We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The pocket BURLEIGH

13 Connor St, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
+61 7 5520 7770
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good28%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“falafel” (54 reviews)
“mezze plate” (8 reviews)
“shakshuka” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Fast food, Mediterranean, Turkish, Australian, Middle Eastern, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
13 Connor St, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love for the haloumi pocket, five stars. The vegan bowl is also top notch, best Felafels on the coast, hands down!

Thank Charles P
ManagementTPB, Owner at The pocket BURLEIGH, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Charles Thank you for your generous review, but more importantly we are glad that you love the haloumi pocket and that your colleague enjoyed our special vegan bowl. Kind regards the POCKET

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Definitely worth a stop for a quick and delicious falafel pocket. Nothing fancy but a great quality meal and reasonably priced. Wasn't too busy at 2pm in a Sunday but still waited about 20minutes for foodMore

Thank Ailsa S
ManagementTPB, Owner at The pocket BURLEIGH, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Alisa Thank you for taking the time out to review us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meals at the pocket and you found it good value for money. As far as wait times are concerned you would be...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of my favourites to visit when I'm in Burleigh!Amazing delicious food always a hit 👌🏼"The Lot" Pita Pocket is fail proof it has absolutely everything you could want, a total flavour explosion in your mouth 🙌🏼😍

Thank tatianagoldcoast
ManagementTPB, Owner at The pocket BURLEIGH, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Tatiana It was a pleasure to serve you and your colleague. We are glad that you enjoyed the lot and look forward to serving you more of our healthy creations in the near future. Kind regards the POCKET

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely fresh presentation & super nutritional. Good service. Helpful on the 2 occasions we ate there. Able to easily cater & recommend gluten free options. We had Mezzi- share platter, great for lunch , but on next visit on another day for tea then added...More

Thank OldiesdriveOz
ManagementTPB, Owner at The pocket BURLEIGH, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed what we had to offer. We look forward to serving you in the future. Kind Regards the POCKET

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here today for lunch. Ordered the large mezze plat and sweet potato fries. We received our sweet potato fries about 10 minutes after ordering and they were cold. My partner took them back and explained that they are cold. The staff member was extremely...More

Thank LPC83
ManagementTPB, Owner at The pocket BURLEIGH, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day We are really sorry we missed the mark this time around, and hope you will give us another chance under better circumstances. As far as the staff being rude, I would like to investigate it further as all our staff go through training...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have tried many many falafels,inc in Byron and even in Jerusalem and this is simply the best! How they get them fluffy on the inside and crispy on the outside is a mystery to me! Even if I could get the recipe I’m sure...More

Thank iloveusaGoldCoast
ManagementTPB, Owner at The pocket BURLEIGH, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day We are delighted that you had a pleasurable experience at the pocket. Both myself and my team look forward to serving you with the best falafels on the coast! Your description is absolutely spot on - fluffy on the inside, crispy on the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed the Falafel pocket and Mark ate a lamb kofta pocket. Both were absolutely delicious, very filling and they were just what we were looking for; no need to find much dinner that night.

Thank mcmspencer
ManagementTPB, Owner at The pocket BURLEIGH, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you and Mark for patronising our restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed your meals and look forward to serving you in the future. Kind regards the POCKET

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Good vibe, staff are always happy, never had a bad meal there! Would recommend to anyone visiting the area looking for a good feed

Thank Daniel J
ManagementTPB, Owner at The pocket BURLEIGH, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time out to review us on tripadvisor - we really appreciate it, and as always look forward to serving you with the best that we have to offer. Kind regards the POCKET

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Every time I go to Burleigh Heads I go to this place, the food is fantastic. Last time I was there I had the burger pocket - OMG. Try the drinks as well, they have the most eclectic collection, you can't get most of them...More

Thank Andrew Z
ManagementTPB, Owner at The pocket BURLEIGH, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Good day Andrew Thank you for your review and comments. We try to exceed our customers expectations. Come hungry leave satisfied! We are also glad that you like the variety of drinks we have to offer and hope you found your FAVOURITE! Have a good...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017

A range of middle eastern delights. Generous and tasty serves. Close to the beach and all the fun at Burleigh. Good sized servings = value for moneyMore

Thank Anthony H
ManagementTPB, Owner at The pocket BURLEIGH, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello Anthony Thank you for taking your time out to review us on TripAdvisor. I guess apart from fresh, healthy quick and delicious we will have to add GENEROUS as well. We look forward to serving you and your friends and family in the future....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Justin Lane
629 reviews
.06 km away
Pantry The
244 reviews
.01 km away
Bin 12
167 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Burleigh Heads Beach
1,370 reviews
.56 km away
Tallebudgera Creek
17 reviews
1.48 km away
Burleigh Head National Park
293 reviews
.67 km away
Burleigh Markets
63 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The pocket BURLEIGH staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$17
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 13 Connor St, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Burleigh Heads
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5520 7770
  • E-mail
Description
"Fresh, healthy,sensationally delicious and authentic", that's our food at The Pocket Burleigh. Large selection of vegan and vegetarian as well as meat dishes. Award winning Nat Byron's coffee, beer and wine. Casual sitting in a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere less then 100 mtr from the beach. friendly and professional staff.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing