We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cowra Services Club

$$ - $$$, , Vegetarian Friendly
101 Brisbane St, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
+61 2 6342 1144
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good49%
  • Average18%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (17 reviews)
“barramundi” (5 reviews)
“lambs fry” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
101 Brisbane St, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Big bistro area, bar a bit limited in choices but it's the country so not too worried. The meal choices weren't great, but I selected the best dish in the house - vegetable salad with chicken and it was lovely. Tender chicken, tasty vegies and...More

Thank Ozwitch
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very enjoyable meal in a very busy club. The food was first rate indeed. I had the best roast beef and vegetables. The staff are all very friendly and helpfull.

Thank 446leichhardt
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Buffet service but large servings and good food. Comfortable dining setting and close to our accomodation at the Cowra Services Club Motel

Thank Mike Q
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We had dinner here 2 nights in a row. We liked that there were lots of choices and most of them fairly cheap.

Thank ture479
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Had to eat here as no where else was open..i had the flounder in special menu..it arrived with flat head and a piece of flat tastless fish...if it was flounder itwas flounder on the sole of my shoe ! A flat bit of tastless fish...More

Thank happychook_13
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We visited the Cowra Services Club recently & had several meals of good quality at reasonable prices. We were surprised & disappointed that they did not have the Ode to the fallen at 6pm (Lest we forget). When I asked why one staff member said...More

Thank Jenny T
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Worst meal I think I have ever tasted. Just slip with no idea of what a meal should be. Where do these people come from and call themselves chefs?More

Thank Malcolm K
CowraServices, Public Relations Manager at Cowra Services Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Hi Malcom, In order for us to address this matter effectively, we'd appreciate if you could follow up with an email, detailing the date and time of visit and the meal you ordered. Please contact s.mcleish@cowraservicesclub.net.au We strive to provide affordable, quality meals at all...More

Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Usually treat ourselves to a good dinner at the local RSL when we travel. This time round though we were a little dissapointed. While the size of the meal itself was fine, the salad was all leaf with a not very tasty dressing and missing...More

1  Thank Trev D
CowraServices, Public Relations Manager at Cowra Services Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Hi Trev, Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding our meals at The Cowra Services Club. We aim to provide great quality and value meals at all times and apologise if we didn't quite hit the mark on this occasion. Management always...More

Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed today as the Barramundi was again not cooked properly still raw in the middle Complained but you guessed it Chef did not come out of the kitchen No refund or Apology Cameron was the cook and needs to appreciate that we pay a...More

1  Thank bondibeach2015
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Disappointed at unfriendly welcome and service for a local and partner. Heard so many good things about the club but was sad to feel like we weren’t welcome at all.More

1  Thank AmyMelody1
CowraServices, Public Relations Manager at Cowra Services Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

I suspect that there was an issue signing into the Club (as a local) and understand that this can be disappointing and difficult to fathom at times. Unfortunately, we are governed by regulations as a registered Club in this respect that requires a local person...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Cowra
Cowra Services Club Motel
215 reviews
.11 km away
Cowra Crest Motel
132 reviews
.17 km away
MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn
94 reviews
.33 km away
Cowra Motor Inn
149 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Breakout Brasserie
144 reviews
.26 km away
The Imperial Hotel
138 reviews
.37 km away
The Oxley Wine Bar Cowra
120 reviews
.34 km away
Delhi Beli Indian restaurant
65 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cowra Japanese Garden
790 reviews
.98 km away
Cowra Visitor Information Centre
321 reviews
1.02 km away
Australia's World Peace Bell
123 reviews
.19 km away
Lachlan Valley Railway Museum
63 reviews
.92 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cowra Services Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$4 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Monday
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Tuesday
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Wednesday
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Thursday
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 101 Brisbane St, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Cowra
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6342 1144
  • E-mail
Description
Peregrines Brasserie is the ideal way to enjoy a delicious family meal, a quick bite to eat or even a relaxing coffee with friends. With a full menu board on offer, all at an affordable price. So if it's a light salad you crave or even a delicious scotch fillet Peregrine's Brasserie can cater for your every need.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing