We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vecchia Roma

1748 Gold Coast Hwy | Cnr Gold Coast Highway & West Burleigh Road, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
+61 7 5535 5988
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1748 Gold Coast Hwy | Cnr Gold Coast Highway & West Burleigh Road, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been locals for 30 years and loved the way the original restuarant was run by the Consalvi's. It's over! Other places may be a little more expensive but it far out ways a visit here. No presentation, no professionalism in manner or dress...More

Thank Jenny H
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We had a 65th birthday here and manager Bill was fantastic. Food delicious and very reasonably priced. Service excellent. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Thank Kylie L
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Its a horrible shame when you convince your friends that we should eat there when we had other options, only to be let down big time. We ate their 3 years ago and were hoping for the same beautiful food and more importantly, the same...More

Thank Greg S
Management response:Responded 10 May 2017

I acknowledge your experience and apologize for the service you received the night you visited. I don't want to make any excuses because that is just another way of saying its ok to treat people the way you were treated and that is not how...More

Reviewed 9 May 2017

Almost everything on the menu had a gluten free option, including the mains, pizzas and pastas. The staff were excellent, quick to bring us our drinks and food. Also they unobtrusively checked if we needed any thing throughout the night and always double checked everything...More

Thank Emma D
Management response:Responded 10 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, we really appreciate your feedback and try really hard to have options for everyone and provide excellent service, food and an all round experience. We hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 27 April 2017

We are Burleigh locals with 20 years experience of mediocre restaurants , and because of previous bad experiences at this establishment have not venture here for maybe 4 years. On hearing of a recent ownership change we decided to give it another chance , "what...More

Thank DPGoldCoast
Management response:Responded 10 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post this, we have tried really hard over the past few months to fix all of the previous issues and get people to come in and give us feedback so we are really grateful you have done so...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We used to go to this restaurant probably 10 years ago pre-kids and loved it then.Came back reciently with new love of my life and it was just as good as ever .Had ravioli and a prawn marinara was magic.Service was good and they were...More

Thank brettnoddy
Management response:Responded 10 May 2017

So glad you came back and had a great experience, thank you for taking the time to post this review! We have worked really hard since taking over to fix many issues and get the food and service standard back to what it once was....More

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We have visited the restaurant tonight (probably wouldn't if we had read the reviews) however we are pleased to say the food and service was excellent!!! We enjoyed a three course meal and a bottle of wine as it was my birthday. The waitress was...More

Thank ene4620
Management response:Responded 10 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, we have tried really hard since taking over to get the food and service standard back up to what it once was and provide a great experience for our customers. We welcome feedback...More

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

What a horrible night, unfortunately this once excellent restaurant has changed hands for the worse. After being seated we had to get the attention of staff to order drinks and menus, it took 30 minutes until we could place our order. And after a further...More

Thank cbarsha
Management response:Responded 10 May 2017

We thank you for your feedback and are very sorry that you had such a bad experience, we have worked really hard since taking over to bring the food and service standard up to it's original level of excellence, this hasn't always been easy as...More

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We loved our visit when we came and had dinner with friends. Everyone had a taste of each other's and the food was all so delicious. The service was very friendly and prompt. Great menu choices and enough to choose from. Also we loved the...More

Thank TashBlack
Management response:Responded 10 May 2017

Thanks for the great feedback, we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Six friends and I recently went out for dinner here on a Sunday night and it was excellent. I'm a vego and loved the pizza. My friends were rapt with the meal and had the calamari which they raved about for tenderness and flavour. Sat...More

Thank jenjaygoldcoast
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rabbath Burleigh
79 reviews
.10 km away
Jimmy Wah's
118 reviews
.12 km away
Zab Isan Thai Cuisine
106 reviews
.04 km away
Harry's Steak Bistro and Bar
61 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Burleigh Heads Beach
1,259 reviews
.75 km away
Burleigh Head National Park
250 reviews
.89 km away
Burleigh Markets
59 reviews
.10 km away
Tumgun Lookout
23 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vecchia Roma staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$23
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1748 Gold Coast Hwy | Cnr Gold Coast Highway & West Burleigh Road, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Burleigh Heads
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5535 5988
Description
Fine Dining inside with a more relaxed casual dining outside.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing