We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lagoon Seafood Restaurant

George Hanley Dr | Stuart Park, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
+61 2 4226 1677
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“barramundi” (36 reviews)
“crab” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
George Hanley Dr | Stuart Park, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My husband and i enjoyed a date night here this evening and we are giving it a 10/10. The food was amazing, no where else compares to be honest. The Angus Beef in the dome was the most amazing creation of a steak i have...More

Thank jacktimgem
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After asking 3 other cafe/restaurants if they would serve gf fish and chips and getting the answer NO, this was at beach venues, the staff at the Lagoon Restaurant were immediately helpful and understanding! No effort and they said "that's what a restaurant does, cater...More

Thank Wendy B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Delicious seafood cooked beautifully had the platter for two we couldn't get through it all after having some abalone for entree. Service was first class.

Thank Luke E
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is large scale seafood dining done with reasonable attention to detail, and quality. Judging by the somewhat dog eared and stained appearance of the menu this has not changed in a while - so it's that - or the throughput is so massive they...More

1  Thank PT73
Reviewed 1 week ago

The decor is very pleasant including ocean views Service is very professional and obviously is the result of good training.The staff are vey observant of your needs and appear almost instantly to top up your wine etc.The food on the day was excellent, beautifully presented...More

Thank Robert S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The seafood is fresh and tasty. Had the mixed entree which has a sample of some of their signature dishes and it was delicious. BBQ prawns for main, again magnificent, and creme brûlée for dessert. Catered for the kids really well too. It's well priced...More

Thank David L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great service so happy with our night served by Otis what a champ made our night we started with garlic bread Followed with a mad seafood platter then finished with a great desert was so good

Thank Jonathan C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Asked to be seated at window and was told that was for VIP people only and they are the ones who a regulars that won't be me ever again. Then asked for a drink waitress had to check if they had coke, then asked for...More

Thank lynorap
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After hearing good things headed here for dinner. Lobster priced right out of our range dearest ive seen. The barramundi was quite tasteless and came on top of a few tiny pieces of potato and not much else. The prawns looked lovely but wete mostly...More

Thank millsy123
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After coming here many times we were truly disappointed with our LAST visit. Whilst the service was great the food was hit and miss at best. Our table consisted of 2 couples and the entree of octopus was only warm, tasteless and chewy!! After convincing...More

Thank TravelingByTaste
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Northbeach Pavilion
534 reviews
.63 km away
Outback Steakhouse
80 reviews
1.10 km away
The Mango Tree
284 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wollongong Head Lighthouse
250 reviews
1.60 km away
Wollongong To Thirroul Bike Track
120 reviews
1.12 km away
Science Centre and Planetarium
118 reviews
.82 km away
Stuart Park
21 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
edith235
10 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Peter V | Reviewed this property |
Yes,there is outdoor seating ,semi shaded and by the water,as well as onside seating.
0
Votes
kazandmillieb
24 September 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from kazandmillieb |
Karen G it's on once a month for toddlers and carers. Paid $10 for my daughter because I thought there was entertainment. There was some fairy walking around not doing much. Was a waste of money for her because she doesn't... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$25 - US$100
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, View, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 02:00
Monday
11:00 - 02:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 02:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 02:00
Thursday
11:00 - 02:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: George Hanley Dr | Stuart Park, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Wollongong
  • Phone Number: +61 2 4226 1677
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing