to respond to your thoughts on Fogo. Should you wish to give us any additional feedback, please feel free to contact us directly on experience@fogo.nz, as we will certainly welcome hearing from you. Regards, The Team at Fogo
Written February 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KennyJ53
Warrington40 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 couples
First night in Queenstown we wandered down to the centre of town and began checking menu boards for a suitable place for dinner, one of us is Gluten Intolerant so we need to see indications on the menu that the restaurant has an understanding of GF. My partner picked Fogo because it did and as we had never eaten in a Brazilian restaurant. What a great pick it turned out to be as our English host guided us through the restaurant format and made some beverage suggestions regarding cocktails and wine flight which were spot on. The food was really good with a platter of rice salad, vegetables and sauces which were replenished at your request. This was complimented by a flow of grilled beef, lamb, pork, chicken, prawns, vegetables, sausages, ribs which only stopped if you turned you table marker to red. We had several waiters look after us but the main one a young Brazilian lady was fabulous as was our English host. This was not the cheapest option in town but for quality, quantity and great service plus Latin background music it was a great experience for us. Thank you guys.
Written February 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fogo Brazilian BBQ Experience
Olá Thanks for visiting and leaving us this great review, we really appreciate it. See you back here soon! Obrigado! Team Fogo
Written February 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sonn
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
Honestly one of the best dining experiences I have ever had. We have wanted to try it for months since it opened, and finally booked a table and left enough room during the day to enjoy all you can eat! Firstly, the staff were all so friendly and accommodating - always with a smile, came to check how we were going often and even ask us what food we were waiting for when we couldn't fit any more meat in our stomachs but still wanted to try the crumbed banana and pineapple - really fabulous service. We ended up staying for 2 hours and left absolutely STUFFED. Great meal, delicious food, great atmosphere, lovely drinks and the most welcoming staff. Would absolutely recommend every time. Really great value for money and better than the other buffets around town. The fact that the food comes to you means its always hot and fresh, it doesn't sit there like at an open buffet getting cold and having everyone touch it before you. Amazing.
Written February 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fogoqueenstown
Hello Sonn, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about Fogo! We are so happy you walked away feeling happy and expressing it was one of the best dining experiences you have ever had. We all love to work here and glad that it shows as it is really important to us our guests feel welcomed and happy. We hope we get to see you again soon and thank you for the recommendation! Obrigada! The Team at Fogo
Written February 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rachael B
1890 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
I think the title of this review says it all but I seriously cannot emphasize this enough. My husband and I were walking through Queenstown and sampled the rump cap they were giving out at entrance and immediately knew we had to try more. Make sure to come with a good appetite and try EVERYTHING! I seriously could not have ever imagined eating a chicken heart but it ended up being my FAVORITE thing they served outside of the cinnamon pineapple which is horribly addictive. It is all you can eat style and they bring the food to your table. Just turn your table token over if you want a break from the food or don't want whatever they are bringing around. It is a really cool restaurant with amazing food. Probably one of the BEST places you could eat in all of Queenstown. Totally worth the money. It is $60nzd per adult but permitting you come with an appetite you will easily eat that much in meat. We will 100% come back here on our next trip to nz.
Written October 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fogoqueenstown
HOLY !!!!!! We are over the moon with this review! We really appreciate everything you have kindly said & we promise to keep it up!!! The chicken hearts really are something special. The cinnamon pineapple is most definetly the best way to end your experience with us! Thank you again for the lovely review & we hope you come again! Obrigado! Team Fogo
Written October 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maree R
Christchurch1180 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020 none
We ordered the shared platter for 2 which costs around $54. A great variety of delicious meats with sides that they refill if requested. Great food and great value. Would be regulars if we lived there.
Written June 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fogoqueenstown
Hello MareeR! Thank you soo much for your kind words. We really appriciate it! Love Team FOGO
Written July 29, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Inspire618812
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 family
After enjoying a fabulous night at Fogo in December, we took our family and some friends to Fogo tonight. Fogo lived up to our expectations, the service was great, and the food... it just keeps coming. The wait staff explain the menu and each waiter introduced themselves as they arrived with food for the table. Everyone at our table left feeling pleasantly full and impressed. We will be recommending Fogo to our friends and we will be back. 🙂
Written January 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fogoqueenstown
Hello Inspire618812, Thank you so much for bringing your family and friends in :) We are more than pleased that you had another great experience with us here at Fogo. We very much look forward to you joining us again and we really appreciate that you took the time to write about us. Obrigada! The Team at Fogo
Written January 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

therivs
Sturgeon Falls351 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 couples
Saw the reviews, looked at the menu online and I was sold. Used their online site to make a reservation for 6 pm. Very easy to do. We had a great time on the balcony with delicious food and ambiance and great wait staff. Met a nice young waiter outside as we were there before six and he promised us a great and fun meal. He even offered to us to come up and check it out but we said we had a reservation and he said great, I’ll see you inside. The food was fantastic with an all you can eat format. Waiters come around and carve meats for you then go to other tables. We loved the prawns, the variety of meats, the baked pineapple with cinnamon was a hit ( and I don’t like pineapple). We left with a full stomach and a hope to visit Queenstown again for another go!
Written February 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fogoqueenstown
Hell therivs, We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience with us here at Fogo! You have created a very good picture of what it is we do here at Fogo and so pleased we are delivering on what we want to achieve, and most importantly, that you enjoyed yourself on your evening with us. Thank you for taking the time to write about us and we hope to see you again soon! Obrigada! The Team at Fogo
Written February 22, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Heta76
Edmonton29 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2020 family
We came to FOGO with high hopes and with the purpose of supporting the local business after what must have been a devastating financial hit. We have left extremely disappointed. Our initial waitress was very kind and lovely but after taking our drink/dinner order we were basically ignored. This may have been due to busyness or the extremely loud and increasingly drunk patrons seated uncomfortably close to us (yes, boundaries are still important as we are still in Level 2). And then came the food. Our appetiser of garlic cheese bread was yum and appreciated. Our shared salad arrived which we gazed upon longingly for 10 min but could not eat because we were not given cutlery or plates. Our meat arrived but alas we could not eat that either as we were still waiting on aforementioned utensils. Interestingly our waiter then asked if we wanted plates which we assured him, along with knives and forks would help us greatly. Pause, wait, frustration builds. We then asked the bartender for plates and he mentioned it to yet another waitress. Success! 5 further minutes later we got to eat our now cool meat. Thank goodness we were ravenous or we may have simply left. The salad with roasted veges was perfection but it was hard to appreciate the BBQ’d meat because it was not warm. It did make us thirsty though, too bad we didn’t have any water which we did ask for at the start of the meal. We would have had desert but no one checked on us the entire meal and we were not prepared to spend more time waiting. We did inform the woman that took our payment (when asked how were things), she asked who our waiter was.
Written May 31, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fogoqueenstown
Hello Heta76, We are soo sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience here at Fogo. We take all negative reviews seriously and have actually developed our own software to try to combat poor service. Please, if you can email us at Experience@fogo.nz with a few more details one of our management team will be in touch to see if we can rectify your poor evening. Thank you for your review. Love Team FOGO
Written June 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

shaunee68
New Zealand8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 none
We spotted Fogo in Queenstown during the day as we have been wanting to try Brazilian barbecue for some time. We were greeted at the entrance that evening by two of the friendly staff offering samples of the barbecued meat which sold us . We were able to walk in off the street and were sat down and looked after quite quickly. This was in classy looking space where a friendly and relaxed atmosphere is maintained by the Fogo team who are mostly from Brazil which contributes significantly to the character of the experience. The food followed not far behind along with a couple of glasses of very nice Argentinian Malbec which was also a real treat in these interesting times. The staff are attentive, friendly, and helpful and do a a great job as ambassadors for their culture. The food is also quite unique and really well done. All of this makes for a very interesting and enjoyable dining experience. Brazilian barbeque at Fogo rocks. We had been wanting to try Brazilian barbecue for some time and were not disappointed. Great work Fogo Team. Obrigado 😊
Written August 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fogoqueenstown
Hello Shaunee68! We're soo pleased you had such a great time and we lived up to expectations! Our team are very passionate and motivated about promoting their culture. They are amazing! We are soo pleased that you can see the hard work that they all do! Our chef Cass and his team work tirelessly to represent the best of the Brazilian food, making sure that all meat and every dish is cooked to pefection. we hope to see you again soon! Love Team FOGO
Written August 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 family
Maybe lunch isn’t the time to go? We waited 30 minutes for food and when it came the meat was not hot, just warm. The lamb was super salty and the fat on the beef wasn’t rendered at all and the meat was tough. The beans were overpowered by raw garlic and practically inedible. The polenta fries were ok and the tomato salsa was fine as was the fried banana. We expected the meat to be cut from a skewer as normal in a Brazilian bbq but the beef was in steaks and the lamb was big chunks. Maybe the skewers are a dinner time thing? As locals, we had high expectations but we will not be back. And in general, any restaurant that has a manager or staff member sitting in the restaurant doing work on a computer and on the phone is never a good sign - especially when they are taking up a prime location table for 8. Office work should be done in an office. It is the height of unprofessionalism to conduct business where your customers are seated.
Written January 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fogoqueenstown
Hello QFEaters, We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us at Fogo. We want to be the very best at what we do, but appears we missed the mark on this occasion. Was there an opportunity at any point for our team to rectify the issues of your food for you? The only reason we ask, is that we have designed our own "checking system" software and we record feedback on each and every item that goes out to our guests. We wish we could have had the chance to make your lunch an enjoyable experience by offering you an alternative. You are correct, the skewers circulate the restaurant presently only at dinner time, but we do still cook everything in the same manner as our dinner. Our chefs are authentic with our Brazilian cuisine. Our skewered items (particularly the meat) are hit with rock salt then cooked over flames and charcoal. At lunch time, we carve to order in the kitchen. We will certainly address the matter of the raw garlic with our chefs. With regards to office work, we are a fledgling business (only open for four months) and are yet to source office space. Our senior managers work around the clock to make themselves available to the team as much as possible. It is often common practice for work to be done in restaurants during service, as it allows the opportunity to not only take care of the administrative duties, but to also observe service, and jump in when it gets busy. We do ensure that when there is demand for any table we work at, that the guest always comes first and the table is vacated immediately. We very much appreciate the time you took to write your review, and we will certainly take your feedback on board. We do hope you will consider dining with us again. Regards, The Team at Fogo
Written January 18, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Julie T
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
The service was awesome!!! There was a couple of adults in our group that had food allergies, they took the time to sit down with them and go over what they could eat and what they were best to stay away from. it really was a relaxing experience that the whole family enjoyed. Thank you for going that extra mile, it was really appreciated.
Written February 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fogoqueenstown
Hello Julie T, We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us here at Fogo :) We like to make sure that each and every person that comes through our door as a relaxing experience, and over the moon that we were able to achieve this with your group. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it and hope we see you again soon. Obrigada! The Team at Fogo
Written February 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

William Jolly
18 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 solo
It was OK, but I had to ask for prons which were tiny and dry. It was difficult to get service, and my second beer was delivered as I had already finished my meal. Additionally, there is a price for the dinner at the top of the menu and at the bottom of the menu there is an offer for dessert. There is no price listed for the desert. This cost extra and I was shocked when I was charged for it.All in all it was an expensive dinner for mediocre food. I have no idea why this place gets such good reviews it is far from the best restaurant in Queens town. It was the worst dinner I’ve had in 10 days. Go somewhere else
Written March 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fogoqueenstown
Hello William Jolly, We do appreciate that you took the time to write this review. We are, however, amazed that you wrote a review like this when we checked your table 4 times during your experience. We are reasonable people and there may have been a misunderstanding regarding the dessert, however, when you paid, we also rated your experience by asking you how everything was, and you stated your overall experience as "great". There was no expression of shock regarding the charge for your dessert which contradicts everything you have said here. We are the only restaurant in New Zealand that has designed an in-house software which records the response of each and every diner. The reason we have this software, is to ensure every person leaves our venue happy and content. When we ask if everything is good with your meal, we genuinely want to know, because if you are not happy, we will immediately make everything better for you. Without providing this opportunity, and being honest about your feedback, how are we to know to ensure your experience is a good one? Our restaurant gets good reviews, as we go above and beyond for our guests, which includes both service and food. We would very much like to gather more information by hearing more from you. Our email is experience@fogo.nz. Regards, The Team at Fogo
Written March 8, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 1,155
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Sponsored
Ferg's Bar
$$ - $$$ · Bar
Perky's - Floating Bar Queenstown
$$ - $$$ · Bar, New Zealand
Blue Kanu
$$ - $$$ · Asian, Healthy, Polynesian
Mora Wines & Artisan Kitchen
$$ - $$$ · New Zealand
Bella Cucina
$$ - $$$ · Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Margo's Queenstown
$$ - $$$ · Mexican
Tanoshi Cow Lane
$$ - $$$ · Japanese, Asian, Grill
The London, Queenstown
$$ - $$$ · Italian, Bar, Pizza, European
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

FOGO SOUTH AMERICAN BBQ EXPERIENCE, Queenstown - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

All Queenstown HotelsQueenstown Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Queenstown
Things to DoFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars