We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eungella Chalet

$$ - $$$,
Eungella, Mackay, Queensland 4757, Australia
+61 7 4958 4509
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good44%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“great meal” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Pub, Australian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Eungella, Mackay, Queensland 4757, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We took a veggie burger and it has been really disappointing. So disappointing that we did not even touch it. The burger was a fried smash potatoes with peas and corn with no taste. It is was not possible to cut the bread with knife....More

Thank Olivier L
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Really lovely place to visit but the breakfast was a bit over priced for what it was. Big serves of very basic eggs and bacon. Coffee was okay but service lacking. With only one person serving and making coffee it wasn't the best. Stunning views...More

Thank Sally M
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Due to the fact we had an unexpected busy morning we do apologise for any inconvenience. We do get lots of compliments for our home style country breakfast and is considerd by many people as value for money. Thank you...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Very impressed with this place for lunch. The food was delicious, generous servings and was cooked fresh in a flash. Gorgeous views of the valley and some wood carved artwork. A must when visiting Eungella NP

Thank EFoley11
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your feed back, great to hear you enjoyed your lunch, our beautiful view of the Pioneer Valley and our wood carvings. Have a great day Cheers Management

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Stopped in for lunch. Loved the live music coupled with the amazing view, fabulous food and wonderful service. The staff worked past the 2pm cutoff as they didn't want to disappoint. Great atmosphere and food.

Thank N0Kitchen
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you, great to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Chalet. We hope you come to visit us again soon. Have a great day, cheers Management

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I came here for lunch and dinner. We enjoyed our visit and the large food servings however found the quality did not match the price. The view is beautiful and so are the staff that work here, the customer service was great,...More

Thank dedemiller
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for your feed back, great to hear you enjoyed your meal, our friendly helpful staff and dinner by the fire place. Hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Cheers Management

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Have experienced great food before but this last time was a let down, possibly a change in chef, but will not deter visiting again as the views are divine and am sure the kitchen will get sorted ! Kids mini pizzas were terrible - suggest...More

Thank StylishSuitcase
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

A beautiful part of the world. The cabins were a bit tired but for the price suited us. The single beds were too firm. Most of the staff were pleasant. The meals were very average. Where has the pool gone. Brochures require updatingMore

Thank Hez0517
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thank you for your feed back. All our cabins have had a refurbishment in the last few years, they are neat and clean, sorry you didn't like a firm bed. The pool was removed 4 years ago. Our brochures have been reprinted and we have...More

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I think the chalet has the view to thank for a half decent review. The food is ok. The service is ok. Nice big place. Nothing to be overly excited about. It's nice to pop in for a beer when your out that way, unless...More

Thank Brad_Eveleigh
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank you for your feed back, great to hear we are ok... Great to hear you like our view and our beer. Yes we do get busy on Public Holidays. As we are one of the few venues that trade on Public Holidays providing a...More

Reviewed 6 January 2017

An interesting Hotel with cold beverages, enjoyed an ale in the cloud. Hotel has gone through many changes though is still the same. Cannot comment on the bill of fare.

Thank GLR01
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank for your feed back, great to hear you enjoyed your ale in the cloud. Enjoy your day, Cheers Managment

Reviewed 4 November 2016

The chalet is perched on the hill at Eungella and was hit fairly badly due to cyclone damage. Pictures displayed in a photo album show this damage. The food we ate was very tasty and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. There is even a...More

Thank 255068Karen
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for your feed back, so good to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Chalet. Hope to see you again. Enjoy your day, Cheers Management.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Platypus Lodge Restaurant
52 reviews
4.31 km away
Ulysses Garden Cafe
36 reviews
16.25 km away
Church Cafe
26 reviews
22.84 km away
Country Charm Garden and Gifts
13 reviews
52.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broken River
72 reviews
4.24 km away
Finch Hatton Gorge
48 reviews
15.13 km away
Melba House
8 reviews
48.98 km away
Bredl's Wild Farm
118 reviews
52.63 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Eungella Chalet staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Pub, Australian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Eungella, Mackay, Queensland 4757, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Mackay
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4958 4509
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing