We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wharf

| Shop 4, The Marina Pier, Holdfast shores, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
+61 8 8376 6266
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (19 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
| Shop 4, The Marina Pier, Holdfast shores, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Had great lunch with my parents today over looking the sea. Great meal and great service. Glenelg beach sunset

1  Thank Kerry M
The_Wharf_Glenelg, Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for your response. We are certainly very spoilt with our views of Glenelg beach and the Marina. It's great to hear you had such a positive experience :) Kind regards, Natalie

Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

I've lived in Glenelg for seven years and have been to the Wharf three times and every time I'm disappointed. This was no different. I have been flying all day (from the top of Western Australia) and wanted a lightish meal - a piece of...More

Thank DrunkenLizard
The_Wharf_Glenelg, Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Good evening, Firstly I would like to say how disappointed we are that you left our restaurant with a feeling of such dissatisfaction. It is unfortunate to hear we could not cater to your needs. I would like to explain that on seating you for...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our experience at The Wharf. We have a 2 1/2yr old and they provided colouring pencils and paper for him. It was a lovely atmosphere, The food was delicious and the service was very good. The white chocolate and raspberry pudding...More

Thank Shannon D
The_Wharf_Glenelg, Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi, Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the food and the service. We like to make dining at The Wharf an enjoyable experience for the whole family, so we always make sure to have our favourite characters on hand...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Family of eight adults for Sunday lunch, including two gluten free and one peanut allergy. Good wine list with lots of choices for everyone. There were options for gluten free and they were prepared to offer options for sauces to ensure it was safe for...More

1  Thank Angela R
The_Wharf_Glenelg, Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Wharf. We like to be able to cater for all dietary requirements, so that dining out can be an enjoyable experience for the whole family. We are so pleased that you...More

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved it. Loved the tasting platter. Eyes way too big for our stomachs & couldn't fit it all in. Service was fantastic. Friendly staff. Couldn't do enough! Will definately be back!

1  Thank Angela M
The_Wharf_Glenelg, Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hi Angela, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience at The Wharf. It is great to hear that you received fantastic service, and that you loved the food. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kindest regards, Natalie

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our dinner at this restaurant. A warm welcome as we came through the door from a cold, windswept marina, and we were given some seating options. Once ensconced, the drink service was efficient, though the menu options had changed. I thoroughly enjoyed the Seafood...More

Thank Quest4Experience
The_Wharf_Glenelg, Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words. As a team, quality of service is very important to us, so it is great to hear that you received such a warm welcome upon arrival and efficient service during your dinner. We are delighted that you enjoyed your...More

Reviewed 24 April 2017

Went on a Monday at lunch time and the place was quiet, but we had to wait nearly an hour for our food. It is a seafood restaurant but we were told that they didn't have enough fish of the day for 4 people to...More

Thank Sandra D
The_Wharf_Glenelg, Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We thank you for your review. It is regrettable that on this occasion your food took longer than anticipated. We do cook our dishes fresh to order, but I agree that an hour wait for the items you ordered is excessive and this issue has...More

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Ate at the Wharf on Good Friday; we were visiting Adelaide for Easter, and chose the Wharf based on TA reviews. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent, and the service even better. We had scallops, pork belly, fish of the day, good wine,...More

1  Thank Norman G
The_Wharf_Glenelg, Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Norman, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience here at The Wharf. We take great pride in the quality of our food, and service, so it is wonderful to hear that they were both so positively received....More

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing! This is the second time we've been here...first time we had pork belly and the Atlantic salmon and it was delicious....back in adelaide and decided to go here again and we were not disappointed! My partner had fish of the day...More

1  Thank Amy B
The_Wharf_Glenelg, Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences here at The Wharf - It's great to receive feedback from returning customers. We hope you choose to come and visit us again soon. Many thanks, Natalie

Reviewed 17 April 2017

One of very few restaurants at Glenelg Marina open on Good Friday. The Wharf has been going for some time now which is a reflection of its quality - poor restaurants don't tend to last very long here. Table for six with diners from young...More

Thank DML
The_Wharf_Glenelg, Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for your detailed review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience at The Wharf on Good Friday, and that the quality of food and service was so well received. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, Kind regards,...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Oyster Bar
168 reviews
.11 km away
Indian Spice
105 reviews
.38 km away
Ellenika Traditional Greek Taverna
80 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Glenelg Beach
189 reviews
.39 km away
Glenelg Pier
661 reviews
.39 km away
The Beachouse
256 reviews
.29 km away
Bay Discovery Centre
79 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
tommyfromsydney
28 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jan R | Reviewed this property |
When we went to The Wharf we did not have a voucher we paid full price, but Groupon have vouchers on line now and we have bought one as we enjoyed the meal last time, and the staff were lovely.
0
Votes
Matthew G
14 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Olivia B | Reviewed this property |
I'd say neat casual. Not black tie fancy bit also no trackies :)
1
Vote
Jim H
23 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from The_Wharf_Glenelg | Property representative |
Hi sorry we are not apart of the Entertainment book
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$36
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | Shop 4, The Marina Pier, Holdfast shores, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  South Australia  >  Greater Adelaide  >  Glenelg
  • Phone Number: +61 8 8376 6266
  • E-mail
Description
Our modern restaurant provides a casual atmosphere for all occasions. Located just a short stroll along the Marina Pier complex, our venue provides a special view of both the marina and the ever changing Glenelg foreshore. The perfect venue for romance, business or just a great time. Our standard menu is available from 12pm, 7 days a week. Our extensive menu caters for all types of diners. We have many gluten free and vegetarian options, weekly specials and a wide variety of dishes from your MSA grade steaks and fresh local seafood to a good old chicken parmigiana. There's something for everyone! The Wharf has multiple areas to accommodate large groups and events. Please don't hesitate to contact our friendly staff about having your next event or function here!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing