We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Stunned Mullet

12 William St | Opposite Town Beach, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
+61 2 6584 7757
Website
Save
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (224)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good15%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tooth fish” (61 reviews)
“venison” (45 reviews)
“oysters” (68 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
12 William St | Opposite Town Beach, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

An excellent restaurant, especially for a small town, with delicious food. The wine list is first class with wonderful wines on offer as well as a sommelier to give you advice if you need it. Highly recommended and well worth the $$.

Thank Fi_B111
THESTUNNEDMULLE... P, Owner at The Stunned Mullet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Fi_B111 We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. Thank you for sharing your review, we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 3 days ago

I've been to this restaurant a number of times now and it has never failed to impress. Four of dined this week, and each of us relished our meals. The sashimi tuna was a succulent melt-in-the-mouth feast. The Patagonian toothfish has become an institution at...More

Thank Raymond H
THESTUNNEDMULLE... P, Owner at The Stunned Mullet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Raymond H, It is just wonderful to read that you have consistently enjoyed visiting our restaurant over time. Thank you for sharing your experience, we agree that Rob is an excellent waiter who is indeed passionate about wine. We look forward to having you...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Tuesday late lunch visit. Only a few tables occupied...seated straight away. Chef took great care of our allergy issues. Food is artfully presented and equally delicious.

Thank Troy B
THESTUNNEDMULLE... P, Owner at The Stunned Mullet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Troy B, Great to hear your late lunch was such a good experience. Thanks so much for sharing you reflections

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The food here is worth the price. Every mouthful is music to the taste buds. Beautifully presented and wonderful flavours. We had the wonton prawns, scallops, soufflé and a side of chips. All brilliant. Add a couple of Texan Mule cocktails and it was just...More

Thank Amigo199
THESTUNNEDMULLE... P, Owner at The Stunned Mullet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Amigo 99, Your review is music to our ears - we absolutely set to achieve a great experience across the board, that all elements of off, drinks, service and ambience were enjoyed. Thank you so much for sharing. We hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just moved here from the U.S.A. and dined at the best restaurants there. I love when every bite of food makes you stop and sigh because of its creativity and delectable taste. I've tried several restaurants in Port Macquarie but this is still my...More

Thank Kimmykim73
THESTUNNEDMULLE... P, Owner at The Stunned Mullet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Kimmykim73, We agree the prawns are fantastic, they've been a staple on our menu for many years. Thanks so much for your wonderful review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed everything so much. We hope to see you back again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easy to see why this restaurant is rated number 1. Great service without pretentiousness. Wine list is amazing I tasted wines by the glass that I would normally never access - what a wonderful experience. Food was amazing we had gnocchi and wagyu beef and...More

Thank borntotravel15
THESTUNNEDMULLE... P, Owner at The Stunned Mullet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi borntotravel15, It is just wonderful to read that we delivered a great experience for your wedding anniversary with all elements of food, wine and service. This is absolutely what we set out to achieve - thank you for sharing and we are so very...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love the food at the Stunned Mullet, hatted restaurant for a reason. Two mains, two entrees a shared dessert, bottle of wine and two coffees. $270 so this restaurant is not your standard eatery. Unfortunately, the service was not up to their normal standard. The...More

Thank DaveField
THESTUNNEDMULLE... P, Owner at The Stunned Mullet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi DaveField, Thanks so much for sharing you experience, we are very happy to hear that yourself and your partner enjoyed the food so much. However, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the service. We appreciate you letting us know, it...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My fourth visit here and never fails to be fantastic. Great friendly service and stunning food. Best train to come to port and could show many Sydney restaurants how is done

Thank swamprat96
THESTUNNEDMULLE... P, Owner at The Stunned Mullet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi swamprat96, What a wonderful compliment, thanks so much. Hope to have you dine with us again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were attentive and friendly without being intrusive. Serving size was spot on. Really good advice on the food,staff know the menues. Best fish I have EVER eaten .

Thank Suzanne T
THESTUNNEDMULLE... P, Owner at The Stunned Mullet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Suzanne T, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything so much! Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great atmosphere, drinks are a bit pricey but a great place for special occasions or when you want an interesting culinary experience.

Thank Jo-Anne S
THESTUNNEDMULLE... P, Owner at The Stunned Mullet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Jo-anne S, Thanks for your review, glad you liked the atmosphere! Hope to see you again soon

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Milkbar
465 reviews
.14 km away
Bills Fishhouse + Bar
164 reviews
.93 km away
The Burger Rebellion
219 reviews
.85 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hello Koalas Public Art Sculpture Trail
275 reviews
1.14 km away
Breakwall
214 reviews
.91 km away
Port Macquarie Museum
117 reviews
.97 km away
St Thomas Anglican Church
63 reviews
1.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Bele01
14 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sue T | Reviewed this property |
This is a question for the restaurant not TA reviewers. Sorry, can't answer.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$23 - US$39
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
View, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12 William St | Opposite Town Beach, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Port Macquarie
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6584 7757
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing