We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant

Seaworld Drive, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5591 0028
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Seaworld Drive, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ate here for a family anniversary dinner and not only is the service great but the food is amazing, Highly recommend this restaurant

Thank Rebecca W
Annabel H, Secretary at Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou Rebecca W, so pleased you had a wonderful anniversary dinner. The Hatsuhana is certainly the restaurant to choose, for that to happen.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing experience at Hatsuhana tonight! The restaurant manager greeted us and ran us through some of the most amazing food I've ever tasted! 100% you have to go!

Thank Danh201
Annabel H, Secretary at Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou Danh201, our Restaurant is Award Winning, so pleased you enjoyed the whole experience when you dined.

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Whilst the food was good (agadashi tofu, sashimi, and fried chicken) the teriyaki steak cooked medium was juicy and tender but the service needs some work. The head waiter was polite to my male companions. Bill was difficult to split due to credit card surcharges....More

Thank Tamara B
Annabel H, Secretary at Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Tamara B, I am very surprised with your review regarding the service you received, this is very out of character for this Restaurant. I am glad you enjoyed the food and we do hope you reconsider and return again one day.

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Seaworld resort with family and while kids were in kids club one evening, we decided to try out this japanese restaurant for an ala carte dinner. We started with a sashimi moriawase and the dish was tastefully presented with fresh tasting ingredients....More

Thank Sulee_11
Annabel H, Secretary at Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Sulee_11, thankyou for the review. The Hatsuhana Menu and service is outstanding and great that you appreciated all the dishes and chance to experience dinner while the kids were in kids club.

Reviewed 18 March 2017

We had dinner last week and they were able to put us in with short notice. Dinner was great with good portion. Sushi and sashimi were great with the seafood/rice cooked in hotpot the highlight of the dinner. We will go back again next week.

Thank robert n
Annabel H, Secretary at Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello robert n, thankyou for the review. Our Hotpot is a favourite dish of many of our guests and the Sushi and Sashimi are very popular as well, great portions and the quality of these dishes is superb.

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We went there for Saturday dinner. We rang them in the morning on that day for booking. It was so luck that we got the last seat. They have nice early bird menu. It is great for families. Their meals are excellent. We really enjoyed...More

Thank Naomi S
Annabel H, Secretary at Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Naomi S, I am pleased you managed to dine in the Restaurant. They do book up very quickly, especially on weekends, so do recommend guests book in advance so as not to be disappointed.

Reviewed 5 February 2017

The Teppanyaki bar was fantastic, the chef was fun and made the preparation of food so exciting, our 7 and 9 year old boys had the best time - catching omelette in their mouths and rice in bowls! The food was delicious and very resasonable!

Thank Cath G
Annabel H, Secretary at Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Cath G, The Teppanyaki is definitely a great experience for guests and children do love the show. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

One main was late. Didn't notice at first as all busy talking and drinking. When everyone was nearly finished their dishes, waitress comes over and says the chef has started making it now....way too late, and no apology, which was surprising. In the end the...More

Thank dukkha66
Annabel H, Secretary at Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello dukkha66, thankyou for your feedback. The experience you received, is very out of character for this restaurant, the service and standards are usually impeccable, along with the quality of the food.

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Family dinner: 2 - 70 yr old: great food: great service ; great atmosphere Very friendly Professional

Thank Reg V
Annabel H, Secretary at Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou, Reg V, for your feedback. Our Family Banquet is very popular for all ages to share as a group.

Reviewed 1 January 2017

Dined a la carte on NYE at this long established Japanese Restaurant at the Sea World Resort before heading into Surfers Paradise for the Fireworks. First visit for my son, second for me after a long absence.Excellent food - high quality and tasty - my...More

Thank TravellerForever18
Annabel H, Secretary at Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello TravellerForever18, thankyou for your review. Our Award winning Japanese restaurant certainly excels in both food quality and exceptional customer service from the team. We are glad you had a wonderful dinner on New Years Eve and do hope to welcome you back again this...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Terraces Restaurant
463 reviews
1.58 km away
Peter's Fish Market
706 reviews
1.45 km away
Cafe Catalina
245 reviews
1.50 km away
The Shoreline Restaurant
276 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Rockpools
290 reviews
1.52 km away
Sea World
4,369 reviews
.42 km away
Marina Mirage
285 reviews
.92 km away
Federation Walk Coastal Reserve
66 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Russell E
Car parking arrangement???
19 March 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Nicole A | Reviewed this property |
Plenty of free parking out the front of the resort, about 100 metre walk
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Seaworld Drive, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5591 0028
  • E-mail
Description
Indulge in an amazing dining experience at Sea World's multi award winning Japanese Restaurant, Hatsuhana, featuring delicious authentic Japanese cuisine.

In addition to teppanyaki, you can choose from an array of popular a la carte dishes, sushi and a delectable selection of Japanese fusion hotpots and tantalising western and Japanese desserts.