We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aqua

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
25 Buller St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
+61 2 6583 1499
Website
Today
11:30 - 20:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 - 20:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived at 5pm to have early dinner, meal arrived in reasonable time so decided on desert. We were not told they take 10-15 mins. we asked where they were 15 mins, and were told plating now. It took 25 to come out. I complained and got refund. It spoilt what was going to be a nice meal on holiday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie T
Latif U, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Dear Julie T Thank you for taking the time to review Aqua Restaurant, we appreciate your feedback though are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your last experience with us. To be able to deliver the quality we do in our desserts all our dishes are prepared by our chefs and elements are made to order. This causes... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went for Mothers Day. Had booked a long time previously and had asked for a table with a view. Not to be. A table stuck near the bar and kitchen with no view. Yet we'd been one of the first to book. We know it was a busy day but we couldn't help but be disappointed. Our lesson is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Willy551
Latif U, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Dear Willy551 Thank you for taking the time to review Aqua. We are sorry that we were unable to fullfill your request for a table with a view though it is very difficult to meet everyone's demands on such a busy day. We had seated based on the time in which one had booked and the number of guests in... More 

Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for the badge draw on a Monday night. Enjoy Jimmys Bar..Needs more food options..The cafe was close so waiting for the 8pm draw we had to eat at the Restaurant..The dish I wanted was unavailable..This is at 6.45 pm. They need to add different foods to their menu..Some old some old.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
Latif U, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Dear Deborah R Thank you for taking the time to review Aqua restaurant, we value the feedback you have left us though are disappointed you did not enjoy your experience. We try very hard to develop our menu every 6 months to ensure there is always new items for our members and guests. With a selection of Entrees, Mains, Desserts,... More 

australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The decor is modern, fresh and comfortable. Not a scrap of vinyl or faux leather in sight. The staff are friendly, attentive, and well trained. The service is not a la carte, you order your meal at the cashier, and your drinks at the bar. This is reflected in the prices, which are slightly lower than most upmarket a la... More 

Helpful?
Thank rossco747Australia
Latif U, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Dear Rossco747Australia Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant, we value the feedback you have left. I am disappointed to hear that we did not deliver your meals in a suitable time, as we are normally very vigilant. It is very rare for us to deliver a meal in excess of 30 minutes from the ordering time.... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The setting was next to the window but of course you can't see much at night. Would be most spectacular going for lunch. Atmosphere good, it was busy at 6:30pm . You select your food and drinks and go up and order pay at the time of ordering. We ordered 2 seafood platters for 4 people it was great! a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
Latif U, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn S Thank you for taking the time to review Aqua restaurant we truly are grateful for your feedback. We are please to hear you enjoyed our seafood platter and the atmosphere we are able to provide. We have recently review the way we construct our seafood platter and though the quantity of the other items must remain the... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pricing of food & drinks (even as a member) are way overpriced. Staff were pleasant, food service was ok, food was ok - nothing flash - Club style food but not their prices.

Helpful?
Thank bakertob
Latif U, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Dear Bakertob Thank you for taking to the time to leave some feedback of our restaurant. We value your comments, though are displeased to hear you were disappointed with our offering. The pricing of our menu reflects the quality of the ingredients that we try ever so hard to source locally. The time in which it takes to develop and... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned home from Aqua. Reservation made and had the Wallaby as mentioned by friend as 'great' on her last visit Arrived at reception and told our table number...., do you know where your table is???? No please show us....As I'm paying restaurant prices one feels to be shown to table Apart from Roast of the day and 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank portgirl2008
Latif U, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Dear Portgirl2008 Thank you for taking the time to review AQUA at the Westport Club. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience and even more disappointed to hear that you were displeased with one of our most popular dishes. We have recently recruited a new Head Chef and I can assure you he is going... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was excellent. However, On ordering dessert we were advised it would take '10-12 minutes". Unfortunately it took 25-30 mins, by which time we needed to rush (gulp down) what should have been a delicious dessert, to be at a pre-arranged appointment. If we had known it would take so long we would have just had coffee. What should have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robyn L
Latif U, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Dear Robyn L Thank you for taking the time to review Aqua Restaurant and we appreciate the feedback you have left. I am glad to hear you had enjoyed your meals, though disappointed to know the time in which you had waited for you deserts. Our deserts do take a minimum of 15minutes to prepare as many elements are made... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 10 diners including one 7 year old On saturday evening Service was good. The food was badly cooked and of smallish portions for the money. As members of this club we shouldered the blame for recommending it. We felt so bad about it we refunded some of our party their meal costs ! There are no childrens meals... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda Hilton H
Latif U, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda Hilton H Thank you for taking the time to review both Aqua and Hastings Coffee Co at the Westport Club. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience whilst dinning here at the Westport Club. I am concerned that you did not enjoy the meals in which you received, I wish you had of discussed... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This is a definite place to come for a meal. Situated over looking the river and out to sea. The meals are very good and parking isn't a problem.

Helpful?
Thank Sherpa123
Latif U, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Dear Sherpa123 Thank you for taking the time to review AQUA restaurant at the Westport Club. We value your feedback and so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals. You can't go wrong with the lovely view overlooking the stunning Hastings River. We hope you can join us again. Regards, Latif Ucdereli Restaurant Supervisor More 

Travellers who viewed Aqua also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$37
Cuisine
Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, View, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 20:30
Monday
11:30 - 20:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 20:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 20:30
Thursday
11:30 - 20:30
Friday
11:30 - 20:30
Saturday
11:30 - 20:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Buller St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Port Macquarie
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6583 1499

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aqua staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?