We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest Restaurant

5/1806 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
+61 7 5446 4314
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“duck pie” (30 reviews)
“scallops” (65 reviews)
“spatchcock” (27 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
$$ - $$$
5/1806 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

What's happened , new owners , horrible food , horrible service . Never again , such a wonderful restaurant - so sad . Maccas up the road , better food and service .More

Thank Paul C
Mackas04, Owner at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

WE are sorry you had such a bad experience. We simply cannot explain your review as we have the same staff and most importantly the same chef as previously. We would have been happy if you had expressed your views to us personally so that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited with our friend who needs to be Gluten Free. The staff were very professional in accommodating her dietary needs. All this aside the meals were well presented, and very tasty. I liked the selection of meals and could have chosen several meals that...More

1  Thank George_E_K
Mackas04, Owner at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words George. We aim to please!! Hope to see you and your friends back at Harvest real soon. Dave and Vanessa.

Reviewed 8 June 2017

Beautiful dishes and great service. There was so many yummy dishes to choose from that we ended up sharing our dishes and desserts. A great way to taste a variety of dishes.

Thank ltasker1810
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Enjoyable coastal atmosphere, some good entree choices like the dumplings and five spice calamari. Enjoyed the chicken involtini on a previous visit and enjoyed it, had it again and still enjoyed it. Rarely have space for dessert but they do have a few good options...More

Thank RonWamberal
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

When we first saw this place our expectations weren't that high as it has a main road position, many of the tables were outside and I guess you could say to our untrained eyes it just looked like a casual cafe type place. But once...More

Thank MandyandChris13
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I dined at Harvest last night with friends and their two teenage daughters. I had heard positive things about Harvest, and we were not disappointed. Hubby and guy friend had the scallops for entire - Devine. Main meals consisted of the chicken...More

Thank Di M
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Celebrated our wedding anniversary at harvest because it had a good name,wow it was the best 3 course meal I've had in a while,do they know how to cook ,beautifully presented and great service..

Thank Kerrie K
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

The best service ever!!! We love it. The service was superb. After reading the reviews. I just can tell. All of u were right. I love the fact they served my 2 years old baby's dinner in not time .. well done! As u know...More

Thank ibarita
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We had been looking forward to our visit to Harvest for some time having viewed their menu on one of our walks. Our night started ok with our water coming to the table very promptly but after that they seem to have forgotten all about...More

Thank MichaelS4030
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We had lunch at the restaurant with our two young grandsons (2 & 5) and the food and service was excellent. I recommend this restuarant if your after fine dining as the food is very good but quite expensive

Thank Marshall R
Nearby Restaurants
Freddy Fuddpukka's Cafe
146 reviews
.30 km away
Gelato Mio
149 reviews
.01 km away
Compound Surf & Espresso
47 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Coolum Surfing School
66 reviews
.21 km away
Asante Day Spa
26 reviews
.38 km away
Lows Lookout
5 reviews
.74 km away
Coolum Thai Massage
5 reviews
.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
17 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jimmyjams01 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they provide BYO service with a corkage fee otherwise they are Fully Licensed.
15 August 2016|
Response from GavBenji |
We went to go here for dinner a couple of days ago and it was shut. Not sure if it was renovations, but it was closed, with paper on the Windows.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
17:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 00:00
17:00 - 00:00
17:00 - 00:00
17:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5/1806 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Coolum Beach
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5446 4314
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing